Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Novotel London Tower Bridge
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel London Tower Bridge hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel London Tower Bridge
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 12
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 203
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TOWER BRIDGE (0.31 km)

Novotel London Tower Bridge - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 3107

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel London Tower Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Just as good as the first time"

19th September 2013, Anemoneu, Winchester, United Kingdom

Second stay at this hotel. Excellent communication pre-arrival and able to accommodate early check in. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom in the executive rooms. Great location. Highly recommended.

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

5th September 2013, SusieMacSydney, Sydney

The service at this hotel is quite good although a porter would be a great help.The room was spacious and clean but our window only opened 2 inches and was secured so it couldn't open any further. This was for our benefit against thieves coming in.The location is excellent and within walking distance approx. 2 minutes to the rail station and about 5 minutes to the Tower attractions.

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location for a Long Weekend near Tower of London / Tower Bridge"

5th September 2013, AndreWilley, Birmingham, United Kingdom

We had a great two-night (Fri/Sat) stay here in one of their "Executive Rooms", with a double bed and an additional bed for my daughter. Beds were comfortable and we slept very soundly even though building work was going on over the road from us (don't expect much of a view by the way, mostly looks out onto side-streets). Extra pillows and towels were provided on request.Free wi-fi was a plus, but the free option was a bit slow and something of a faff to sign into using name/email each day (especially on phones). If it's free, it should simply connect and work.Full glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom is a little disconcerting at first, but the glass turns opaque at the press of a button - a neat trick which my daughter loved (could have done with it turning a little bit more opaque than it did though, and the toilet really needed to be set back about a foot further than it was). Nice rainfall shower, although no bath, was great for us.Hotel is located 1 minute's walk from Tower Hill tube station on the Circle Line (perfect for coming in from the main London rail terminals) and just a couple of minutes from Tower Bridge, Tower of London, and Thames ferry docks - it made an ideal base just slightly outside the very centre of the city.£15 per head for breakfast may be fine for business travellers on expenses, but not for a weekend family trip - so we got bacon sandwiches for a couple of pounds from a great little snack van located right opposite Tower Hill tube station. Perfect start to the day, and very friendly.We got an early-booking discounted rate of about £100/night inc tax, but it would have proved rather expensive at rack rate!Andre Willey

View management response »

Management responseI am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel London Tower Bridge and for leaving us such a kind review on Tripadvisor. I really look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your future stays in London. Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

29th August 2013, wejs, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

We would definatley recommend this hotel. The location is fantastic, right next to Tower Hill underground station. The staff are efficient and friendly, and the room was fantastic with extremely comfortable beds.

View management response »

Management responseI am really thankful for this excellent feedback and for giving us this superb 5 star score following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am pleased that you found our location so fantastic, next to the underground station of Tower hill and just a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks, such as Tower Bridge. I am also particularly glad to read that you liked your room, the comfortable beds as well as finding our staff to efficient & friendly and that you are definitely recommending our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our property for your future trip to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant vacation in london"

24th August 2013, Aramis1964, Roma

This hotel is in a strategic position and the related good servìces will give to everyone the possibility to have a wonderful vacation in LondonMy daughters have appreciated the breakfast time and i can confirm that all officials are rally kind and ready to provide suggestione and solutions to your questions

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am really pleased to read that you like our convenient location, in the heart of the City of London just on the doorstep to Tower Hill underground station as well as being a shot walk away from some of London’s major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London. I am also glad to see you and your daughters appreciated your breakfast so much and that you found our staffs to be really kind and helpful.I was a real pleasure looking after you as well as your family and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok hotel on a good location."

11th August 2013, tmonke, Oslo, Norway

Good service, good locationclose to London tower. The room was clean, but too small for a family. The beds were uncomfortable and the smallest one was to narrow for two people. All in all a nice hotel to stay in for a short stay in London.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to The Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am pleased that you liked our very convenient location, close to the underground station of Tower Hill and I have also noted your comments regarding our beds. Also, I am really glad that you found our hotel all in all a nice place to stay.Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Show and stay"

1st August 2013, Phillip H, Holyhead, United Kingdom

First time staying at this hotel and this far from the west end, but the price and quality was great. Normally we stay right in the west end but the prices of hotels have gone through the roof, so we booked this hotel which is a bit further out. Great service from all staff, everyone was helpful and polite. Only issue was the distance from main west end, but if you don't mind the tubes this is not a problem, definately recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseI am very thankful for your feedback here on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge. I am very glad to read that our staff made again all the difference by being so polite as well as helpful and that you are definitely recommend our hotel. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we would be really pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

