Hotel addressRue de Zurich 19
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 46° 12' 41.89'' E 6° 8' 50.25''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+41)22/9099000
- Fax. (+41)22/9099001
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Genève Centre - hotel reviews in Geneva
Hotel code: 3133
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Optimum Hotel in Geneva where hotel prices are relatively high"
14th August 2013, Istanbul, Turkey
We spent 3 days in Novotel Geneve Centre. My overall impression is very good. The location of the hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the main train station and the lake is about 5 minutes. You can reach the centre in about 25 minutes by foot. It may be the common practice in Geneva Hotels but we had free tickets for in-city transportation during 3 days of stay, including to and from the airport, so you do not need to waste time and money on train-boat-tram tickets. We had two large and comfortable beds. The toilet and bathroom are separate, which may not be to everybody's liking. The personnel were super friendly, and seemed having high proficiency of their jobs and the city. The price is quite high even by European standards but OK for Geneva. I would hardly choose another hotel if I come back to Geneva.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We are very happy to read that your experience of our city was even bettered by the pleasant stay you had with us. We thank you for posting this comment and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
"Hotel near to Railyway Station"
27th July 2013
Stayed for 4 nights in the hotel. The front office staff was very cooperative, they had provided me with free tram, bus and boat pass during the entire duration of the stay although we did not use it since we had Swiss pass. Breakfast was good. The following are the discomfort that I felt- Location of the hotel is near to the Red Light district hence it would be difficult to walk on the road with family during late evening- Bath area and Toilet area was differentOverall it was a good hotelView management response »
Management responseDear Guest, We are glad to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We apologize to you for the visual effect of the nearby neighborhood though you should know that our first priority being your safety and security we collaborate permanently with the local law-enforcement agencies in order to insure them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and we thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
"Nice clean rooms, good service, fast wireless."
5th February 2013, Ben_YW, Singapore, Singapore
In the middle of the red-light district, but otherwise an excellent hotel near the lake and close to a tram/bus stop.There is only one treadmill in the gym, but quite a few other machines and even a spa/sauna.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, Though our location can sometimes appear challenging, your safety and comfort are our first priorities thus making you fully able to appreciate our premium location in the heart of the city. We’re glad to see that you enjoyed our wellness area and we thank you for your comment. We look forward to welcome you again.Catherine LamotteGeneral Manager
"big and clean rooms"
28th January 2013, MCSONAT, Istanbul, Turkey
stayed 1 night only for business . close to where I was going to have a meeting. friendly staff, clean, big rooms .. restaurant is also good.. close to train station , main shopping areas ...styaed again for another night in my next trip again.. Probably will sty there whenever I visit Geneva ...View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, we are glad to be able to help you through the issues presenting themselves during business trips. We are looking forward to your renewed patronage and thank you for your comment.Catherine Lamotte Directrice Générale
23rd January 2013
Family room 50% on second room kept cost down. The family enjoyed the extra room in the spacious rooms. The Childern had a great time in the fitness and spa center after a cold winter day trekking accross the town. Short walk from station a little distance from the main city center and if you not careful you walk through the redlight district.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, We thank you for your comment and are glad to notice that you enjoyed our dedication to the family experience. Having children able to relax is, indeed, a great way for their parents to enjoy their stay better and to ensure harmony. We hope to have again soon the opportunity to serve you.Catherine Lamotte General Manager
"Good hotel in Geneva"
8th January 2013, Fcme_11, Auckland
Second stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly. Good size room (however the mattress is a bit hard). The hotel area is not that nice but quite short to the water front. Reasonable price for Geneva.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for your comment. We’re really glad to know that you had a nice time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.Catherine Lamotte Directrice Générale
"holiday in Geneva"
13th August 2012, Rowan T, Sydney, Australia
The upgraded room was a great size and the hotel was close to the train station but will not stay again. The hotel is in a very unsavory area. I felt unsafe. Walking in one direction there were issues but wlaking toward the lake (the other direction) was Ok. The check in staff did not treat us well and were rude in my opinion. Breakfast ok
"Nice Hotel - can be a little pricy"
19th July 2012, SDETravellers, Brisbane, Australia
Over all a good hotel - well done to all. It however can be rather pricy at times so keep an eye out for the sales and specials. It would be better service to all to maintain realistic pricing at all times.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.