Return to list of hotels
> > > ibis budget Munich City South
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Munich City South

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Munich City South
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 90
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MARIENPLATZ (4.90 km)

Hotel address

Tegernseer Landstrasse 174 B
81539  MUNICH
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 6' 27.17'' E 11° 34' 46.33'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+49)8969798640
  • Fax. (+49)8969798645
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Munich City South - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 3087

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Munich City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

23rd August 2013, balakrishnansajith, Hamburg, Germany

Nothing much to complain about. Rooms were spacious and better than the Ibis Red in Paris (Sacre Coeur). The place in walkable from the U bahn station (Wettersteinplatz) and the connectivity in Munich is really good. Loved it. WOuld recommend anytime.

ibis budget Munich City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice in Munich"

25th February 2013, MathieuBurri, Neuchatel, Switzerland

The hotel is located close to the city center and is completely renewed. Unfortunately, there is a highway in front of the window with a lot of traffic: it is a bit noisy, but it was possible to sleep (sleeping with open window would not be possible).

ibis budget Munich City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal low-budget solution, but a little far away from the center"

19th February 2013, aquinate, Athens, Greece

I stayed here for one night during a round-trip in Germany. I had to keep my budget low, so I decided to book in the Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued because I was very confident on the Accor chain of hotels and because it was very cheap (45 euros per night) compared to other hotels in (expensive!) MunichSince I already had experience from another Ibis Budget hotel, I knew exactly what to expect: Small, but practical rooms, which are meant to house up to three persons (a double bed below and another bed over the double), a shower and a toilet in different compartments, a small sink in the main room and minimum functional costs (e.g. there is no reception 24/7, but only in designated hours and there are no shampoo or shower soaps, so I had already bought mine!). In general, it covers all the needs a business traveller (on a low-budget!) needs: very comfortable beds, very clean rooms, warmth and privacy. It also provides free wi-fi and a small area as a desk to work on. My room on the fifth floor had bad wi-fi reception, but when I asked for help from the reception, I was immediately given another room with very good wi-fi quality. Breakfast is extra paid and rich, but I believe that it is a little more expensive than it should be. The parking space was paid for and - to my opinion - also expensive.Overall I was very satisfied with my stay. One minor disadvantage is the fact that the hotel is pretty far away from the city centre and my meetings there. I did have a car, but it is stupid to use a car in a German city: the transportation system of Germany and Munich in particular are perfect and I did not have any problem whatsoever, nor should any traveller have: Bus-stops, underground and tram stations are only within a stone's throw!

ibis budget Munich City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

26th December 2012, Astrid2007, Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Very friendly service, internet worked fine, close to public transportation, breakfast good and inexpensive. Because it is inexpensive, I had to make allowances, there is no phone nor storage possibilities (drawers) in the room. But I used the empty bunk bed for that purpose and it worked out fine. Would stay there again any time.

ibis budget Munich City South: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Family Vacation"

17th July 2012, mikeandemily77, Paris, France

The location was great for getting to the sites in town. The beds were average with thin pillows. The cleaning staff kept forgetting how many people were staying in our room so we had to ask for pillows, blankets and towels to be returned. The staff was not overly helpful for a family traveling with small children. Upon arrival, the person at reception gave the impression that we were not welcome and that we should pay more for having so many small children. Overall, the stay was adequate for our needs, but I would not stay there again.

ibis budget Munich City South: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good price performance"

5th May 2012, renato_slo, Ljubljana, Slovenia

OK Etap hotel near the city centre, you can even park in the garage for 5 EUR. Try to get a room with the windows on courtyard, the road on the opposite side is quite loud.

ibis budget Munich City South: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice budget hotel"

26th March 2012, Prague, Czech Republic

It's a nice budget hotel I choose because convenient location, free access to the internet and parking. The access to the garage was the only downfall, since late arrivals can't get the entrance code. The reception closes at 10 p.m. The location however is very safe and you can leave your car on a treet 5 min walking distance on the street legaly and for free. All in all a good place for the price.

ibis budget Munich City South: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent two night stay"

5th February 2012, York, United Kingdom

Excellent, very friendly service, room was very clean and there was a great Italian restaurant a short walk away for an evening meal. Underground station fairly close by for easy access to the rest of Munich. Only issue I had was the light population within the room from the light switches above my head

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.