Hotel addressVillalaan 20
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 50° 55' 16.82'' E 4° 1' 56.34''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+32)53/711819
- Fax. (+32)53/710711
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Aalst Centrum - hotel reviews in Aalst
Hotel code: 3155
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
23rd August 2012, mecharles, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
location great, right by the motorway so very handy for an overnight stay.nearest restaurant, pointed out by receptionists, was closed for the holidays but we did find one eventuallythe first room we were given was a smoking room but the receptionsist was quickly able to find us another, on a non-smoking floor. The smell of smoke was even worse but we were too tired to object. It really was most unpleasantthe pillows were rock hard so not a comfortable night at all
"Service is fine - Internet has problems - traffic is bad!"
9th July 2012, Cologne, Germany
i was booked on the 1st floor. Internet did not work. However they put me on the 2nd floor and all was fine. the traffic is the BIG problem. there is roadwork on the gent to brussels highway - delays of 1h is normal!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your review.We are aware of the fact that sometimes and in some hotelrooms there was a weak wifi connection.To improve the wifi signal we have allready added some hotspots, and very soon we will update the whole wifi network in the hotel. To do this we have allready signed a contract with a specialized company.Thank you for your compliments about the good service, I will certainly pass this compliment to the members of staff.There are indeed traffic works on the E40 motorway direction Brussels, these works will be finished on 21th July.With kind regards,Kenneth Claerbout
"Ibis Hotel Aalst, Austria"
23rd February 2012, Manchester, United Kingdom
We had 2 rooms for our family and one of these non smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. The lady on reception was very pleasant and helpful however she was the only member of staff available for the reception, bar and kitchen. At times she was struggling to deal with all guests but handled the situation as well as could be expected. I would recommend that at least one other member of staff be on duty.Breakfast with 3 teenagers would have been too expensive at over 11 euros each! Other competitive hotels have children eating free when adults pay for their breakfasts. The evening meal was very poor value for money at 9.50 euros for microwave meals!
"Trip to Brussel"
29th September 2011, Prague, Czech Republic
Hotel is on way from Brussel to Dunkirqe next to high way. Great location when you go to England. Hotel is clean with very good service and polite staff. We had breakfast in restaurant which was slidly crowded but with nice atmospher.
"Fair price and customer service, but nonsmoking room smelled of smoke"
6th July 2011, Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
We chose the hotel because of the good rate, but once the fee for our two dogs was added, the price jumped by 20 eu. The floor was labeled non smoking, but outside and inside the room, it smelled of smoke. We had an air conditioner, but either we were not able to operate it properly or it just didn't get cool enough to cool the room to a comfortable level. The shower floor looked soiled, but maybe it was stain? Bedding was clean and comfortable, though we did not sleep well because of the smell of smoke and lack of AC (we opened the window, but that did not help with either problem). We were heading to Brugge and once there, found a better location, better price, no extra charges for pets nor for breakfast. No AC, but the open window more than cooled our room...we had to add a blanket.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in Ibis Aalst.Can you please let me know in what room you have stayed, so we can check the air conditioning? You can contact me directly at H3155@accor.com or by phone at +32 53 / 71 18 19.I am sorry for the smell of smoke in your room. Normally all our smoking rooms are on a separate floor.Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.Kindest regardsKenneth ClaerboutGeneral Manager
"Ibis Aalst Centrium"
6th May 2011, Eastbourne
'Centrium' is a bit misleading as the hotel is a long walk from the town centre and the main railway station- but there is a bus service and very helpful drivers! Very friendly and efficient hotel staff - made our stay very enjoyable.
"Could be better..."
23rd April 2011, Epinal
Long check outInvoice printed after paymentHalf of the time no soap in the shower or or at the tap.Very bad intervet connection.Noisy air conditionning system.Very well located, and easy to find.
"Customers NOT a priority! Gave our rooms away!!"
20th April 2011, andyajsb, Plymouth, Devon
When we arrived they had given our 6 pre-booked rooms away to a bigger booking because "it was easier to move us" !! A group that booked 30 rooms wanted 5 extra so they just gave ours away as we were obviously not important despite booking weeks earlier! Not exactly good customer service and the hotel they moved us to informed us that this is a common occurence with this hotel!! If you can't rely on your booking then its not worth booking with them - BEWARE!View management response »
Management responseDear Sir,First of all I want to thank you for leaving your comments about your reservation in Ibis Aalst.I want to apologize for the problems you have experienced with this reservation. It is correct that we had a problem with our bookings that day, and unfortunately we had to search another hotel for you. We tried to find a good solution for you and made all the necessary arrangements in advance.I can guarantee that it is not a common occurrence to send our guests to other hotels and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences these matters may have caused you.In mean time we have made the necessary arrangements to avoid these situations in the future. During your next stay in Aalst we would like to prove to you that a high standard of quality remains our objective.Should you want to talk to me directly about this occurrence, then I would like to invite you to contact me at H3155@accor.com or by phone at +32 53 / 71 18 19.Yours faithfullyKenneth ClaerboutGeneral Manager
10th December 2010, exeter
This hotel might bill it's self (centrum) it's not.no facility's near bye,20 min walk to nearest food,but 5 min's of autobhaan.
"Good hotel in Aalst."
1st December 2010, Eastbourne, England
Easy to find. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room as always clean and comfortable. Underground parking good.
30th November 2010, Chipping Norton
Everything fine except for the lack of staff in the morning. Only one person to set up breakfast and check people out.