Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Wuppertal Hotels > ibis Wuppertal City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Wuppertal City hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Wuppertal City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 82
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SCHWEBEBAHN (0.10 km)

ibis Wuppertal City - hotel reviews in Wuppertal

Hotel code: 3169

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Wuppertal City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good clean hotel, but parking is a problem"

4th September 2013, Zsolt8791, The Hague, The Netherlands

Hotel is good, clean, silent, with good breakfast, shopping center, railway is closeby. Cinema is opposite. Backside is that there are only 11 private parking places, otherwise you have to leave the car on the street.

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonably Well Located - but why the huge price rise for New Years weekend?"

5th January 2013, Chris2006, London

Typical IBIS really - the same decor and services as thousands around the world. We wanted to stay in Cologne but the room rate was astronomical. Even here the room rate rose considerably for the New Year weekend - yet the place was empty. There were cheaper hotels we could have gone to. The breakfast buffet was OK for the price - but why have a toaster without suitable slices of toasting bread? We had difficulty obtaining a map of Wuppertal. The hotel did not have any on display. Staff took ages to locate one for us.

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Near the station"

8th June 2012, john_mason42, Solihull, United Kingdom

Hotel was close to station but hard to get to ac.ross busy roads with long holds at traffic lights so if on foot allow 20 minutes to get to station. Typical Ibis. No noise from traffic as set back from main road. Good breakfast choice and worth paying for. Early 6.am availability helpful.

ibis Wuppertal City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

12th April 2012, Moscow, Russia

Good location: Pina Bausch's thearte is on the oposite side. Schwebebahn station is in 100 m distance

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for good price"

2nd September 2011, Stellendam

I can certainly recommend that hotel to anybody. Perfect location in the center close to the stores and station, everything was found really clean and organized, the bed was wide and comfortable to sleep on.

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money hotel in Wuppertal"

23rd July 2011

The Ibis Hotel in Wuppertal-Elberfeld is a great base for leisure or business travel in this region. 10 minutes walk from Wuppertal main station, it is also just across the road from the Schwebebahn (elevated railway) station Kluse. The hotel is relatively new, always clean and well looked after, and is excellent value for money. The rooms are standard Ibis, which I like, and the staff have always been pleasant and efficient. The view from rooms on the front side is much more interesting than at the back, so ask for a front room if you are there early! The centre of Elberfeld is 5 or 10 minutes away by foot and there is a good choice of restaurants (the staff usually have one or two recommendations). Breakfast is typical "continental" with a wide choice of meats/cheeses, rolls & bread, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, etc. etc. There is now free Wi-Fi in lobby and bar. I enjoy coming back here and hopefully the next time it will be with my family again - last time was in 2009.

ibis Wuppertal City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "a fair hotel"

18th July 2011, Sofia

This is a typical Ibis hotel but with a very good location, just 5 min walk to downtown Wuppertal. Staff was polite. Beds were large and comfortable. On the downside - rooms have bad soundproof, I could hear the neighbours.

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Standard IBIS"

28th June 2011, Tash1979, Espoo

Three nights during the weekend costs 34€/ per nights. plus 7€ for underground parking. Nothing special but standard IBIS quality. During the weekend Wuppertal is little bit pooring place but with car it it's no problem.

ibis Wuppertal City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay at the Ibis Hotel in Wuppertal"

25th May 2011, Toronto

Very friendly and helpful personnel. Excellent breakfast bar. Book the business package which includes breakfast and internet. Breakfast includes a wide variety of choices for the healthy and the hearty breakfast type.The hotel is only a 5 min walk away from the train station and the downtown of Wuppertal.

ibis Wuppertal City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in wuppertal"

6th May 2011, Tiruppur

yeah this hotel is in the city centre and very close to the main train station, but have to climb a whole lot of steep steps :-) room was big and spacious but the carpet has to be changed because of the stains & it stinks too.

ibis Wuppertal City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad cutomer service, Common parking place (6 euros per night), wifi 3 euros per night"

24th April 2011, London, United Kingdom

The parking place was a common parking in the city, the hotel didn't have any parking place. It costs 6 euros per night. We paid the tax at the hotel and when we went to park our car, we noticed that it was parking only for cars with 2 meters maximum height. Well, ours was bigger, and at the hotel the receptionist didn't mention it. We went back at the hotel and the receptionist, very annoyed, told us that she knew and that we should find a parking place anywhere in the city, but you can't just go and park on another person's place, they would call the police immediatly.Then she told us that we could leave it in front of the hotel until 7 a.m. and then move it. OMG...she tells us to wake up at 7 in the morning to find a parking place...and we wanted to stay 2 nights...it was impossible.So, we asked her to reimburse us, so we can look for another hotel. She did it but very angry as if we dared to spare of her precius time....I didn't like it at all...bad customer service, no parking (but you have to pay for it); plus she told us that wifi with a cable was 3 euros per night...It's not the first time I make a reservation at Ibis, also stayed in one of their hotel in London, but no such problem (plus the wifi was FREE).

ibis Wuppertal City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good bargain"

15th February 2011, Modena, Italia

The hotel is located not far away form the railway station, 5 minutes on foot. The overall quality is all right, but there is no restaurant and it looks like there aren't many in this area of the city. If you arrive late is probably better to eat before somewhere else.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.