Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Katherine Hotels > ibis Styles Katherine
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Katherine hotel

Design economy hotels

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Katherine
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
    • Fitness centre
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: KATHERINE GORGE (32.00 km)

Hotel address

Stuart Highway
0850 KATHERINE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 14° 28' 21.74'' E 132° 17' 26.71'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Styles Katherine - hotel reviews in Katherine

Hotel code: 3112

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Katherine: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Two Rooms, both failed!"

3rd September 2013, Madonna2013, Kununurra

The rooms desperately need to have some work done on them, in need/overdue for a refurbishment?The carpet was filthy in my room (i turned around as could hear my son crunching on something and told him to spit it out. once out i was horrified as it was a vitamin c tablet, luckily it was no other type of medication) and we had cockroaches in one of our rooms. The tv reception was poor in one room and the mattress in one of the rooms was horrid.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "quiet accomodation on the outskirts of town"

21st July 2013, splinterbonce, Darwin, Australia

Stayed two nights in a delux room which had a queen bed and a single. The room was pleasant and spacious and the beds comfortable.Wifi didn't work and hadn't worked for two weeks which was a problem as my husband had to do some work while we were there.Pool was quiet and relaxing.We had breakfast two days and was a good choice for the price

ibis Styles Katherine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Katherine"

20th February 2013, Sydney, Australia

A good place to stay, although a couple of kilometres into the township of Katherine. Rooms outdated, but clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well (a must in this part of the world!). We had dinner in the restaurant which was very reasonable, despite what I'd read previously on trip advisor. Erin at reception was delightful!

ibis Styles Katherine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice rest stop"

27th January 2013, FrankB514, Yulara, Australia

Good value. Great hotel in nice quiet area of Katherine. I would definitely stay again or recommend to other travellers. Did not use restaurant. Internet service was patchy. Room was excellent. Very clean and air conditioning worked very well.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "In Need of Tender Love and Care"

23rd December 2012

The hotel is tired and needs refurbishing, the surrounding grounds are mowed but the gardens neglected. Television reception was poor, the airconditioner leaked water above the door and had been doing so for a long time judging by the algae growth. Bed side lamp did not work. Outside furniture was missing.Would not recommend property.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Typical country motel where breakfast included means continental breakfast included"

12th November 2012, koreconsult, Brisbane, Australia

I have stayed at this motel twice before. The first time, in 1999, it was a Mercure. The next time, in 2004 it was an All Seasons. it is now an Ibis; but it is the same motel, just older, which must be the reason for the ongoing Accor downgrades.I booked two rooms for two nights at this motel over the Accor website at a very reasonable price, which included breakfast. When I checked in I was advised that breakfast meant Continental Breakfast, and that an upgrade to full breakfast would cost $11. In all the years I have been with Accor, this was the first time I felt I had been dudded. If the booking means Continental, it should state it is Continental.The motel is on the edge of town, probably 3km to 4km from the town centre, and it is not feasible to walk into town from the motel (possibly an advantage). There are extensive grounds, a nice pool area and adequate bar-b-q facilities. The on site restaurant has a good menu, but we didn't try it, apart from breakfast (Continental only), which was fine.The rooms are a little small once two beds are included, but they were clean and the bathrooms were fine. The air conditioning worked well, which was important in the 37 degree heat 75% humidity. I found the bed a little firm for my liking, but that is probably a personal choice.We were lucky to get rooms that faced towards the east and the morning sun. Last time I was there we had rooms that faced towards the afternoon sun, and were much hotter. Despite my annoyance over the breakfast issue, the motel was excellent value for the money, and it would be my first choice of accommodation if i were to visit Katherine again, though it will probably be rated a Formula motel by then.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Better than others in Katherine"

23rd October 2012, Arnhemlander2, Northern Territory

We stayed here for night travelling on our return from holidays. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was quiet and air conditioner was cool and not noisy. The motel is a a couple of kms from the centre of town but this was fine for us as we were after a quiet nights sleep. The family suite bathroom has been recently renovated and the room was generally clean and tidy except for a large dead cockroach on the middle of the floor! My daughter noticed it straight away and was a bit disconcerting when first entering the room. Fortunately we didn't see anymore. The pillows/beds also had some strange dirty matter, as if something had fallen out of the air-conditioner but the first bed we noticed it on was a few metres away, it brushed off easily enough but again was a bit disconcerting. In general the motel grounds are a bit tired looking and could do with a bit of weeding and landscape maintenance. We booked in here after a a very bad night at Knotts Crossing Resort (noisy, horrible beds, very small family room and generally poor on all levels) at the beginning of our holiday 3 weeks before as we passed through Katherine. We chose All Seasons at the recommendation of a friend and also as we are Accor members. The hotel is now called Ibis Styles Katherine. This room was 10 times better that Knotts Crossing Resort and with a better eye on room cleanliness and some groundskeeping this place will be the pick of motels in Katherine.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "don't expect a good sleep"

3rd August 2012, Darwin

One of the worst night sleeps I have had and tried a few different beds due to a return trip and the lack of cleanliness. The service of the front of house team was excellent and let down by back of house. I would suggest that all the beds need replacing but there is evidence of recent renovations to some sections of the hotel. it is the best place I have stayed in Katherine although i cannot compare its standard to other All Seasons I have stayed in. I did raise the bed quality issue with staff who couldn't tell me which rooms had better beds (if any). I was also room moved when I complained about the cleanliness

ibis Styles Katherine: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The usual excellentr service buy the locals"

10th June 2012, Innisfail

Very happy to stay here as they are lovely people!! Crap!! Why must I waist time on more than 100 characters. Short & sweet is good. Pull your head in with the surveys as I do not have the time!!

View management response »

Management responsethank you for writing a review on our property, we do appreciate all feed back, I will pass on your compliments to the staff.
« hide

ibis Styles Katherine: 5.0 out of 5 stars "One night in Katherine"

9th May 2012, Richo68, Sydney, Australia

Arrived to check in after driving from Darwin. Staff at this hotel were fantastic and the service wonderful. Rooms a bit dated, however, very clean and everything worked. Very quiet, being out of the town centre, and considering the Stuart Hwy next to the hotel. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food and service were excelent. Only negative, my partners parents had a light shining into their room and did not sleep very well. Also made a Katherine Gorge booking with the staff the next morning, who were also very helpful. Would recomend this hotel if needing to stay in Katherine

View management response »

Management responseYour review on our property is appreciated thank you. It is always great to hear from our guests when our team is working well. I apologise for the lighting outside the room and we are in the process of changing to a softer globe to reduce the glare into the rooms. I am pleased you enjoyed your Katherine visit.
« hide

ibis Styles Katherine: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent and professional service"

23rd April 2012, jpa3934, Melbourne, Australia

Of all the hotels in NT/WA this was the easiest and most courteous to deal with.Great location. Spacious room, dining room and good value. The grounds are beautifully maintained and pool very clean.

ibis Styles Katherine: 3.0 out of 5 stars "wet season at katherine"

29th March 2012, Yulara, Australia

arrived during wet season, large parts of the grounds needed maintenance, including the tennis court.massive potholes on front driveway entrancerooms were smallmeals at the restaurant were good, just needed a bit more variety.bit out of town compared to the other accom in Katherine, which seemed to all be on the gorge road, whereas this was on the south side of town away from things.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of improving the property grounds to look more appealing. the driveway has been repaired, hedges pruned etc. I am pleased that the restaurant met your needs. Being a little out of town we feel is a benefit to our guests as it makes for a quieter stay. thank you again for your review.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.