Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Glasgow Hotels > Novotel Glasgow Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Glasgow Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Glasgow Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 8
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 139
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: GLASGOW (0.48 km)

Hotel address

181 Pitt Street
G2 4DT GLASGOW
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 55° 51' 51.70'' W 4° 15' 55.24''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Glasgow Centre - hotel reviews in Glasgow

Hotel code: 3136

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Glasgow Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very impressed with service of front counter girls and others. Bed was ultra comfortable and position great."

12th September 2013, Kingviewers, Windermere, United Kingdom

Would certainly stay here again. Room is good, but the state of the carpet lowers the whole rooms decor. Thanks for a great stay. Girls at front counter are the friendliest and most helpful that we have encountered. Is a shame that there is not more car-parking available and that is a pretty tight squeeze. But all things considered, was better than having to park further away.

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for business trip & short stays. Excellent food."

1st September 2013, Jason210, Malmo, Sweden

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel that has a good, clean standard, good service and good food, then this falls into that class. A clean basic hotel of business standard.We just stayed one night and found the room ok. The staff were great and we really enjoyed the food. The full English breakfast was nice - not at all fatty.On the negative side, there are no views from this hotel, and I did find the odd layer of dust in the less accessible places.

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful Service"

30th August 2013, wrekin76, Blenheim, New Zealand

Great stay for 7 nights fantastic service and wonderful beds. No street noise but seagulls a bit noisy nothing the hotel can avoid though as we like sleeping with windows open. Great gym, good value breakfast deal was on while we were there and fantatistic location.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for your 5 star review!It is encouraging to erad such positive feedback for which I will of course share with the team.We thank you for choosing to stay with us and do hope that your next visit will be as positive as the first.Kindest Regards,Craig MunroGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and great for young children"

5th August 2013, quakerattled, Auckland Region, New Zealand

The best feature for us was the children's play area in the lobby which brought a certain amount of normality to our life which is absent when traveling with young children who do not have regular access to their toys. The staff were all really friendly, the buffet breakfast excellent and the rooms very quiet and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location which is within walking distance of the city centre and also Kelvingrove Park and the University.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Glasgow.The childrens area has been installed into our hotel for the exact reason which you have detailed.Often in hotels there is no space for children to play with toys etc. for which we felt was an important addition to our service here in Glasgow.I thank you again for your comments & do hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some point soon.Kindest Regards,Craig MunroGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight family stay"

24th July 2013, Hotelreview402, Dundee, United Kingdom

Very good hotel, the staff are very freindly and very helpful, especially the reception staff, well situated for central glasgow. The breakfasts are excellent, the cater for everyone, will definetly be staying here again

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for a 5 star review !It is always encouraging to read positive comments regarding gets stays, especially when it is the staff members who have added to our clients experience.I will ensure that your comments are shared with the hotel team.We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel glasgow at some point in the not too distant future.Kindest Regards,Craig MunroGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel - Shame about the cleanliness"

16th July 2013, IanS3

The basic carpets, and sheets, duvets, etc. all of which need a refresh.I would grudge paying full price for the room, I got an upgrade to Executive room, but, I would not have been happy paying full price.

View management response »

Management responseDear IanS3,Thank you for your short review based on your recent stay with us.I am disapointed to read however that we did not met your expectations - for this please accept my apologies.We are constantly upgrading our hotel and are infact in the middle of a carpet replacement programme currently.I am sorry that you feel our linen needs refreshed, we do monitor this with our linen provider. We would have been happy to change your bedding for you should you have informed us of this during your stay in order to make it more comfortable for you.I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and show you what improvements we have made, in the near future.Once again,thank you for your feedback.Kindest Regards,Craig MunroGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never Again at Novatel"

8th July 2013, wearyguest, Southampton, United Kingdom

Executive Room nothing specialBed extremely uncomfortableCarpet gives impression of being heavily soiledNoise from Air conditioning units located on roof topGeneral Manager made no effort to address any or all of our complaints

View management response »

Management responseDear Wearyguest,Thank you for your comments based on your recent stay with us.I know you mentioned to a number of managers during your 6 day stay with us that you intended posting comments on this site but I am sorry to read that your first post on Tripadvisor is that of disapointment.Further to my previous communication with you, once again please accept my apologies for us not being up to the standard anticipated.Yours Sincerely,Craig MunroGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel"

29th June 2013, Challans

an excellent stay in Novotel-- well furnished and equipped bedroom with excellent shower facilities. Front desk staff all went that extra mile and good breakfast only spoiled by rubbery fried eggs. Good and reasonable priced attached car park

Novotel Glasgow Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Modern. Clean. Central. Friendly."

26th June 2013, orlaalro, Dundee, United Kingdom

Arrived into the spacious lobby to be greeted warmly by friendly staff. Upon retiring to our room we found it to be big, bright, clean and modern. The bathroom had ample space along with a shower and bath, and was brightly lit for ladies to get ready for a night in Glasgow. There was small shampoo, shower gel, exfoliator, soaps and moisturisers provided. Hairdryer provided also. Flatscreen tv in the room, although we did not use it. The room was very clean and we had a very comfortable stay; slept very well and staff did not frown at us being 15mins late for check out. We did not avail of breakfast but the food did smell fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyable stay; will be back.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.