Hotel - ibis Wellingborough
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Wellingborough hotel

Enstone Court 
NN8 2DR WELLINGBOROUGH
UNITED KINGDOM

339 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 339 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 39.00 GBP

Hotel ibis Wellingborough

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Ibis Wellingborough hotel is a budget hotel. Your hotel booking puts you 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from Wellingborough train station. There are 78 contemporary guest rooms at the hotel, each with Free Wifi throughout, satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel's Café has a range of tempting snacks and light meals, or you can just relax in the bar with a beer or glass of wine. The meeting room can welcome up to 20 people.

Hotel extras

The hotel is not far from Junction 15 of the M1 motorway. London Luton International Airport is around an hour's drive from the hotel, and Wellingborough railway station is within 3 km.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Wellingborough

Enstone Court
NN8 2DR
WELLINGBOROUGH
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)1933/228333
Fax: (+44)1933/228444

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • LONDON LUTON At 67.01km / 41.64 miles
  • LONDRES WATERLOO At 102.99km / 64 miles
  • WELLINGBOROUGH At 3.22km / 2 miles

GPS : 52.285698, -0.711819

Our rooms

  • Twin room with 2 beds
    Twin room with 2 beds

    Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis beds and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & TV with all the best channels.

  • Double room with 1 double bed
    Double room with 1 double bed

    Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis bed and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: large double bed, en-suite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, Internet & TV with all the best channels.

  • Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed
    Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

    Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis beds and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: 1 double + 1 sofa bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & TV with all the best channels.

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 19 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 00:00 - 23:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 00:00 - 23:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOGG'S Type of cuisine: International


Fogg's restaurant offers favourite flavours from the four corners of the globe for you to enjoy. The perfect place whether you are travelling alone, or wish to share with friends or colleagues.

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

BAR


The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Wellingborough Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 33 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 25

Our customer reviews for ibis Wellingborough

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 339 reviews

lisatap 2016/10/06
« Brief stay »

Warm and comfortable, a couple of nights stay. Some noise from other guests so could do with some soundproofing of the rooms but very convenient and the mattress was lovely and comfortable. Been before and would stay again.

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear lisatap, Thank you for your positive comments! I was happy to see that enjoyed your stay, and found the bed comfortable, however i am sorry for the noise by other residents. I will share your comments with the team to encourage their commitment. I hope I will can welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Bill A 2016/08/07
« Wellingborough Ibis »

Hotel clean, friendly staff, good beds. Breakfast wel presented ans service /clearing good. Bathrooms clean, though hot water was interspersed with shots of cold - envigorating, if somewhat surprising, but globally a good experience. Well connected to all major motorways.!

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Bill A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation especially that you found the team friendly and the hotel clean and enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the team. I hope You will return for a visit in the future. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

chrishills2410 2016/06/03
« Comfortable Stay at a great price »

Good comfy bed, clean room, Great price, very helpful staff. An enjoyable stay was had by all. Just one thing keep your prices low as I would like to say more often but limited to a small budget discounted offers are a great way of doing this.

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear chrishills2410, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellingborough. I was happy to see that your experience meet your expectation, especially the welcoming and friendly team. I will share your comments with the team. It is my hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marcell Varga General Manager

Ncas 2016/01/24
« Good stop over »

Easy to find directly off the main A45/A605 route. Slow check-in despite checking in online and having to wait for the "computer"... Room fine, comfortable bed and good shower but a bit noisy due to proximity to main road. Have to leave window shut.... if you are a light sleeper request a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the carpark.

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Ncas I do appriciate your time you take to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was pleased to see that you have found the hotel up to your expectation. I also noticed your additional comments. We will have soon light refurbishment on the windows by 3rd party engineers to avoid the noise from outside. I was disappointed to see that your arrival after checked in on line was not a smooth process. An area where i spend all my effort to support my colleagues to provide service at highest level. I will personally monitor this at the near future. I do hope we can welcome you back at the not to distance future do reassure you our high quality of service especially with strong technical skills. Sincerely, Marcell Varga

Alan906 2016/01/01
« Great value! »

We regularly stay at this Ibis to meet with friends and family. Although the Ibis is a budget hotel the quality, size of the room and cleanliness is better than some of the much more expensive hotels we have stayed at. Thank you Ibis!

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Alan906, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellingborough, I was very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and was perfect in any aspect. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff keeping the good job they are making. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Marcell Varga h3164-gm&accor.com

blake_blakey 2015/12/30
« ibis wellingbourgh »

I have stayed here about 6 times now and have always had good service,good quality clean room but this Time round before I went to bed I pulled back the duvet covers to find pubic hair all over the sheets I'm guessing these weren't changed and just made up which is prity poor and quite disgusting to be honest. It's not like there was 1or 2 I actually pulled out over10 when i stopped I had to remake the bed turning the sheets upside down which I should never of had to do considering I paid for a made up room I will stay again but I will be looking around now at different hotels because of this My room was 209 and stayed 25/12/2015 checked in around 21.00ish Also may I add that paying extra to stay in the room for longer was nice but mayb do an option to pay £5 to stay till 12.30 that would of fitted me better then paying £10 till 5

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear blake_blakey, Thank you for your information regarding your stay. I am sorry that you find your last stay not up to your liking. This is definitely not on our usual high standard of quality. I will investigate and follow up, would you please so kind and contact me to discuss further? Marcell Varga h3164-gm@accor.com.

BlewittOJ 2015/10/14
« Early Arrival? »

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have found it to be adequate for my needs. I was disappointed though on this last visit to be bluntly questioned about my arrival time of 12 noon. I have always arrived at this time previously and been checked in without any fuss. This time though I was bluntly told that check-in is 2pm. On explaining that I always check in at 12 the member of staff eventually and reluctantly checked me into a room so that I could change and get off to my function. Have to say not the welcome I usually get!!!!

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear BlewittOJ, Thank you for your reservation and comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellingborough. I am sorry that you were not able to check in earlier than 2pm. Usually the colleagues at the reception are flexible and ready with early check in however this is depends on availability and the turnaround of the rooms linked to the occupancy the day before, however I understand your disappointment. I will use your information at the next service training and develop the team communication. I hope we can welcome you back at the near future. Kind regards, Marcell Varga

500josephp 2015/09/30
« Great budget hotel »

This hotel is good for the price. Its in a good location with a pub/restaurant across the road and a McDonald's next door. The restaurant in the hotel had very limited menu choice and there didn't seem to be anyone eating there so they could do with improving on that but as a place to sleep it was fine as Ibis always are.

IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we have also noted your comments about the menu offer, which we will pass to the appropriate department in Accor. Once again, thank you for your time and feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Cristina Serrano

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 14 km ibis Northampton Centre
ibis Northampton Centre hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WELLINGBOROUGH
Select your dates 39.00 GBP Rooms from 39.00 GBP