Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Senlis Hotels > ibis budget Senlis
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Senlis

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Senlis
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 79
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU CHANTILLY (13.00 km)

Hotel address

72 AVENUE DU GENERAL DE GAULLE
60300 SENLIS
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 49° 12' 31.51'' E 2° 36' 18.67'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+33)892680824
  • Fax. (+33)344321686
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Senlis - hotel reviews in Senlis

Hotel code: 3180

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Rooms"

19th August 2013, Marmite2013, Bristol, United Kingdom

Normally the rooms are very good but when we stayed last week the room, sheets and towels all smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke - it was horrible. Also, we stayed in the same IBIS 2 weeks earlier on our way down to the South of France - it was extremely hot weather and we found the heater on in the bedroom!

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great overnight stop"

15th August 2013, dewiw498, Llanbedr, United Kingdom

its a great over night stop from wales to the south of france/ easy to find off the motorway and excellent value for money. However the restaurant next door is awful dire service and food over priced better off in Mc Donalds it was that bad.

ibis budget Senlis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Tricky to find and the the Restaurant Staff......."

31st July 2013, kjclarke26, Rustington UK

Using a GPS finding it was a nightmare. May be this is confined to the new Navman.However, the restaurant staff were slow and truculant because they could not manage to serve a 60% full restaurant. There is no poite way of saying this; the reason was very straightforward, the three waitresses were so overweight themselves they could not move quickly enough to do the job. This was not their fault, it was that of the personnel manager who employed them. One look at them should have told him/her they were not fit for purpose in such a role.

ibis budget Senlis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "NIce stay only 50 km from paris"

19th July 2013

We had a nice stay in Senlis and the window could open which was not possible in Paris.We could also check in at 9.00 o'clock perhaps because the room was ready.In the neibourhoud there is a big supermarkt center

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unexpected kindness"

30th June 2013, jemangefrance, Huntington, New York, USA

I write to thank the lovely people who checked us in. The gentleman offered extra towels and made sure our internet connection worked. The next morning, we had a surprisingly delicious breakfast with many choices, and as we were preparing to leave for the airport, the woman from the front desk gave our daughter a bag of French marshmallows. It was a thoughtful gesture that put a smile on everyone's faces. Merci !

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good surprise"

5th February 2013, Rudi404, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Close to beautiful town 1 km away, clean rooms, good service, breakfast enough, would recommand this hotel with a visit to Senlis, Chantilly and there you can take train to Paris.Also good for a stop over when you travelling e.g. from The Netherlands to the south of France. IBIS and Campanille are close by but you pay the double.

ibis budget Senlis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, poor hotel"

18th December 2012, stuart377, Sheffield, United Kingdom

The drains smelt the whole stay and the service wasn't great when checking in, they couldn't find our booking for sometime and were quite rude. Great location for a stop over before going to paris, can't expect too much from a budget hotel but glad we only booked the 1 night given the smell.

ibis budget Senlis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short, but perfect stay"

10th November 2012, etape854, Wormerveer, The Netherlands

After getting lost in Paris for 2 hours at 1:00 am, we finally arrived at the hotel at 3:30 am.Fortunately, we had reserved ahead of time, and had to use the automated checkin, whichworked perfectly. Highly recommend reserving ahead so you are sure of getting a room.Slept well and awoke refreshened and ready to continue our trip later that morning.

ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "stop over on return to uk"

14th September 2012, 671honestjohn671, Hornchurch, United Kingdom

The hotel is well situated and easy to find.The room was basic but clean- the plastic enclosed toilet booth was slightly smelly but looked clean.For an overnight stay on a journey the room was fine.We all enjoyed breakfast .

ibis budget Senlis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "A Functional Stop"

27th August 2012, GMan503, Kidderminster, United Kingdom

Needed somewhere to stay to break up a long journey south. This did that but the room hadn't been made up properly on our arrival. Otherwise OK as a one night stop. OK breakfast. Biggest drawback was the lack of anywhere close to eat an evening meal. There is a MacDonald's about 2 mins walk away if you are happy with that. We tried the restaurant at the Ibis next door - BIG MISTAKE! Lousy service, average food, over-priced.

ibis budget Senlis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good for passive smokers!!"

