Hotel addressWeston Avenue, West Thurrock
RM20 3JQ LONDON THURROCK M25
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 28' 39.41'' E 0° 16' 6.87''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)0170 889 1302
- Fax. (+44)01708 680 525
Recently viewed hotels
FORMULE1 London Thurrock M25 - hotel reviews in London
Hotel code: 3071
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Dirty, dirty hotel"
13th December 2012, rsjevans, Manchester, United Kingdom
The cleanliness at this hotel was just horrific. Shared showers and toilets with water and hairs all over floor. Rooms colds with heaters which don't work. Floors dirty. Sink units grubby and dirty. TV falling off wall and no remote control. DO NOT STAY.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Formule 1 in Thurrock treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Kind RegardsNuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Please don't make me stay again"
23rd November 2012, brucer2, York
Admittedly a cheap hotel.Serviced from Ibis Hotel next door.There are no ensuite facilities and was no light in the communal toilet !! Not easy at night !There was a clock in the bed headboard , but it didn't work.The electric socket had been damaged and was not very safe.Floor needed a good cleaning ( into the corners ).View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Formule 1 in Thurrock. I’ll look into this matter for you. If you have five minutes, please give me a call to discuss. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"Room what you would expect but toilet facilities were rank!"
5th September 2012, SarahFitz123, Belfast, United Kingdom
Check in was quick and polite, room was as expected and we slept quite well, however the toilet facilities are outside the room and shared, and they were disgusting! Stank, were very dirty, I had to visit 3 separate toilets before I could find one that was usable.Toilet facilities need to be cleaned and checked more regularly by staffView management response »
Management responseWe at the Formule 1 in Thurrock very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
"It's a room and nothing else."
16th August 2012
We stayed at the Formule 1 on 10th and 11th August as it was convenient for getting to the London 2012 Olympics. Originally when we booked this it was £70 a night but we checked the day before and it had dropped to £35 so we cancelled and rebooked. I'm glad we did as it's acceptable at the lower price but I would have been annoyed to have paid £70 for it. As other people have said you check in at the Ibis next door and they give you the code to get into the main door and your room. You pay up front when you check in. The hotel didn't smell damp as other people have said and the room that we had was small but quite clean. The corners of the room were dusty as previously mentioned but to be honest 1 is under the basin, 1 is under the desk, 1 is under the bed and the other is behind the door so I'm not sure what would cause you to be anywhere near the corners! It's essentially an Etap bedroom but without the toilet/shower. The double glazing is very effective and you realise quite how effective when you open the window at 2am because you're slowly roasting and all you can hear is the traffic on the bridge! The bed linen was spotless, the bed was hard (but I prefer that). It would have been nice if the third bed was made up as we'd booked for 3 people but it wasn't a major issue as our son was on a Readybed on the floor. Again as mentioned before, the towels are tiny (smaller than my handtowels at home) but we'd taken note and took our own, as well as a toilet roll in case the communal ones had run out (not an issue as it turned out). The toilets and showers are not spotless but serviceable. Just make sure you wear shoes when you go as the floors are always wet. The showers are hot and the pressure is good. There is enough space to get dressed and space to put clothes where they won't get wet.The second day we left the window open all day which meant it wasn't as hot the second night. We ate in the amusingly named "Cafe du Pont" at the Ibis on the first night which was ok, but not great. There is no children's menu and although they do smaller portions of some things it's quite a random selection. We ended up with a lasagne for our 3 year old which was ok but not amazing. Same goes for our meals at £9.50 each they were definitely overpriced. As we realised the next day it would be cheaper (and nicer) to eat on site at the Olympic Park which was unexpected! Overall it was ok for the price but I'm not sure I could recommend it.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the F1 in Thurrock very soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
25th July 2012, IanW56, Carcassonne, France
Although very cheap we were still disappointed with the Formula 1. We knew that the room would not have its own toilet and bathroom but we did expect the communal wc to be clean and fresh. It was grubby and smelly. There was no toilet paper. I guess you get what you pay for. The following night we stayed at an Etap Hotel in Orleans which was excellent and didn't actually cost much more!View management response »
Management responseApologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to F1 Thurrock some time in the future. Kind regards,Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
4th July 2012, Oswestry, United Kingdom
