Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Beijing Hotels > Novotel Beijing Peace
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Beijing Peace hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Beijing Peace
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 402
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: FORBIDDEN CITY (1.50 km)

Novotel Beijing Peace - hotel reviews in Beijing

Hotel code: 3115

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Beijing Peace: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel"

23rd September 2013, Albury

We enjoyed our stay at Novotel Peace Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel which served a good variety of dishes. Would stay here again. The hotel is very close to shopping and the Metway.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.Patty Pang Resident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 2.0 out of 5 stars "A very disappointing Novotel"

23rd September 2013, dall2234, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Well below what you would expect from a Novotel. Room was clean and tidy but very dated and drab. In room and lobby with was very very slow at best and sometimes not connecting at all. Restaurant very uninspiring.We were sent to the wrong station by the travel booking agent at the hotel which almost resulted in a missed night train.Summary - needs a significant refresh to be a good Novotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace. We were regret that your experience not meet your expectation ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us.On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that the room cleanliness and tidy were satisfying!. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.Patty Pang Resident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Second trip to Beijing, second Novotel stay."

14th September 2013, OB12013, Adelaide, Australia

My second stay in this hotel, the first time was in May this year. I like the location, close to the old city sights of Beijing, and close to wonderful shops and restaurants, and a reasonable taxi ride from the airport.Staff are friendly and supportive in all departments of the hotel, most speak good English, and some speak French, which is nice, and useful, especially to those with French as a second language, or primary language, and whatever the language, staff are polite and helpful.I like the big windows of the dining room and lounge, which give an atmosphere of light and openness, and the lounge is a very fine place to relax, drink a little wine, and listen to a girl playing the piano. In the dining room, the food is plentiful and flavoursome and nothing is too much trouble for the staff to help you with. Relaxing over a selection of good variety, with another glass of wine, looking out over the scene on the street, is very pleasant.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for stay with us again as well as taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Particular for staff service and lounge .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.Patty Pang Resident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 4.0 out of 5 stars "novotel peace hotel beijing"

28th August 2013, manojsha60, Mumbai (Bombay), India

It was a memorable stay at the above hotel .The staff was very courteous and polite and thye were very helpful in guiding in english as beijing has major problem with language.The buffet breakfast was quite good though i wish they had more vegetarian dishes. The location is very close and walking distance to happening area of wangfujing.One need to bargain a lot as also stores like cigarette also they tell very high price to foreigner and then if we bargain we can get a deal so be prepared.Novotel Hotel is wonderful and good to stay both for business as well as leisure

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.We were delighted to read that the experience were satisfy! Particular for our buffet and staff . I will share your satisfaction with our team. We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. SincerelyResident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not as good as other hotels nearby, but location is perfect"

26th August 2013, bonniegu0203, shanghai

not as good as other hotels nearby. Style is too old, the decorations are old too! there's another new hotel nearby called 金。。 is 200rmb more, but fansy decoration.Besides, the location of this accor is perfect.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.We were regret to know that your overall experience were unsatisfying . we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us.We do appreciate of you bringing these issues to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We sincerely hope such experience does not impair your trust in Novotel Peace Beijing. Look forward to welcoming back in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.SincerelyResident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 4.0 out of 5 stars "satisfied with the Beijing peace hotel"

19th August 2013, rzhang_1969, Zurich, Switzerland

Concerning the general experience of this hotel, I agree with previous reviews which I read before making my decision. Great location and great services in general. We were assigned the room on 17th floor and face north. With free drinks and aperos in the evenings, my children had time enjoying the swimming pool. We should have great view over the city center and forbidden city. Unfortunately, the air quality in Beijing was not so great and we rarely had any clear view far away. The only problem which I had with this hotel was its internet service (wifi). Extremely slow! Everything else was totally meet our expectations.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thanks for taking time to sharing your comments with us.We were glad to read that your overall experience were satisfying!we looking forward your next visit Best Regards Resident Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 5.0 out of 5 stars "非常棒"

13th August 2013, lakulodi, Shanghai, China

Great feeling better than expected after the will to live lobby manager very enthusiastic to help me deal with a very annoying thing also received a front desk manager birthday cake irrespective of their location or the hotel can be rated as five-star comfort

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest I would like to tanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.We were delighted to read that the experience were particular satisfy! I will share your satisfaction with our team. We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace. SincerelyGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointment"

5th August 2013, Gtsui59, Hong Kong

It is rather appalling to see an international chain to provide such a low level of services as I am also member of other renowned hotel chains.There appeared to be a breakdown of internal communications. Being a frequent traveller and member of Accor Hotels, I already informed the hotel that I am a smoker and prefer to have a room farther away from the lift. However, after the check-in formality, I saw my room was just right in front of the lift. Frequent travellers know it by heart that this room is the noisiest room one can have in the hotel!After my request to make a change, another room was allocated. Upon walking into the new room, I realised that it was a non-smoking room!My friend, if you were me, how would you feel and what would you do? Especially when this upper tier hotel management who was on duty told you that some customers actually prefer to have a room right in front the lift; unfortunately, I am a frequent traveller.So, I am curious and also wonder if a hotel does not care about preferences of its customers; then, why do hotel managers bother to ask for those information in the first place. When they do ask, why they do not pass and ensure those valuable information cascaded down to the front line.Recommendation? No way, not this hotel, not this chain!To be fair, location of this hotel is excellent. That is the only thing I can say good about this rather old hotel.You decide.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest I would like to thanks you for chosen the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at same time taking the time to sharing your comments with others here.Your comments regarding the comments will transfer to our team and we’ll take action to continually improve your satisfactory. Please allow me to express you our sincere apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you.We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing PeaceSincerelyGuest Relation Manager
« hide

Novotel Beijing Peace: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location, Nice room, good service."

1st August 2013, gabbychiu, Hong Kong, China

Love the security of the hotel, no assess to the elevator if there is no room card.The room was clean and nice, services were warm.The only draw back is extremely hard to get a taxi outside hotel at night. But not far from metro station and near wangfujing main street meaning no trouble to get something good to eat.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thanks for chosen Novotel Beijing peace as your accommodation in Beijing .We were delighted to read that the overall experience were satisfying. Particular for the service ,location and room . We will share this to our team to encourage them to do better in the futurewe looking forward your next visit Patty Pang Resident Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.