Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Sofitel London St James
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel London St James hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel London St James
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 183
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PICCADILLY CIRCUS TRAFALGAR SQRE (0.31 km)

Sofitel London St James - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3144

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel London St James: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel, fantastic location, nice room, very friendly service. Too bad about the Balcony Restaurant"

24th September 2013, TampaBay96, Brussels, Belgium

Excellent hotel, fantastic location, nice room, very friendly service This was our second stay. Our only disappointment was the balcony restaurant. The previous time we were there (some years ago) the restaurant sported the name of a famous french chef. They had a nice menu and food was excellent. In comparison this time, we found the menu very limited and the quality of the food extremely mediocre.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback.I am pleased to hear that you have had a most enjoyable stay at Sofitel London St James.I am sorry to hear that the meal that you have had did not suit your taste. I hope that your next experience will be a success.We look forward to welcoming you back.Au revoir,Denis
« hide

Sofitel London St James: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

21st September 2013, bilha2013, London, United Kingdom

Location couldn't be better and the service was really outstanding. However the room was quite small for the proce you pay for it and also, the prices for food, drings and paid services wer quite high. On the other hand - we certainly save money in taxis, etc. as we could reach much of every place by walking.The concierge could answer every question and was extremely polite and efficient and so were all other members of the stuff, including bell boys, etc.

View management response »

Management responseI thank you for this splendid feedback regarding our "outstanding" standards of service. Indeed our main aim is to exceed our guestss expectations and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our goal.I also thank you for pointing out the excellent advises provided by our Concierge team. They are a true asset to the hotel!We look forward to welcoming you back.Au revoir,Denis
« hide

Sofitel London St James: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Superb as ever"

19th September 2013, mag6699, Northumberland

Our 6th or 7th stay! Perfect location - close to West End, theatres, shops - but very quiet. The staff are all charming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Ate out as usual so can't comment on dinner. Not the cheapest but worth it for the location and quality. We will be back - it's our treat!

View management response »

Management responseI thank you for your words of praise about Sofitel London St James.Indeed our central yet quiet location on Waterloo Place is ideal for both corporate and leisure purposes.I thank you also for pointing out our high standards of service. We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests.I am pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed our "excellent breakfast".Looking forward to welcoming you back.Au revoir,Denis
« hide

Sofitel London St James: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel but the staff were what sets it apart from the competition"

18th September 2013, Simon19652013, Suffolk

This is a great hotel with a distinctive personality that is in a great location. The care and attentiveness of all the staff we came across surpassed my expectations, this is pretty rare. Reception staff, bar and restaurant staff all made you feel that your satisfaction and enjoyment was genuinely important to them. Would recommend without hesitation.

View management response »

Management responseI thank you for such wonderful a feedback!Indeed our guests are what matters the most to us. We genuinely love to indulge all of them and it is a great joy for us to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.Au revoir,Denis
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.