Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Preston Hotels > ibis Preston North
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Preston North hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Preston North
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 82
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: PRESTON (4.83 km)

ibis Preston North - hotel reviews in Preston

Hotel code: 3162

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Preston North: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Check your room thoroughly"

4th September 2013, lez75, Tamworth, United Kingdom

My wife and I visited the Preston hotel in what should have been a 2 night stay, but turned out to be 1 night only. for this reason I am asking for a nights refund. we found blood stains on the mattress topper. We made our complaint, and was assured it would be dealt with, but it wasn't. Due to this we checked out 1 day early. The girl on the main reception thought it amusing. I have asked for a nights refund, but guess what? Customer services have not got back to me.

View management response »

Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Preston North. This matter has been looked into. As you would not provide a contact number to discuss this matter with myself I have been waiting for you to call the hotel. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person and would appreciate it if you would email me on h3162-gm@accor.com or call on 01772 861 800Regards Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Preston North"

1st September 2013, keithgwilliams8, Thatcham, United Kingdom

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis hotel for one night to break up our journey whilst travelling to Scotland from the South of England. The location was ideal for us as it is just off the M6 motorway.. The bed was fine but the carpet in the room seemed to be rather grubby and I reported this to reception. The colour of the carpet didn't help as it was a very drab colour which may have contributed to the view that it was grubby. The hotel is next to a public house which we found very quiet. The pub is also useful to dine in if you don't want to eat in the hotel and it has a reasonable selection of food at a reasonable prices. I would suggest asking for a quiet room in the hotel as some rooms look out onto the adjacent dual carriageway elevation and could suffer from traffic noise.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Preston. I can assure you that the carpets are well maintained and clean, the colour and design is an individual’s preference. However I am happy to hear all other aspects of the hotel ran smooth for yourself and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Awful stay in Ibis hotel Preston"

23rd August 2013, 123Louise123, Coventry, United Kingdom

Carpet filthy room dirty bed linen creased and smelly and no hot water in the shower . Hotel staff not interested and no explanation when I complained is this really an Accor Hotel ? Not the standard I would expect.

View management response »

Management responseAs explained to you by reply email of your first reporting this incident, your room was inspected on check out and, but for a candle burn in the carpet, deemed to be to the same high standard that other guest write about both on trip advisor and our in house guest survey. As your comments have somewhat reduced since first bringing this to my attention, I would suggest that my initial reply did cover all aspects of your views, apart from the apparent smell; I couldn’t explain as it took 12 hours from the time of check in to report this to reception and then couldn’t be detected when the room was inspected, and the hot water, which seemed to be ok when inspected and, as yet, we have received no further comments from any other guest who have stayed in the same room.As stated in my original email, I do welcome all feedback on trip advisor, unfortunately in this case I can only apologise as the issues you raise could not be found upon checking the room.Should you choose to stay again, I will be more than happy to personally show you to your room and remain available to serve you throughout your stay, hoping this will provide you with the hassle free experience that the large majority of our guests, including the other 477 we welcomed during your visit, have come to expect.Kind Regards,Ryan EdwardsTeam leaderIbis Preston North
« hide

ibis Preston North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ibis preston"

16th August 2013, nuttyday, Portland, United Kingdom

I have stayed in a great many ibis hotels over the years and I have to say this is the best so far.. Sadly no shower gel or soap was supplied (although a bar of soap was found when we asked)..Good buffet breakfast and a good meal was to be had at the restaurant next door.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, please except my sincerest apologise for the lack of shower gel in the room as I assure you this was an issue we have now rectified. I hope to welcome you back to the Ibis Preston soon and offer you the truly hassle free experience that the majority of our guest have now become used to.Kind Regards,Ryan EdwardsTeam leaderIbis Preston North
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis preston"

8th August 2013, Maureen6637, Brighton, United Kingdom

We use this hotel at least once a year. The staff are very friendly and also very helpfull. It is easy to get to from the Motor Way and is very handy for getting to the coast. We would always recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston North I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay in Ibis Preston"

5th August 2013, why2013, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic

First of all, the surly (male) receptionist gave me a bad impression, although later, the lady was more pleasant and helpful. My room was right next to the elevator and facing the motorway so I didn't even step foot in the room. I was given another room on the opposite (front) side of the building which was quieter but on the ground floor. Although the hotel seemed to be very large and the car park was certainly not full, the performance of finding a different room was quite a problem, but isn't that nearly always the case. Breakfast, although inclusive, was pretty average. Although the hotel location was excellent for my next morning business meeting, I probably would not stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. Thank you for your comments.Kind Regards Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful Staff"

