Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 135
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHECKPOINT CHARLIE (0.40 km)

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 3120

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "FFN Conference"

7th September 2013, chile64, Shefford, United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel, Service was first class, Rooms very huge and clean, excellent location and amenities within walking distance. I liked the location because I could literally walk to and back to the congress venue, easy walk to the city centre, underground station five minutes away. I also liked the rooms very huge and spacious, I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff very nice, polite and helpful. I would definitely go back.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Stay"

1st September 2013, Gill T

We stayed for one night in one of the Privilege Suites and when I consider what I regularly pay for budget rooms in London, our stay for location and value for money is central Berlin was second to none.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were clean, although probably ready for some updating in the none too distant future - but perfectly fine in terms of cleanliness and tidiness.We will definitely return!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for your money"

7th August 2013, JGR515, Paris, France

Excellent location. Quiet. Good service.Breakfast is OK and you may enjoy the "Beergarten" if you are an early bird (I guess that later in the morning, the breakfast area might be somewhat jammed).Courtesy lemon water at reception was deeply appreciated on a hot summer day.Recommended place

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel in a Great Location"

30th July 2013, Gary P, Frederick, Maryland, USA

The location was very convenient. We booked a two room suite which provided plenty of space along with two queen size beds to accommodate our group. We stayed over a Sunday evening and most places close early - when we wanted a simple and quick bite to eat, the front desk went out of their way to help us find something that everyone would enjoy.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good experience"

4th July 2013, haemexplorer, Adelaide, Australia

My first trip to Berlin. Well located with helpful staff. Rates very good, cheaper than Australian cities. Would happily stay here again with family. No substantive criticisms. Gym okay without being exceptional-open 24 hours - good for jetlag

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent choice"

2nd July 2013, xdarrenx, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Rooms are huge (easily twice the size of all the hotel rooms i have stayed in so far), 5 min to u- bahn, walking distance to many good restuarants and of course, abt 10 to 20 mins of walking to most attractions. Free wifi is only available at the lobby though.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious room, easy walking to transit and attractions"

1st July 2013, MissCarlotta, Seattle, Washington, USA

The room was quite spacious and we had our own balcony overlooking the garden side. Lots of natural light, clean and inviting. The road is fairly quiet and yet only 3 blocks to checkpoint charlie and the museums in that area. There is a transit U entrance just a block up from checkpoint charlie which makes getting around the city easy. Internet is not free, but it was about €35 for a week's time.Breakfast is also not included, and is €20 if you choose to add that on. Several bakeries in the area though, including a new one just around the corner.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at checkpoint"

10th February 2013, whitepail, Москва, Россия

I've recently booked a 3-day package "Cities: from cool to cultured", that included breakfast, free wifi, late checkout and a present on arrival (it was a privelege room with sofa for 3 people).Regarding the room and the breakfast everything was quite good, but all other things in this package were dissapointing:1) wifi was not working properly in the room. To get the signal I had to go out of the room, to corridor or reception.2) free wifi is only for one device, so if you have both Ipad and notebook - you will have to pay.3) There is no such a thing as welcome drink or present, even if it is included to package.4) Stuff hadn't helped with wifi problems at all.

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel in a Great Location"

22nd January 2013, Greg N

We stayed 5 nights and can't really fault this hotel. Breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and stay there again next time we visit Berlin

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hotel"

10th January 2013, AmericanabroadALM

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Mercure Hotel @ Checkpoint Charlie. The room was very spacious and clean. Every day we were able to enjoy amazing coffee in the room before heading out to explore Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie was easily a 5 to 10 minute walk. We enjoyed our time in Berlin so much that decided to extend our stay, the hotel was very accommodating and arranged for us to stay in the same room and gave us the same rate that we received when booking online. Breakfast was also wonderful with new choices daily. Chocolate crepes one day to fruit crepes the next. Service at the restaurant and the hotel were both wonderful. I would definitely recommend!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Long weekend in berlin"

20th December 2012, sweetcat, Ireland

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Loved the location, just around the corner from Checkpoint Charlie and about 3 blocks away from the pretty Gendarmenmarkt square and the Stadmitte underground (U2) station, just off a main shopping street. Room was comfortable with comfortable bed. The heating in the room can be individually controlled and the bathroom has underfloor heating making it nice and cozy in the mornings. Breakfast was good and included in my room rate. The staff was lovely and friendly - the ones that stuck in my mind was Daniel at reception who was always polite and cheerful and Ana from house keeping who always greeted me with a smile and greeting at the lift. Did not use /need wifi in room - used the computer and printer in the lobby to check in and print y boarding pass. There is a mini convenience store around the corner where I bought water etc. Really enjoyed my stay and would stay again if I ever go back to berlin. I

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.