3rd August 2012, SummerJuly2012, London, United Kingdom

Showers filthy , room smells really strong of cigarettes. When booking a room for three people why do you always have to ask for the third towel. Only stayed here whilst visiting Parc Asterisk, really felt like the 'poor relatives'.

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel, Good price."

8th July 2012, Odense, Denmark

No problems at our stay at all. The room was fine and we were treated nicely. The room were very difficult to cool due to few windows... But all in all great value for money situated near chantilly and Parc Asterix

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Price cannot be beaten"

15th June 2012, karenKent_england, kent,england

This budget hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre if Senlis, next to more expensive Ibis and Campanile. For 49 euros the price is excellent, the room was clean, and had a TV and the hotel quiet, except for a couple of kids in the next room whos parents were quite content to let them run riot in the next room.....not the hotel's fault. The town of Senlis is a short walk away, and is beautiful. All in all I would recommend this hotel for those on a budget.

ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Intermat trip"

21st April 2012, BobcatCDC, Prague, Czech Republic

The hotel has good location to Paris Exhibition Park. The only issue was the communication with hotel staff becasue no English ... the questions about invoice and so on ... simply no chance, I hope our acconter will accept just internet mail communication becasue nothing else is available. I get in south France area invouces without any problem ... here it was problem ...

ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Misled and disappointed"

14th April 2012, Stuart0, Burgess Hill, United Kingdom

According to the website, I had booked a room with 3 beds, and as we are 3 men in our 50's and 60's, that was deemed essential. On arrival I was told no such rooms existed at this hotel, and we only had a double bed with a bunk bed over it. I therefore had to pay for another room to avoid sleeping next to my friend on a double bed! Hotel on an old industrial estate with a travellers' site opposite, quite depressing. Not many options close by for an evening meal.

ibis budget Senlis: 1.0 out of 5 stars "ETAP Senlis excellent location"

15th March 2012, Wageningen, The Netherlands

Near highway, yet very quiet. Excellent bed, breakfast, service.The first 15 TV channels are all French. Among the first ten, there should be, after five or six French channels, BBC World, CNN, BVN (Dutch), Euro-sport, and one or two German channels. Because most of the guest are non-French.

ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Passing along France from Callais to Paris."

10th January 2012, Benissa, Spain

Most convenient for slipping off/onto motorway or B class roads. Adequate hotel room and accommodation if one only wished to use fascilities and sleep, not a lot else in area. Reception staff most friendly and helpful, also able to speak different languages.

ibis budget Senlis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a stopover"

30th September 2011, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Etap hotels are generally value for money and this is no exception. It could do with an upgrade (other Etaps seem more modern) and the wifi didn't work for me. However the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked - could do with being more adjustable for shorter people. So long as you are only expecting basic facilities with no frills then you will find these hotels very useful. Very close to motorway so ideal for stopping over as part of a longer journey.Breakfast is very straightforward and no complaints.Member of staff who greeted me on arrival was very good and my lousy French was promptly greeted with her decent English. I must learn to speak French properly!

ibis budget Senlis: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Appalling"

22nd September 2011, Brigg

Filthyroom, toiet stained, staff disinterested and discourteous. Open garbage bag left in the lift for at least 1 hour. 3 full dirty linen cages left adjacent to lifts, this was at 8 o'clock at night.The only reason that I have given it a 1 rating is that the survey will not allow zero.

ibis budget Senlis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No Internet"

3rd September 2011, Blackburn, United Kingdom

Can't really complain about the hotel room nor the service as the girl at the desk was very helpful. Unfortunately the stay was spoilt by no internet access and it was the main reason for staying at this hotel. Definitely nothing wrong with the laptops as went across road to another hotel and logged using their wifi. Would only recommend if you are not bothered about no wifi or english tv.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.