chose this hotel for easy access to East London early next day.....this was achieved and cheaply . We understood & accepted that toilet& shower facilities were shared BUT expected them to be clean & working properly, which they weren't.(supposed to be self cleaning after use) Room was potentially adequate for price (£35) but window safety catch had been removed, so ground floor room could be accessed from outside if left open. Also carpet had soaking wet patch next to bed which was possibly spilled alcohol by the smell.Reported that only lighting source was faulty before going out for meal & was assured that would be attended to .....it wasn't, so had to use tv as light source to prepare for bed.Would not recommend staying here unless cleanliness improves.View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I’ll look into this personally and come back to you. Please send your email address or phone number to Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
21st June 2012, car931, Truro, United Kingdom
well worth money ideal for stop over close to motorway only fault no refreshmants on site haveto use ibis nextdoorView management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Fomule1 in Thurrock. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
12th May 2012, sabz_suga_786, London, United Kingdom
i have stayed at this hotel many times but when I went their I had the most terrible experience the staff were rude and they took my deposit money because their cleaners cant do their job properly , In the past I have recommended this hotel but i wouldn't know I have told my friends and family about this experience and they would not be staying at this hotel I want a refund and the inconvenience this experience has caused me distress.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. We found smoking activities in your room and the room smelt of cigerate smoke. As you may aware it is illegal to smoke inside the rooms and also with your actions puting many lives on risk. I have explained this to you over the phone and the penalty has been aplied. Also the threating behaviour by you and your partner towards our front desk staff is not encouraged and the police was call to on site where we hand in all the information to the police. I am sorry to say that you will not get refund and also not be welcome again to F1 hotel in Thurrock.Kind RegardsNuwan JayasenaAsst Genaral Manager.
"A great overnight stop."
18th April 2012, sandromccl, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
A very handy place to stop if you are heading to/from Dover/Channel Tunnel to the North East or Scotland by car. It is just after the Dartford Tunnel heading North. We arrived after 11pm and were able to get our room codes from the Ibis Hotel next door. We have three young children so were very pleased to get adjacent rooms. The rooms were clean and fresh and the double glazed windows effectively cut out the noise of the nearby traffic allowing a good night's sleep. TV showed five channels. Only niggle was that since the F1 Hotels in France give free internet access I was expecting it here but it was not to be!View management response »
Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
30th March 2012, Ashford, United Kingdom
I knew this would be a very basic overnight stay but still expected a little more than I got. The area of the hotel is not very inviting but is close to lakeside.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to email me on firstname.lastname@example.orgKind RegardsNuwan Jayasena
"Cheap but not cheerful"
21st March 2012, gfam64, halifax
I regularly stay in F1 across the continent, France and Belgium. They are clean, basic but have what I need, wifi, breakfast and staff are generally on the ball and present.This F1 fell short. They are all based on a similar layout model, but this one failed because: 1, There are no staff present, You have to go next door to check in. Now that may not seem so bad until you appreciate the need for staff to be present at these hotels.2, The toilets were dirty. Again, being F1, there are shared toilets, I knew this before booking. The toilets are supposed to be self cleaning, I doubt it worked as there were shavings in the sink and toilet paper on the floor when I used the toilet at tea time. Still there when I used the toilet in the morning.3 The shower drain was blocked so my shower tray filled up as I showered.If there were staff present on site, the toilets could be checked evrery couple of hours, as they are at motorway service stations, thus ensuring a more enjoyable stay for guests.This issue of toilet cleanliness is crucial, especially because there are shared bathroom facilities.4, Wifi is not free. It cost me ten pounds for 24h access. IMHO this is robbery. The greatest majority of hotels now offer free internet. All the F1s in France do!!I will stay in F1 again, but not this one!A poor do from Accor. This hotel is not being looked after well enough. Being sited next door to the other hotel gives one the impression of "...what do you expect, youve got a cheap room.." This is not the ethos the French have, even in F1.I stayed in an F1 in either Belgium, Holland or Germany which was full of Albanian immigrants, some of whom were long term residents and as I first approached it felt like I was entering a travellers camp, but because there were reassuring staff on site, once Id checked in, all was as Id come to expect. Cheap but with service on site and free wifi too.View management response »
Management responseSorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I’ll look into this personally and address the issues you have raised. Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst General Manager
9th August 2011, london
rooms not ensuits,cant immagine going out of my room before using the toilet or shower.Looks like a HOSTEL and not HOTEL.Rooms are without fan let alone an air conditional.There are lots of badly wrong things here but to mention few.Can never recommend it.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed.Kind regards, Nuwan JayasenaAsst Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.