Return to list of hotels
> > > ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof hotel

budget hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 14
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 242
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ALEXANDERPLATZ (1.00 km)

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 3108

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin"

5th September 2013, wallywombat1, Sydney, Australia

It's just a typical ibis motel that has a clean and tidy room and bathroom. Location is not in a great part of Berlin but it is close to the rail station and it is a quick train trip to the main plaza.Parking available for about 20 euro. Free slow wifi in the foyer and even when you pay for room wifi it is slow. Overall not too bad though and we probably could stay there again if we ever went back to Germany but this is unlikely.

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not bad but the staff really lets it down"

14th August 2013, bobbyvanpersie, London, United Kingdom

Its a fairly convenient hotel if you are with a local, but might seem a bit out of the way for a tourist. We didnt eat so cant comment on anything but the room which was ok, no major complaints for the price. However the staff (a lady in particular) don't seem to enjoy their work and it comes across in how they treat you. Very short and no smiles. Also free wifi in the lobby but not the rooms makes no sense in this day and age...its so cheap to get a stable router.

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof close to Berlin Beer Fest"

10th August 2013, Gary S, Peterborough, United Kingdom

4 of us stayed at this hotel so that we had a good location to get to the Berlin Beer Festival which is the first weekend in August.The hotel was spot on for us and very quiet ie clean, good brekkie and welcoming reception.Trains into Berlin were regular too so worth not being in the centre

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Awesome hotel .. fantastic staff !!"

5th August 2013, zeGenius, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Very good connections to the DB RE, ICE, S/U-Bahn .. right outside Ostbahnof. This is a very new and very nice hotel, at super attractive prices.The staff were super friendly, efficient and helpful. A big shout goes out to Pascal for a job very well done!The only negatives we found were that: - the breakfast was terribly overpriced at EUR 10/person. We had much better options at Berlin Hauptbahnof, where we spent EUR 3/person for a filling breakfast .. and we also got 25% discount on the food there with our Berlin Welcome Card !! - there was no free wifi in the room, although it was available at the reception area. In this day and age, even the cheapest hostels give free wifi throughout the complex!

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Close to train and bus station, and East Side Gallery. Good buffet breakfast."

17th July 2013, 22Jean, Billericay, United Kingdom

Our room was on top floor and had a lovely view of river. It was fairly basic in terms of furniture, but had an en-suite with shower and hairdryer, and everything necessary for our stay. Additional pillows were readily provided when we asked for them, and staff were helpful with local knowledge and the best deals on travel. We were able to purchase 2-day 'Welcome Cards' at reception. The weather was very hot during our stay and we did find that the air conditioning wasn't too effective. Also, the quilt was quite thick if like us, you prefer cooler sleeping conditions. Traffic noise was not condusive to opening the windows at night, although it was very quiet with them shut. Overall, good value for money, in a central position, with good buffet and helpful staff.

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stay"

22nd December 2012, Ivanlux09, Metz

Reception was nice and listening to client request, not hesitating when we needed a taxi at 03h30 in the morning.Rooms are Ibis standard, good for the value and more than sufficient for the night.Plenty of tv channel in many languages.. not always the case for many hotels accross the globe.Breakfast is amazing, for 10eur, you can eat as much as your belly can contains! Scramble eggs regularly refilled and fresh made, salade, many types of cheese and ham, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit salad, 5 sort of jam ...you name it you got it.Very nice stay and 2min away from Ostbahnhof, 15min away walking from Alexander Platz.I'll come back!

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Basic for the money"

24th November 2012, Annecupcake, London, United Kingdom

We have stayed at this Ibis several years ago and it has gone downhill since then. We were in Berlin for a festival so didn't spend much time in the room but what we did wasn't the best. The room was much smaller than usual Ibis rooms, as was the bathroom. The air conditioning did not work and the room was always stuffy and too hot. Bedding was awful - pillows were like an unstuffed pillowcase. Towels were small and threadbare. I would only recommend this if you get a deal (as we did) and don't plan to spend very much time in the room at all

ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Good Choice"

10th October 2012, Lisbon

From Airport to Hotel a very easy journey with Train Station so near hotel. At the train station one can buy all manner of things from 2 supermarkets. We bought things for a picnic lunch in Potsdam.. the train ride was cheaper than tours and so convenient being near Hotel. Breakfast at Ibis was excellent; heaps of good things to choose from My only problem was that I found the quilt on the bed too hot. I don't use airconditioning as I would get an allergy but even with the window open I would have been OK with a thin cover. Staff very pleasant and helpful. All in all a good choice to stay at this hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.