Hotel - ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum)
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum) Hotel

UL. Kazimierza Wielkiego 23 
61-863  POZNAN
POLAND

568 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 568 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 155.70 PLN Non member rate
From 147.92 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Underground garage: PLN 40 per day (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  PLN
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Underground garage: PLN 40 per day (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  PLN
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 146 rooms
  • 116 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum)

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 568 reviews

Rob K 2017/03/26
« Family visit »

First impression was very clean, pleasant helpful staff, unfortunately noise seems to carry, room doors slam shut, woken by noisy guest one night and again by music 23.30 to 02:00 couldn't work out from which room to complain A kettle would be a bonus

Ibis_Poznan, Reservation Manager at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Rob K, thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. We are very sorry, that your stay did not all you expectation because of noise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please remember, that our staff working all night and if you have any problem you can contact reception 24/7. Our security has also controls on the floors. Thank you for your kind opinion about our staff and cleanliness. We appreciate your concerns, and we hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again with your next visit in Poznań. Ewelina Maison

Jacofuego 2016/03/30
« All good as expected. »

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. Close to old town square (15 minutes walk) and the Warta river. The parking is located under the hotel and it's not very expensive. Every time I'm in Poznan I always stay here.

Ibis_Poznan, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear 'Jacofuego', Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on stay at the ibis Poznan hotel. I am glad that we met your expectations and that you use our facilities on regular basis. It is a pleasure reading your kind words about your stay with us. This will server as encouragement to our Team. Hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and Ibis Poznan Team

sylwia231 2016/02/25
« Perfect »

Everything 110 % exelent customer service, clean rooms, close to city centre, would recomebded to averybody, free apple pie 😊 definitely will come back, spend exelent time in ibis hotel in poznan :-)

Ibis_Poznan, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear 'sylwia231', Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our home made apple pie too! I shall pass your comments to my Team, who will be delighted to hear they did well :) We all look forward to receiving you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and The Team.

AndersChristensen 2015/11/06
« Refurbished rooms »

Ibis is Ibis. If you have traveled on frequent basis, you will have encountered Ibis at some point. However, Ibis has now begun upgrading their rooms with carpet and something else I now forgot about. Wifi is working OK - under heavy load streaming may be difficult. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is perfect if you like to walk to city centre of Poznan.

Ibis_Poznan, General Manager at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear AndersChristensen, Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you noticed our room refurbishment. I am also happy that you found our Team to be nice and friendly and that the city centre location suited your needs. Me and my Team look forward to your next visit at Ibis Poznań Centre hotel. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

Andrzej W 2015/09/30
« Very good »

Hotel is 10-15 minutes from the Old Market. Clean,underground good parking,breakfest simply but for this price is very good,very low prices for the weekends,very easy to find hotel by car.I steyed in this hotel over 10 times :-)

Ibis_Poznan, General Manager at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear 'Andrzej W', Many thanks for you feedback and kind words. It is always a pleasure to recevie positive comments. I will share your views with my Team, who I am sure will be delighted. I am glad that the hotel suits your needs and that you keep coming back. I would love to meet you during your next stay. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

Jurek52 2015/08/08
« My stay in Ibis Poznan »

I would rate higher if there were at least some smoking rooms available.Hotel policy discriminates smoking people; I suggest they should also implement prohibition to make all guest equal. Both, cigarettes and alcohol, are harmful for people.

Ibis_Poznan, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Dear 'Jurek52', Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that hotel location was suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comment regarding smoking cigarettes and drinking alcohol beverages in the room. Please note that any scent or odor is made up of microscopic particles of the substance that is the source of the scent or odor. Tobacco smoke floats in the air, and gets absorbed into everything it touches: your clothes (and even the clothing of people around you), the drapes, the bedding, the carpet, even the wallpaper. Once the smoke hits a wall, or a ceiling, or whatever and can no longer escape from the space it's in, it's got to settle somewhere. This maybe unpleasant to other guests. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

ivany4371 2015/05/30
« Good Experience »

Great hotel with great location near old town.Clean and tidy rooms with comfortable beds. The third bed (for child) was not so good for baby less than one year (it was regular bed with no fences or other obstacles to keep baby safe).

Ibis_Poznan, zastepca dyrektora at Ibis Poznan Old Town, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will welcome you back to the ibis Poznan very soon. Best regards, Ewa Tyminska - Deputy Manager

Arthur W 2014/11/25
« Inhospitable »

As usual the staff and general service and cleanliness were excellent, however, the ambient temperature in the reception / bar/ restaurant area was far from hospitable being very cold. None of the radiators were on an the main doors when opened allowed even more cold air to enter the areas mentioned. This made wanting to linger for a drink at the bar and eating dinner very uninviting and even the staff commented on the temperature being very low. I think that at this time of year it is very important to keep all areas warm and inviting and I'm glad it was a business stay and not a family one.

Rolandawad 2014/10/22
« Bit far but good »

This Ibis is a bit farfrom the city centre The staff is helpful, paid parking available Rooms are ibis standard and the beds are comfortable Breackfast is fair Unsolved lroblem is that we could not switch the king bed to double bed Other than that everything was good

Frank K 2014/08/03
« Reserved a room and got a lot of SPAM Emails from Accor »

I reserved a room, the hotel was good, but the service coming from the central was an only mistake. I received offers and the wish I should vote for the hotel. I wanted to tell them, that spamming (without the wish from me for newsletters) is not wanted, was not possible at all. You can call reservation hotlines, or send an email which also requires giving your email address. So I'm forced to write this here. I will never book any Accor hotel, due to ultra bad customer service.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 155.70 PLN Non member rate
From 147.92 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.2 km Novotel Poznan Centrum
Novotel Poznan Centrum Hotel
From
From 208.00 PLN Non member rate
From 187.20 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km Hotel Mercure Poznan Centrum
Hotel Mercure Poznan Centrum
From
From 246.00 PLN Non member rate
From 221.40 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.3 km Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta Hotel
From
From 173.00 PLN Non member rate
From 155.70 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.8 km ibis Poznan Polnoc
ibis Poznan Polnoc Hotel
From
From 149.00 PLN Non member rate
From 141.55 PLN Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in POZNAN
Check Prices