Hotel - ibis London Stratford
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis London Stratford hotel

1A Romford Road  Stratford 
E15 4LJ LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

733 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 733 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 69.00 GBP

Hotel ibis London Stratford

Economy hotel for business and leisure

ibis London Stratford is an economy London hotel located close to Stratford underground and Stratford International station. There are 108 modern guest rooms, all of which are 100% non-smoking. The welcoming bar is an ideal spot for a relaxing drink and the hotel's restaurant 'Fogg's' is the perfect place to eat whether you're traveling solo or with friends.

Local transport links provide easy access to Excel exhibition centre, Docklands and Central London. The hotel is located only 5km away from London City Airport ensuring that you do not have to worry about missing your flight .

Hotel extras

The languages spoken at the hotel are French, Spanish, English and Portuguese and there is free Wi-Fi in the communal areas of the hotel. Breakfast is available between 4am and 12 noon. There are also tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • The Dawn of a Brand New Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Hairdressing salon  (Nearby)

Catering

  • The Dawn of a Brand New Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis London Stratford

1A Romford Road
Stratford
E15 4LJ
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)208/536 3700
Fax: (+44)208/519 5161

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • OXFORD STREET : 25, STRATFORD
  • STANSTEAD AIRPORT : NATIONAL EXPRESS, STRATFORD STN
  • STRATFORD ISLE OF DOGS : D8, STRATFORD
  • DOCKLANDS LIGHT RAIL : DOCKLANDS L-R, STRATFORD
  • LONDON : JUBILEE LINE, STRATFORD
  • LONDON- : CENTRAL LINE, STRATFORD
  • GATWICK AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles
  • HEATHROW AIRPORT At 70km / 43.5 miles
  • LONDON CITY APT At 5km / 3.11 miles
  • A102 NORTHBOUND A11 At 2.99km / 1.86 miles
  • STRATFORD STATION At 2.09km / 1.3 miles

GPS : 51.542441, 0.004796

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • Twin room with 2 beds
    Twin room with 2 beds

    Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis beds and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, free WiFi & TV with all the best channels.

  • Standard Room with Double bed
    Standard Room with Double bed

    Modern and inviting, the ibis hotel room boasts great features and everything you need: the innovative new queen-size 'Sweet Bed by ibis' with duvet for your ultimate comfort, free WiFi access, flat screen TV, en-suite bathroom, air-cooling.

  • 108 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Fax machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 18:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 06:00 - 10:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOGG'S Type of cuisine: International


Fogg's restaurant offers favourite flavours from the four corners of the globe for you to enjoy. The perfect place whether you are travelling alone, or wish to share with friends or colleagues.

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis London Stratford

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 733 reviews

camilom509 2016/10/18
« Could Have Been Better »

Upon arriving to the hotel I was informed that renovations are taking place so I could not sleep past 8 am and they worked 7 days a week. This made the hotel unacceptable, also no refrigerator in room, no safe in room. The hotel is located in the best spot ever but not knowing about renovations taking place really soured my stay. I would probably stay again because of location only.

IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are currently upgrading our product so our guests can enjoy our new Sweet rooms which are Inviting, modern and cosy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back when the works are all complete. If you would like to discus further, please contact me on h3099-gm@accor.com. Kind Regards, Funmi

37svenb 2016/09/25
« Great new rooms »

They are in the middle of upgrading the rooms. I was lucky to be in one of the few completed ones. Very little noise or discomfort from building works. What a lovely revamp! Best idea ever, the power block...electric sockets with usb ( i forgot my uk charger so saved my day!) with a nice long cord on it. Little things go a long way. Staff as usual, helpful and friendly ( been here several times) only negative point was the breakfast. Most things needed a refill but none on the way (9am ish) and no eye for detail by staff. Signs on food were wrong (eg cheese had meats sign on it) and baguettes didnt feel fresh. Music was way to loud for breakfast time and constantly the same songs. Bit offputting compared to previous stays

IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that service on breakfast didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

dere72 2016/09/03
« ANOTHER IBIS SATISFACTION. »

Spent about two weeks at the London Stratford Ibis. Great location with its proximity to transport (buses, underground and rail) as well as shops and restaurants (Westfield Shopping Centre). Good value for money. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly, as usual. Stay was almost marred by the malfunctioning of fire alarm which got triggered and blared intermittently between about 7 pm to 8 pm, every evening for about a week. It was a bit of a surprise such a technical problem was allowed to persist for that long.

IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced during your stay. This has now been resolved and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

catherinexiangliu 2016/06/10
« Worth any penny. »

Ibis Stratford is super for anyone who wants a place when stay in London. My partner and I have been stay in Ibis Stratford quite regularly since this April. The staff there are very helpful and jolly

IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

V. C 2016/01/08
« Ibis hotel on a busy intersection. »

The front end staff was were welcoming and very helpful. The property is clean and they do offer a breakfast. Breakfast is a little too expensive. We ate at the Morrisons grocery cafeteria a few doors down. Bed was comfortable and shower excellent. not luxury but good value for the price. Check in and check out was quick and efficient.

IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

obinna2015 2015/10/14
« Cosy Pad Close to First Class Shopping »

Nice homely hotel with very warm friendly staff, from the housekeeping staff to the Manager. Close enough to Stratford/Westfield shopping and sights but still conducive for quiet rest and comfort. Rooms and the lounge/bar/restaurant have good views of the surrounding area. Felt at home ... will definitely go back

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear obinna2015 Thank you for your review and kind comments about the hotel. Hope we get to see you again soon. Take care. Regards, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

Colin S 2015/10/06
« Ibis - London Stratford »

This was of the usual Ibis standard - basic but clean and comfortable with a good shower. It was less than 10 minutes walk from the station, from which it took about 20 minutes on the Tube to Oxford Circus, just over 5 minutes to Greenwich for the O2 and about 10 minutes to Canary Wharf. Also very close to the Stratford Westfield Centre, with its shops and restaurants, and the Olympic Park. The only downside was the main road it fronted onto was busy & noisy, which meant having to sleep with the window closed.

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Colin S Thank you for your review on the hotel. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the location was desirable for you. Please accept my apologies that the surroundings were a little noisy for you, always happy to try and make your stay more comfortable if you have concerns please let us know. Hope the rest of your time in London went well. Sincerely, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

camallights 2015/09/25
« A good nights sleep »

Very friendly and helpful staff I had to print a boarding pass which was a bit troublesome but the guys on duty were good fun and helpful Will defo stay again when in this part of town good TV and wifi

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear camallights, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It's great to read you had a good stay with us overall and that the team were helpful. It certainly helps to take the pressure off when you get the assistance you need. I hope you enjoyed your time in London. Regards, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

HR1111111 2015/08/05
« Dont stay if you want to sleep! »

Terrible night here. There is a Morrisons supermarket service yard right behind the hotel and "artics" come and go all night with their reversing beepers going off and metal cage trolleys bumping away all night. £188 for 90 mins sleep. Thats £2 a minute!

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear HR1111111, Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was disrupted due to the noise. We understand that a peaceful night sleep is essential either home or away. The yard at the back of the hotel is a share between the Morrison's and other retailers in the area. Morrison's does receive deliveries however they're not all night but if you were tired I can appreciate that it may have felt that way. The hotel is open and manned 24/7 so anytime there is an issue with your stay we would welcome you to let us know so we're able to resolve it. I'm sorry that we couldn't do this for you. If there is anything you would like to speak about further please contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

62georgina 2015/08/02
« Budget »

My partner and I stayed overnight when seeing a show locally. We were disappointed with the experience generally. The staff were friendly but the hotel standards were poor. The halls and rooms stunk of smoke, the toilet made a long loud noise every time it flushed, in the evening there were young men knocking on all the doors in our floor looking for girls!!! The breakfast was below standard, no bread available for toast, dirty cutlery and a very oily cooked breakfast. It will not be a hotel we will book again.

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear 62georgina, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would happily try resolve any issue you have at the hotel such as rogue youths running around the hallways with a simple eviction - this is tremendously unacceptable behavior and not something we accept. The breakfast should always be piping hot and taste great which for me shows there is perhaps some inconsistencies with our offering based on our reviews. We wish to ensure all our guests to enjoy their stay and take away great memories I'm sorry that we could not deliver this to you. If you wish to contact me at the hotel please have no hesitations in doing so. I hope the rest of your time in London went well. Sincerely, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

Edutho 2015/07/11
« A very good stay!! Thank you !! »

As I always say , in a Ibis hotel it is very unlikely you will have surprises about the room size and cleanliness. Most Ibis hotels have virtually the same model and are well cleaned. This hotel is located near to Stratford Underground station (5-10 minutes walk) and BUS stop (5 minutes walk). The staff in particular Kirsty was very prestative. She was always prompt to assist me in heating my baby food. Thank you very much!!

IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Edutho, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. Glad to read your enjoyed your time with us and that the team were able to help you out. I'll let Kirsty know you mentioned her and i'll pop out to get some nice chocolate as a little reward for her. I hope the rest of your travels went well! Sincerely, Hayden Henderson Assistant General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.7 km ibis Styles London Leyton
ibis Styles London Leyton hotel
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.9 km ibis Styles London Excel
ibis Styles London Excel hotel
From
From 70.00 GBP Non member rate
From 66.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4 km ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel
From
From 93.00 GBP Non member rate
From 88.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.1 km Novotel London Excel
Novotel London Excel hotel
From
From 111.00 GBP Non member rate
From 99.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
Select your dates 69.00 GBP Rooms from 69.00 GBP