Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 108
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PARIS CENTRE VILLE (7.10 km)

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 3088

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Pantin"

2nd September 2013, JayBob2013, London, United Kingdom

Stayed in family room, while seeing the sights in Paris with wife and kids (aged 5 +6).Did not seem a very busy hotel, which was surprising as the building looks big. Check in staff were very good and spoke English, parked car in secure car park underneat. The rooms funiture (bed, table etc) was very old but clean, as was the flooring. AC + heater and TV worked fine. The room looked tired, and even though there is a train and a metro station in 5 mins walk. To get to most of the major sites or central Paris it does take around 40 mins and at least 1 change on the metro. However this was at least half the price of other hotels that had availability.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "More Travelodge than Premier Inn"

25th August 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 in one room on a short budget break to Paris The room was a good size and had air con but for some reason no plug sockets to charge your mobile etc It was a little shabby and could have benefited from a lick of paint The location was good around five minutes walk from the metro and the buffet breakfast was reasonable at six euros each in a city that is expensive Staff were pleasant and helpful The price balanced out the average room quality ...you get what you pay for I would compare it to a Travelodge rather than a premier inn If you’re looking for a little luxury this isn’t for you but if you’re looking for a cheap room near a metro station for a family on a budget this may suffice

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Pantin Ibis Budget"

15th July 2013

The hotel is exactly as it was described on the web. I didn't like the location (two far away from Paris, and in industrial area). The service and support from the staff was the best. It is thanks to them that I changed my hotel to a different Ibis in Paris.They deserve a job well done!!!!

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Paris sightseeing"

27th June 2013, me000000000, London, United Kingdom

Room very basic, quite tired, but very clean. Shower nice and powerful.Towels more like tea towels and mattress very thin.Good location for getting into Paris in 10 mins, 5 min walk to train station from hotel. But run down suburb with few inviting bars/restaurants. Located on a busy road, so it is noisy and aircon not up to job with the window closed.Good secure carpark underneath the hotel and relatively easy to drive to if you are taking your car.Breakfast good, but when busy the buffet did not get reloaded fast enough, bit food and crockery.When we arrived the lock to our door was broken, which hadn't been noticed by staff, but was fixed fairly promptly.Staff friendly and spoke English. Good for what we needed and didn't expect too much for the money, but little things could be done to improve it.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "New Year in Pantin"

7th January 2013

Ideal location and easily reached from CDG. Quick check in and good service.Pleasant little bars in the town. Supermarket close by.Comfy bed, tv sound wasnt great, when volume was turned up it distorted the audio.I would love to see tea and coffee facilities in hotel rooms, I always have to bring my own travel kettle( I need 2 coffees in the morning). Extra towels and pillows would be good too.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Pantin"

12th November 2012, Muhammad N, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Location of this hotel is finae and easily achievable via metro and train. Room service like bed sheets change etc is poor. Sewerage system of wash romm was blocked. Remote of TV was broken. This hotel is not suitable especially for families visit.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family Trip"

24th September 2012

Good value Recommended. The rooms are basic, nothing special but was ideal for us as we only booked for 1 night. Very good safe parking and helpful reception staff. The down point was there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very pleasant stay in outskirts of Paris in a budget hotel"

6th September 2012, mehrajv, Marseille, France

Hotel was easy to find out. 2 minutes walk from the Pantin train station (out of the station just go straight and take the first left turn). From the hoch metro stain, it is about 12 minutes walk, out of the metro station, cross the road, go straight on the road hoche (in the direction of Pantin mairie and Gare sncf), cross the bridge and turn on your right.Ivan on the reception is a very helping person. The cleaning lady on the fourth floor is also a helpful lady.Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 2.0 out of 5 stars "French Prices with Third World Quality"

28th July 2012, Ashland, OR

If you are expecting to stay in a clean and comfortable hotel near Paris, you could take a chance with this affordable family hotel--but you may end up feeling like you're in staying in cheap student section of Bangkok rather than a Parisian suburb. We were happy to find this hotel at a reasonable price in a great location near the RER and the Metro just outside Paris. We checked in, took the lift to our room--only to enter the room to find messy beds and wet towels on the floor--the room had not been made up. The front desk staff assured us that the room would be ready when returned after going out for dinner. When we returned, the front desk explained that the maids had gone home for the day, but they would give us new rooms at no additional charge. We picked up our bags from the dirty room and moved to the new rooms--the first room was nice and clean--no problem--but when we opened the door to the second room--we found another room clearly not ready for customers with unmade beds and wet towels. Down to the desk again we went, and finally the staff was able to find a clean second room. It would be one of those travel experiences you would laugh about if you were paying $20 a night in a third world country--but not very funny in Europe. Other problems with this property--there are no door latches--so your night's sleep in often interupted with the loud bang of doors echoing through the hallways. Otherwise, it is quiet--and if they would do something about the doors, one could get a good night's sleep. There seems to be some sort of air conditioning system which is essentially nonfunctional---If you are visiting Paris in the heat of the summer, your room will most likely be very hot and humid. Just think of it as a sweat lodge. At least the rooms feature a nice shower, you can cool off with a cold shower. In summary, location is excellent, front desk staff are charming and helpful, but the comfort level is poor.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 1.0 out of 5 stars "The hotel can be bettered."

29th May 2012, vinayBS, London, United Kingdom

Little bit of guidance on how not be rude may help.Staff on the day of check out was very rude. It was stinking with smell on the floor. i felt like vomiting sensation after i enter the corridor. one of the worst Oder's in my life.Marks on the floor.The beds aren't as comfortable as theory are advertised. Specially with out a A/C in summer in france.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 1.0 out of 5 stars "NOT SUITABLE FOR FAMILY"

11th May 2012, bham2013, Birmingham, United Kingdom

It's smoking hotel in unsafe area. In room there is no facility(fridge, tel, drawer). for singles and just for 1 night stay is fine, but if you are with family no.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great budget hotel"

22nd April 2012, ferso_furttee, Seattle, Washington, USA

Very satisfied with our stay there. We stayed in a family room for 4, and it was very spacious. Basic amenities, such as towels, soap, and plastic cups, were provided. The cleaning staff cleaned our room everyday, and did a very good job. The staff in the lobby were also very friendly and were very willing to help. The hotel also offered breakfast for extra charges, but we chose to get breakfast at a nearby bakery instead. The only downside was that we heard the neighborhood wasn't super safe at night, so we tried our best to return to the hotel before 11pm, and we were fine. Overall, a great value.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 2.0 out of 5 stars "satisfactory"

18th April 2012, srikanthans, Brussels, Belgium

No Wifi in the hotel.Cost was very economical.Room was clean, but shower and toilet were broken.good ambience and easily reachable from Paris Noord. Friendly staff.Place well connected by public transport,

ibis budget Paris Porte de Pantin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for money paid."

11th April 2012, DUBAI

Hi,Considering the amount paid the accommodation was good, only i would suggest that family should avoid using this accommodation if they have to travel at their own with metro. Its really painful to go with strollers and changing metro to reach central paris.Rest everything is fine. All male staff were very good. VERY HELPFUL.Internet cafe is available nearby @ cheap rate of euro 1.5, at almost 3 minutes walking distance. Nearest Metro station is Hoche, Use Metro to reach Central Paris. The first nearest train station (its not a metro but i think its RER station) from hotel is not feasible to reach central paris.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.