Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Alice Springs Hotels > ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALICE SPRINGS (2.00 km)

Hotel address

10 Gap Road
0870 ALICE SPRINGS
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 23° 42' 32.31'' E 133° 52' 41.78'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis - hotel reviews in Alice Springs

Hotel code: 3113

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 2.0 out of 5 stars "MAINTEANCE & CLEANING LACKING"

18th September 2013, aaa902, Bundaberg

Bathroom unclean and water leaking from pipework under basin. The floor was wet for the duration of our stay. The room smells musty from the damp and a serious mould problems exists in the shower facility.Generally the room appears not to have been cleaned properly for some time. Dirty and used cotton buds were located in the lounge unit.This room was not clean.Lack of maintenance to doors and fittings.IN the second roomwere jammed shut because the latches were broken. They appear to have been this way for sometime. Beds were comfortable and the service at reception was excellent. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review.I am pleased that you found our service to be excellent but am concerned about the maintenance issue you identified.I would like to speak with you directly to ensure that the issue was resolved well during your stay. If you have a moment, please contact me on 08 8958 3311.Thanks again for the review, and I hope to hear from you soon.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Return Trip"

16th September 2013, Willimt, Sydney, Australia

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time in Alice. Styles was very comfortable and had an excellent atmosphere giving you a good feel for the Centre. Clean and great staff, very well mannered and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and your stay in Alice Springs.We hope to see you again before too long.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fix the parking!!! Make separate motorbike area. Otherwise, it was good."

29th August 2013, UpNBack, Canberra, Australia

Grossly inadequate parking on most nights and the streets are not safe for leaving your car out at night. This made me very angry and it needs to be fixed ASAP. The security guard gave us a long-winded spiel about him not knowing which cars belong or not which is crap because at check in they ask for your car rego. First, cheap fix for the parking would be to make the area near the reception a motorbike area and save all the other spots for cars, it was infuriating to see so many spots taken up by single bikes and cars overflowing onto the streets. Alice Springs is not a safe place, especially at night. My bed, a single, was very unstable and rocky. Good thing I wasn't drinking at the wedding or it might have been terrible. The balcony table needs washing with bleach or replacing.The staff were friendly, the rooms clean, position central and good, price a bit expensive (I can't imagine how bad budget accommodation is in Alice then!) but I'm glad we stayed there rather than somewhere less expensive. Their website makes it look like a resort hotel but no, it's a motel. A nice motel though. The breakfast was good. The shampoo was excellent (no SLS and worked well in Alice's hard water).

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review of the team.I am sorry that there were parking difficulties during your stay. Your visit coincided with a national fundraising motorcycle ride (The Black Dog Ride) which resulted in a signficant number of motorcycles in town for a few days. The bike have now moved on.Thanks again for your comments.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant Service"

19th August 2013, Christchurch, New Zealand

Stayed three nights. Great loction and facilities. Excellent service, left tramping shoes in room and the staff arranged for me to pick them up at the airport when transitting back from Ayers Rock to Brisbane. Much appreciated. Only negative was the road noise. Rooms could be better sound proofed.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and were reunited with your shoes.Thanks again,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, good quality"

14th August 2013, finallyanunusedname, Melbourne, Australia

Good value for the price, clean and good staff. A bit of a hike to walk to Todd Mall. Just next to the hospital which may be handy for some. I also stayed at the more expensive Chifley and thought the Ibis was much better value for money and of a comparable standard (although not as central).

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit.Best wishes,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A night in Alice"

2nd August 2013, sallykeith, Adelaide, Australia

Excellent all round we will be back soon. Very enjoyable. Good food and service at dinner and quite nice wine at reasonable cost. Room was very comfortable and great air on. Very nice and helpfull young Englishman on reception who was familiar with the area where we had recently visited. See you in September.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for reviewing the team.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for mentioning David for his great service.We look forward to welcoming you back in September.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Oasis is an interpretive term"

2nd August 2013, Richard C, Sydney, Australia

We were perfectly happy with this accommodation. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable but not exciting. We found the staff friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was very convenient. The only negative was the cramped car park, which resulted in our car being damaged.

View management response »

Management responseDear Richard,Thanks very much for reviewing the team and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very cosy bed."

1st August 2013, EastGippslandGirl, Bairnsdale, Australia

Rooms were clean and easy to access, bed was very cosy, I had a good sleep.I was surprised at how big the place was, it was quite spacious. The staff were terrific, very helpful with all my enquiries.

View management response »

Management responseThanks very much to taking the time to review the team and I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.Thanks very much for mentioning that the staff were terrific -- our team gets a greast buzz from this kind of recognition.Thanks again, and we hope to see you again.Kind regards,Dougal McConnellGeneral Managerdougal.mcconnell@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.