29th July 2013, Adv-HK, Hong Kong, China

The hotel is just around the corner from the Tower Bridge Underground station as well as the Tower of London. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. We had room services from the hotel restaurant, good variety of food and taste surprisingly great.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments following your stay at our property. It is a great satisfaction to read you liked our convenient location, that you had such a great meal and that our staff were so friendly and helpful. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel London Tower Bridge and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Christophe PfeilstückerOperations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "London Hotel"

22nd July 2013, MCISNEROS007, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

There could be several other hotels in London, but we found Novotel - London Bridge Tower a special place to stay: Walking distance to the Tube, closer to several attractions, excellent restaurant, nice and kind waiters, excellent receptionists with knowledge about the best tours to take. We will not hesitate to stay again.

View management response »

Management responseI am very thankful for this kind review and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars following your five nights stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am pleased that you had again such a great stay with us and our convenient location, next to the underground station of Tower hill and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks, was so great for you. I am also very glad that you liked the restaurant and found our staff to be very kind and knowledgeable. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our property for your future trip to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel and Location"

18th July 2013

The location is within a short walking distance of the Tower of London and the London Bridge Experience. The hotel is also very close to the metro, which provides easy access to all major attractions.The hotel is very comfortable with an excellent staff. The restuarant service is very good.The breakfast buffet was better than expected. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am really pleased to read that you like our convenient location, in the heart of the City of London just on the doorstep to Tower Hill underground station as well as being a shot walk away from some of London’s major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London. I am also very glad you found the hotel to be very comfortable, breakfast to be much better as you expected and finally that our staff was excellent.I was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 4.0 out of 5 stars "London"

6th July 2013, 1Pooster, Fraser, Michigan, USA

Hotel was in an excellent location. My only complaint was that when I made the reservation, I goofed and didn't change the number of people to two, so I was charged 20 pounds a day extra for the second person, so I don't know if the price would have been the same, or different had I caught that when I made the reservation.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your stay in London and for reviewing us. I am glad you had a good stay with liking our excellent location, in the heart of the City of London, close to all public transportation and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks such as Tower Bridge. As for the room rate, the price was for the room, so there is actually no difference; the price is based on the room. We will be pleased to see you on your next trip to London Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Novotel Ever!"

3rd July 2013, Halton, Lancaster

Spent last weekend at this Novotel.Very close to Tower Hill Underground station, so convenient to The Thames, St Katherine Docks and The Tower Of London.Hotel is situated in Pepys Street and is the best I've ever stayed in (with my daughter and wife).Room was great, cleaning staff brilliant. Breakfast was the best ever, piping hot and very filling. Those staff who serve breakfast really work hard for their money, though they were always charming and friendly. Pity that some of the guests complained to these staff about having to queue up until a table could be found for them, almost all the complainants were NOT British! Food and service at breakfast, EXCELLENT!Staff at Reception were great but a pity I couldn't book a taxi for six people!Bar staff were brilliant, especially the young lady From Estonia and the young man from Hungary ( had a chat about Ferenc Puskas with him! )A great weekend! Thank you, Novotel London Tower Bridge!

View management response »

Management responseI am very thankful for this kind review and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.I am pleased that you had such a great time with us and that we are the best Novotel you have ever staid in. It is very nice to see that you enjoyed the convenient location, next to the underground station of Tower hill and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks. I am particularly satisfied to see that one again our staff made all the difference by being so brilliant.It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our property for your future trip to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

Novotel London Tower Bridge: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Can not fault this Hotel"

29th June 2013, HonoluluKat, Honolulu

Before our arrival I emailed the Hotel regarding transport shuttle information to the Hotel.I received a very comprehensive reply from Melanie regarding all our options.I knew then our stay was going to be a great experience.We were not disappointed.The Room was spacious enough for the 3 of us.The Nepresso coffee machine a real treat as most of our hotel stays have had instant sachet coffee.The Location of the Hotel was perfect for our family.Close to the Tube and other fantastic tourist attractions. My husband and son enjoyed their Breakfast. This Hotel and the Customer Service from the Front line staff was Exceptional.

View management response »

Management responseI am extremely thankful for you kind comments and for giving us the maximum score of 5 stars.I am very satisfied to see that we could make your arrival to our hotel so easy by sending you all the information you needed and I am even more pleased to see that you couldn’t fault the hotel.I am so glad you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and that the customer service from the front office staff was exceptional.It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next trip to London.Kind regards,Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.