Hotel addressEnstone court
NN8 2DR WELLINGBOROUGH
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 17' 8.51'' W 0° 42' 42.55''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1933/228333
- Fax. (+44)1933/228444
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Wellingborough - hotel reviews in Wellingborough
Hotel code: 3164
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Excellent stay at excellent hotel"
2nd September 2013, PeterB303551, Hereford, United Kingdom
I liked the friendly atmosphere, clean spacious and quiet room with great bed. There was no noise due to the good thick walls and the location of the en suite bathroom - also excellent - between bed room and corridor.The bar was friendly but could be more atmospheric and warm if smaller and better decorated with plants, pictures and visual stimulus. It also needed to be separated from the main reception area.Staff were friendly and helpful and attended to all requests with a smile. This made my stay even more enjoyable.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you also for your feedback; I can assure you it is really welcome in order to improve always the quality and service we offer.I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Cristina Serrano
"Dave Beeson's comments on his stay w/c 19/8/2013"
26th August 2013, beedave, Nottingham, United Kingdom
This room was conveniently located on the first floor. I slept well, despite the temperature in the room at night. The room was cleaned adequately while I was at work.The hotel is conveniently located near to where I am working. THe price of my stay was very reasonable.View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. Beeson,Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Cristina Serrano
7th August 2013, duncan_wilkinson, Newport, United Kingdom
The service cleanliness and value for money, make this hotel one of the better experiences I have had when working away from home. The staff are friendly and courteous and the rooms a cut above the competition, very nicely appointed and a pleasure to stay in.D.WilkinsonView management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards,Cristina Serrano
"Our first stay with IBIS"
16th July 2013, trampas282, Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
This was our first stay with Ibis and we were well impressed !Just a couple of minor niggles which someone in management might choose to review :1) Shame that when booking online website does not give opportunity to specifically reserve a disabled room nor make it clear that 'comments' box is for such purpose. We thought that having taken trouble to contact hotel by phone to reserve such a room that all would be well but sadly not. Nevertheless, standard room did not present too many obstacles.2) In our opinion, rooms would benefit from two comfortable casual chairs rather than one moderately comfortable item and one plywood 'school type' chair.Otherwise, everything was excellent.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the extra chair in the room. Overall I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be more than happy to welcome you back in Ibis Hotel. Best regards, Cristina Serrano
10th July 2013, Barry&Liz, Faversham, England
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of what I regard as a budget hotelRooms were a good size, very clean and certainly beat some much more expensive hotels I've stayed in recently Watch the shower - very slippery floor - shame you had to ask for a shower mat at the reception - not likely if you are dripping wet - come on a bit of forward planning here pleaseDrinks in the bar were expensive but you pay for convenienceBreakfast was a bit of a shambles and dishes came out at different times - however I did get an apology from the manager who said she would look into it to see it would be more organised in futureI think very good value and should be recommendedView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the Breakfast service, which we have since addressed. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Kind regardsCristina Serrano
"All round very good hotel"
10th July 2013, jumac43, Montlucon, France
My one reservation was the cost of breakfast. You of course have the right to run your hotels to your own business model but it may be of interest to you that the breakfast at Tesco's just down the road is half the price and with more choice. Try it, you may well want to review your policy!View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the Breakfast selection. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Cristina Serrano
"smell was awful"
30th June 2013, Trisha R, Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
my family and i stayed here overnight for a family wedding, and as soon as we went to our rooms to get ready we smelt an awful smell of drainage, we were already running late,and was rushing to get ready so didnt bother to say anything straight away, then when we got back late that night it was,nt so bad as eairlier so went to bed, but then in the night the smell was worse and woke us up a couple of times, i did complain the next morning but the manager was not avaliable to talk to so they said she would phone us which did,nt happen i had to ring back twice, then when i spoke to the manager who did apologise but said because i didnt complaine straight away there was nothink she could do, and also admitted that they knew there were problems with the sewage i did expect o get a refund as we,d booked so many rooms there and my husband also has stayed there on business this will not happen again. so if u do have a problem complain straight away. as three out of the five rooms we booked had same smell but not as bad as room 120.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay, but we can assure you that this issue doesn’t happen often; however, this matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly in order to always improve the service offered to our guests. I do apologize again that you didn’t report the unpleasant smell in your room to reception, which is available 24/7 and ready to assist you. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.Kind Regards,
28th June 2013, Freddy196, Kingston upon Hull
Hotel clean and comfy beds.Staff friendly and courteous.Only stayed for one night to attenda birthday party in Wellingborough.Would definitely stay in this hotel againif we needed one night in this area.Breakfast adequate for the price.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,Cristina Serrano
31st January 2013, MellisKab, Mellis
Fast and efficient check-in. Helpful, attentive and responsive front of house (very patient when our large family group returned late in the evening after a party!) An excellent breakfast before we left topped off an enjoyable stay . Overall, great value.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your positive review after your stay at Ibis Wellingborough. I’m glad you had a good stay with us and my staff will be very pleased to see your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.Best Regards,Cristina Serrano
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.