Hotel addressWeston Avenue, West Thurrock
RM20 3JQ LONDON THURROCK M25
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 28' 39.41'' E 0° 16' 6.87''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)0170 889 1302
- Fax. (+44)01708 680 525
Recently viewed hotels
FORMULE1 London Thurrock M25 - hotel reviews in London
Hotel code: 3071
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
6th September 2013, colin c, uk
Awful, toilets bad, rather pay extra and have a decent clean wash facilities. Wet floors, unflushed toilets, won't stay again. Room ok but old TV with 4 channels, BBC did not work. Wouldn't stay again, following night went to Holiday inn express for £40, far superiorView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, Teresa Golunska
19th August 2013, Bennie v, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Unfortunatey not my type of hotel, but then again I should not have expected more for the price you pay. Won't recommend to my worst enemy. Room smelled badly and did not get better during my 3 night stay.View management response »
Management responseI’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Formule 1 in Thurrock. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to email me on firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss this further. Kind regards, Dasa LagovskaReception Team LeaderFormule 1 hotel London Thurrock M25.
1st July 2013, Jonflett
Ok for a budget 1 night stay. There no ensuite rooms in this hotel. Communal toilets and showers could have been cleaner.F1 hotels offer very basic accommodation. Ok as somewhere to rest your head for the night, and a better option than camping in my opinion.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Formule1 in Thurrock very soon.Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
26th June 2013, AnnetteCymru, Cardiff, United Kingdom
I have used the F1 chain in France and found them very affordable. Although it's a basic hotel, this is how it is sold on their website so you know what to expect.The room was very clean and the toilet and shower facilities in good order.As the F1 hotels I've stayed at in France had been updated, I would recommend the same for this hotel, as it did seem a little old compared to the French ones.Over all though it was good value for money (although again, more expensive than the French ones, but it is near London so you have to expect that),View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Formule1 in Thurrock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAssistant Manager
"Dirty, dirty hotel"
13th December 2012, rsjevans, Manchester, United Kingdom
The cleanliness at this hotel was just horrific. Shared showers and toilets with water and hairs all over floor. Rooms colds with heaters which don't work. Floors dirty. Sink units grubby and dirty. TV falling off wall and no remote control. DO NOT STAY.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Formule 1 in Thurrock treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Kind RegardsNuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Please don't make me stay again"
23rd November 2012, brucer2, York
Admittedly a cheap hotel.Serviced from Ibis Hotel next door.There are no ensuite facilities and was no light in the communal toilet !! Not easy at night !There was a clock in the bed headboard , but it didn't work.The electric socket had been damaged and was not very safe.Floor needed a good cleaning ( into the corners ).View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Formule 1 in Thurrock. I’ll look into this matter for you. If you have five minutes, please give me a call to discuss. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Room what you would expect but toilet facilities were rank!"
5th September 2012, SarahFitz123, Belfast, United Kingdom
Check in was quick and polite, room was as expected and we slept quite well, however the toilet facilities are outside the room and shared, and they were disgusting! Stank, were very dirty, I had to visit 3 separate toilets before I could find one that was usable.Toilet facilities need to be cleaned and checked more regularly by staffView management response »
Management responseWe at the Formule 1 in Thurrock very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"It's a room and nothing else."
16th August 2012
We stayed at the Formule 1 on 10th and 11th August as it was convenient for getting to the London 2012 Olympics. Originally when we booked this it was £70 a night but we checked the day before and it had dropped to £35 so we cancelled and rebooked. I'm glad we did as it's acceptable at the lower price but I would have been annoyed to have paid £70 for it. As other people have said you check in at the Ibis next door and they give you the code to get into the main door and your room. You pay up front when you check in. The hotel didn't smell damp as other people have said and the room that we had was small but quite clean. The corners of the room were dusty as previously mentioned but to be honest 1 is under the basin, 1 is under the desk, 1 is under the bed and the other is behind the door so I'm not sure what would cause you to be anywhere near the corners! It's essentially an Etap bedroom but without the toilet/shower. The double glazing is very effective and you realise quite how effective when you open the window at 2am because you're slowly roasting and all you can hear is the traffic on the bridge! The bed linen was spotless, the bed was hard (but I prefer that). It would have been nice if the third bed was made up as we'd booked for 3 people but it wasn't a major issue as our son was on a Readybed on the floor. Again as mentioned before, the towels are tiny (smaller than my handtowels at home) but we'd taken note and took our own, as well as a toilet roll in case the communal ones had run out (not an issue as it turned out). The toilets and showers are not spotless but serviceable. Just make sure you wear shoes when you go as the floors are always wet. The showers are hot and the pressure is good. There is enough space to get dressed and space to put clothes where they won't get wet.The second day we left the window open all day which meant it wasn't as hot the second night. We ate in the amusingly named "Cafe du Pont" at the Ibis on the first night which was ok, but not great. There is no children's menu and although they do smaller portions of some things it's quite a random selection. We ended up with a lasagne for our 3 year old which was ok but not amazing. Same goes for our meals at £9.50 each they were definitely overpriced. As we realised the next day it would be cheaper (and nicer) to eat on site at the Olympic Park which was unexpected! Overall it was ok for the price but I'm not sure I could recommend it.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the F1 in Thurrock very soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
25th July 2012, IanW56, Carcassonne, France
Although very cheap we were still disappointed with the Formula 1. We knew that the room would not have its own toilet and bathroom but we did expect the communal wc to be clean and fresh. It was grubby and smelly. There was no toilet paper. I guess you get what you pay for. The following night we stayed at an Etap Hotel in Orleans which was excellent and didn't actually cost much more!View management response »
Management responseApologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to F1 Thurrock some time in the future. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
4th July 2012, Oswestry, United Kingdom
chose this hotel for easy access to East London early next day.....this was achieved and cheaply . We understood & accepted that toilet& shower facilities were shared BUT expected them to be clean & working properly, which they weren't.(supposed to be self cleaning after use) Room was potentially adequate for price (£35) but window safety catch had been removed, so ground floor room could be accessed from outside if left open. Also carpet had soaking wet patch next to bed which was possibly spilled alcohol by the smell.Reported that only lighting source was faulty before going out for meal & was assured that would be attended to .....it wasn't, so had to use tv as light source to prepare for bed.Would not recommend staying here unless cleanliness improves.View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I’ll look into this personally and come back to you. Please send your email address or phone number to Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.