Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Alice Springs Hotels > ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALICE SPRINGS (2.00 km)

Hotel address

10 Gap Road
0870 ALICE SPRINGS
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 23° 42' 32.31'' E 133° 52' 41.78'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis - hotel reviews in Alice Springs

Hotel code: 3113

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "MAINTEANCE & CLEANING LACKING"

18th September 2013, aaa902, Bundaberg

Bathroom unclean and water leaking from pipework under basin. The floor was wet for the duration of our stay. The room smells musty from the damp and a serious mould problems exists in the shower facility.Generally the room appears not to have been cleaned properly for some time. Dirty and used cotton buds were located in the lounge unit.This room was not clean.Lack of maintenance to doors and fittings.IN the second roomwere jammed shut because the latches were broken. They appear to have been this way for sometime. Beds were comfortable and the service at reception was excellent. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review.I am pleased that you found our service to be excellent but am concerned about the maintenance issue you identified.I would like to speak with you directly to ensure that the issue was resolved well during your stay. If you have a moment, please contact me on 08 8958 3311.Thanks again for the review, and I hope to hear from you soon.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Return Trip"

16th September 2013, Willimt, Sydney, Australia

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time in Alice. Styles was very comfortable and had an excellent atmosphere giving you a good feel for the Centre. Clean and great staff, very well mannered and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and your stay in Alice Springs.We hope to see you again before too long.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fix the parking!!! Make separate motorbike area. Otherwise, it was good."

29th August 2013, UpNBack, Canberra, Australia

Grossly inadequate parking on most nights and the streets are not safe for leaving your car out at night. This made me very angry and it needs to be fixed ASAP. The security guard gave us a long-winded spiel about him not knowing which cars belong or not which is crap because at check in they ask for your car rego. First, cheap fix for the parking would be to make the area near the reception a motorbike area and save all the other spots for cars, it was infuriating to see so many spots taken up by single bikes and cars overflowing onto the streets. Alice Springs is not a safe place, especially at night. My bed, a single, was very unstable and rocky. Good thing I wasn't drinking at the wedding or it might have been terrible. The balcony table needs washing with bleach or replacing.The staff were friendly, the rooms clean, position central and good, price a bit expensive (I can't imagine how bad budget accommodation is in Alice then!) but I'm glad we stayed there rather than somewhere less expensive. Their website makes it look like a resort hotel but no, it's a motel. A nice motel though. The breakfast was good. The shampoo was excellent (no SLS and worked well in Alice's hard water).

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review of the team.I am sorry that there were parking difficulties during your stay. Your visit coincided with a national fundraising motorcycle ride (The Black Dog Ride) which resulted in a signficant number of motorcycles in town for a few days. The bike have now moved on.Thanks again for your comments.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant Service"

19th August 2013, Christchurch, New Zealand

Stayed three nights. Great loction and facilities. Excellent service, left tramping shoes in room and the staff arranged for me to pick them up at the airport when transitting back from Ayers Rock to Brisbane. Much appreciated. Only negative was the road noise. Rooms could be better sound proofed.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and were reunited with your shoes.Thanks again,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, good quality"

14th August 2013, finallyanunusedname, Melbourne, Australia

Good value for the price, clean and good staff. A bit of a hike to walk to Todd Mall. Just next to the hospital which may be handy for some. I also stayed at the more expensive Chifley and thought the Ibis was much better value for money and of a comparable standard (although not as central).

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit.Best wishes,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A night in Alice"

2nd August 2013, sallykeith, Adelaide, Australia

Excellent all round we will be back soon. Very enjoyable. Good food and service at dinner and quite nice wine at reasonable cost. Room was very comfortable and great air on. Very nice and helpfull young Englishman on reception who was familiar with the area where we had recently visited. See you in September.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for reviewing the team.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for mentioning David for his great service.We look forward to welcoming you back in September.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Oasis is an interpretive term"

2nd August 2013, Richard C, Sydney, Australia

We were perfectly happy with this accommodation. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable but not exciting. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was very convenient. The only negative was the cramped car park, which resulted in our car being damaged.

View management response »

Management responseDear Richard,Thanks very much for reviewing the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very cosy bed."

1st August 2013, EastGippslandGirl, Bairnsdale, Australia

Rooms were clean and easy to access, bed was very cosy, I had a good sleep.I was surprised at how big the place was, it was quite spacious. The staff were terrific, very helpful with all my enquiries.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much to taking the time to review the team and I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.Thanks very much for mentioning that the staff were terrific -- our team gets a greast buzz from this kind of recognition.Thanks again, and we hope to see you again.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "2 Night Stay at IBIS"

6th July 2013, gopu86, Agra, India

Have been here many times before and really do enjoy the stay. Just a small problem this time was that the room i stayed, 97 was very close to the road and as a result could not have a sound sleep. I also found a peice of long hair in the toilet. Other than that everything was perfect. The General Manager, Mr. Dougall is rightly the man to lead the ship as he was excellent and profiecient in his work and customer relations.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping oversight and I'm pleased that the rest of your stay was perfect.We hope to see you again before too long.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great service but lacking cleanliness"

3rd July 2013, Jclymt

Staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating when my charter flight was forced to arrive in Alice Springs a day earlier. They easily and without charge brought my booking a day forward. Very much appreciated.Unfortunately reception was closed after I had checked in and gone to my room.There were dirty scuff marks on most walls of the Superior Room. There were two dirty boot prints on the roof above the bed ?? As others have said- shower curtains are not a good look and hard to keep free from mould. But the worst thing was that the pillow cases on the beds had dirty marks. I have no doubt they cleaned the sheets but perhaps some linen is beyond a good wash.Great service but cleanliness is really lacking.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for taking the time to review the team.Please accept my apologies for the issue with your room, and I can understand your surprise. We will use your feedback to continue to develop our housekeeping team amd our consistency.We are currently planning some upgrade works in the guest bathrooms which will include the installation of shower screens, and hope that you may return to the hotel to experience the changes.Thanks again for taking the time to review us.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Old and tired Accomodation"

1st July 2013, Brisbane

Like all Accor establishments the staff work very hard and to the best of their ability. This hotel is really in need of a refurbishment, has very restricted parking and is generally not up to the general Accor standard.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review.I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, and thank you for your kind mention of our team.I acknowledge that we are not the newest (or oldest) hotel in town, and therefore need to keep investing in our hotel product to maintain a good level of comfort for our guests. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expections on this visit.However, I am pleased to inform readers that we are currently arranging a number of improvements to the hotel, some of which are already underway and the remainder commencing shortly.- new air conditioning units- new hot water systems- bathrooms upgrades- restaurant refrubishment- main swimming pool refrubishment- landscaping upgradeIn addition to this, we have already installed our new Samsung flatscreen TVs and full digital coverage in all rooms, new linen and replaced the flooring in all of our standard rooms. These have been very well received by our guests.Thanks again for your review, and I hope that we may welcome you back to enjoy some of the improvements that are currently underway.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.