Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Cornella De Llobregat Hotels > ibis Barcelona Cornella
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Barcelona Cornella hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Barcelona Cornella
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 122
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: FIRA DE MONJUIC (7.00 km)

ibis Barcelona Cornella - hotel reviews in Cornella De Llobregat

Hotel code: 3132

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS IS BEST"

3rd September 2013, nabeelnasir111, Barcelona

Hi,My stay was simply perfect and I'm really very happy.The food was fantastic but I am talking about buffet not the restaurant food.And room was extraordinary brilliant.Unfortunately location is not niceThanks

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay at Ibis"

26th August 2013, afzalvienna, Vienna, Austria

We stayed at Ibis Cornella, Barcelona, in August and found it very convenient. though it is a bit away from City center but good connection with metro. Nice clean rooms and quite atmosphere. Price is also reasonable. We extended our stay then we initially planned. Only Wifi connection in room was not so good.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great value"

20th August 2013, kate8624, Birmingham, United Kingdom

great hotel for value and room quality is good. close to a shopping centre and staff are helpful and friendly. location in regards to the city centre is the only downside, taxi will cost about 20 euros to town although public transport is not too far away

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Feeling unsafe"

10th August 2013, pmaj973, Antwerp, Belgium

The only problem with the hotel is its location. Particularly after dinner time it is dark and lonely and there are safety issues that should be concerned. The hotel parking is too exposed, in my opinion, to theft, as there isn't a way to control who's coming in and out. Perhaps a lock to the key of the room entrance with be advisable.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 3.0 out of 5 stars "generally ok"

27th November 2012, luci0425, Dublin, Ireland

very comfortable bed.cleaness ok.breakfast service poor.assistant with no english.haven't finished meal when started collecting salt, pepper and plates.staff friendly but without any uniforms standards.reception guy with his shirt out of his trousers.room standard ok for pricing.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel if you travel by car!"

30th July 2012, Frank796, Waalre, The Netherlands

The hotel is situated in the suburbs from Barcelona, not far from the airport. Difficult to reach by public transport. But if you happen to travel by car, it is an excellent place to stay. Has it's own (closed) parking. Good rooms, excellent beds, great price/quality ratio and friendly staff.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in Cornella de Llobregat"

17th July 2012, OlufCarstensen, Albertslund

OK hotel; fine breakfast; price and quality match well. Good service!This was my review in bullet points...

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good standard Ibis Hotel"

2nd June 2012, Turku

Good standard Ibis Hotel.Quite difficult to travel to Barcelona with public transport. Easy travel with taxi to Airport.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One night perfect stay"

22nd May 2012, Martin M, Cork

My self and husband and one yr old son stayed just overnight on Fri may thEvery thing was perfect and hotel was easy to find and very centrally located to the main Barcelona shopping areas..staff were friendly and helpful..Hotel clean and comfortableWe highly recommend to all visitors and would definitively return again

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Barcelona Cornella, A Real Treasure!"

17th May 2012, randyearle, San Jose, California, USA

As often, travelers forget to checkout small, local hotels on the outskirts of town that provide value, customer service, a peaceful environment and quality accommodation for travelers on a budget. The average 65 Euro rate at this hotel is at least half, if not 70% of what you would pay for a center of town La Rambla / Placa Catalunya hotel. A big plus is that they have safe storage for your car and wifi at no charge. Also, being near the Metro and rail lines means you're only 15 minutes away from most of Barcelona.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good though a bit out of the city"

10th May 2012, andorea, Rome, Italy

Our stay in this hotel was overall a good experience.It's ten min. on foot from the Almeda station from where one can reach Pl. d'Espanya in 13 minutes. Trains are very frequent during the day, but they stop travelling on the way back shortly after midnight during the week, much later friday and saturday night; one thing to consider if one wants to enjoy Barcelona night life. Though the hotel is located in an industrial enviroment and at night one can hardly meet anybody on the way from the train station, we felt very safe walking back to the hotel. The room is in the Ibis style, no surprise, basic but clean. Very silent at night, the only thing we didn't appreciate was the A/C that was not enough to cool the room. We were there at the beginning of may (weather sunny and warm) and they probably switch from heater to cooler a bit later. Hopefully the window is not locked so we could cool the room before sleep. Internet is not included (5euro per day) but one can ask one hour free coupon at the reception, enough for some internet search.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 2.0 out of 5 stars "close to Barcelona"

7th May 2012, andwis, Gdynia

Standard of old Ibis hotels, no twins. Location 10 min. walk to Almedaa station then change at Espana plaza on metro to Catalunya plaza and after 30 minutes you are in the heart of Barcelona. Free parking. Generally not bad but we found better place in similar area at lower price.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 2.0 out of 5 stars "great sleep"

29th April 2012, Ruth E, Sirdar

Because of the isolated lacation of the hotel it is very quiet and comfortable, the cost was great. Our problem was a sink that could not be fixed and the air-conditioning was not turned on and the room was hot until we open the window fully. With alergy the window being open was a problem. The staff were great and the meal was average for breakfast and a good experence for dinner.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for the money"

19th March 2012, flateg

As usual, very good value for the money. Good location - not far from the airport but far from the city center. A good shopping center half a mile away. Good service and personnel. Renewed breakfast area.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good budget hotel"

7th March 2012, lou80, carvoeiro

we stayed here in March, Unfortunately during a big conference in Barcelona, So the prices of all hotels were much higher than normal and the availbility extreemly limited, It was not in the location we would have liked but it was close to the airport via taxi and getting into barcelona was not too difficult on the metro (nearest station Almada) The room was clean and adequate, The bar was open all hours, so very convenient. The best thing about this hotel was the Staff, Kamila was very friendly and made every effort to ensure we had a pleasant stay, I would say her approach and attitude was the best I have seen in any hotel, even surpasses the service in some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

ibis Barcelona Cornella: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money - quite suitable for business stay."

24th January 2012, London

Had a good stay there.The rooms are quite good and clean.The service is friendly and very efficient.The parking lot is quite large and is enclosed. All the hotel looks very safe. The surroundings are a bit like an industrial estate, very busy during the day but quiet during the night (no noise at all).There is a restaurant inside the hotel, probably it is not perfect, yet it is very, very convenient; to note that the hotel is currently under work for some transformations; things will probably improve a lot after that.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.