1st August 2013, flewitts, Paris, France

Good value for money. While close to the motorway the room was quiet and not noisy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was ok also a further option for eating out next door, which was very good value.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Preston North and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Ryan Edwards
« hide

ibis Preston North: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No issues with the hotel but security need a customer service course"

24th July 2013, annie_mazza

I said at the ibis with my husband as part of a group of friends. When we arrived, the rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. We went out for the evening and when we returned to the hotel we decided to order some late evening snacks. These were very nice and I recommend the nachos!! However, once our party sat down, we were then questioned by the security guard about how many there were of us and who was staying in which rooms. We thought this was odd at the time but happily answered his questions. We hadn't booked incorrectly and every member of the group had been paid for. We then found ourselves to be under the watch of the security guard who thought it was appropriate to knock on each of our rooms at 3am (thus waking us all up) to check how many people were in there!!!!! I have NEVER had such treatment.Even though we have stayed many times before, I found this behaviour unhelpful and unnerving

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments; I would like to explain the roll of the Security guard. He is there for the safety of the hotel and its guests. Part of his job role is to check room keys and bookings to ensure only registered guests are entering the hotel at night. There was some confusion with regards to your booking, i.e. 3 adults, which is not something we cater for. When the security guard followed you to your room at 12.30am after you had just left the bar this was to ensure the hotel rules of 2 adults was being followed. I apologise that this was not explained to you clearly and I hope you continue to use us in the future.Kind RegardsBeverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Well placed, great value hotel with charming staff."

23rd July 2013

A few minutes from the M6, this hotel was easy to find, had plenty of free parking and - in an air-condition receprtion area - the staff dealt with our check-in efficiently and with charm.We ate a freshly made supper here as the area was air-conditioned (we were here during the heat-wave) with a decent G&T and wine from a well stocked little bar. Watched the Open Golf Tournament on the large screen TV with the sound at an unobtrusive level.Breakfast was all that you could wish for at a price that represented great value for money .......and we were on our way with an efficient cheery check-out.Althought the room was not air-conditioned, the staff gave us a room on the shaded side of the building and the windows opened sufficiently to allow a good night's sleep. Will definitely use this hotel again on our north/south journeys. We also discovered some very pretty villages off the A6 which warrant another visit with more time to spend.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ryan Edwards
« hide

ibis Preston North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great value for money"

23rd July 2013, patpartridge, nuneaton warwickshire

we booked this hotel as a stop off on our way to Scotland, wasn't sure what to expect, the room was well laid out, nice size bath room, very clean. tea and coffee facilities in the room TV and Wi-Fi connection all free, the best was yet to come the all you can eat breakfast for £7.99 each it was amazing well done ibis, I would recommend this to any one and will be using it again next time we go up to Scotland.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for posting your kind words on here, we really value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Many Thanks, Ryan Edwards.
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "breakfast"

18th July 2013, ladytara001, Belfast, United Kingdom

I have had the choice of either full English or Continental in other hotels similar to Ibis and only had to pay for one or the other the continental being cheaper but in Ibis there was only one price and I think this is unfair as I have never eaten a full breakfast and was with my mother who at 83 didn't want to travel into town each day for breakfast, surely there would be more people eating breakfast if it was priced correctly.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Preston North. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast, . Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Stay"

17th July 2013, Greyhairedmum, Worcester, United Kingdom

Very pleasant stay, recently re-furbished, comfortable beds. Breakfast had good choices available, even included mini-packets of cheese. Entertainment package useful but expensive. Free Wi-Fi for duration of stay.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of the free wifi. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable and Convenient Overnight Stop"

10th July 2013, StanJohns, Frome, United Kingdom

We stopped here on the way up to Scotland. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Ideally located just off the M6. A good experience for a convenient stop over.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston North I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

ibis Preston North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Hotel, Preston"

7th July 2013, paul_ruston, Peterborough, United Kingdom

A very comfortable budget priced hotel close to the Fulwood (North Preston) business area.I have now stayed a couple of times and have no complaints. Room & bed comfortable and the breakfast very good.

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston North I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.