Hotel address1401 Sydney Road
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 37° 41' 33.18'' E 144° 57' 30.37''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)3/93572623
- Fax. (+61)3/93572693
Recently viewed hotels
ibis budget Fawkner - hotel reviews in Fawkner
Hotel code: 3064
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Smoke in room"
22nd July 2013, OhAndy_13, Canberra, Australia
Usually stay with this IBIS as it is close by convienant when just requiring to pass thru Faulkner have stayed before. Made reservation prior to arrival as usual however when I arrived late that night I could not acess the room reservation as system did not match receipt issued by automated system receipt sent in SMS. So was required to purchase again and arrange refund in the morning which was done. Had the worst nights sleep maybe all of one hour as request and reserved a non smoking room but ended being given a room that was either for smoking patrons or used for the best poker game in Melbourne the night before. Was offer a discount if I was to book again but was not offered any way of redemption just a next time.Which after only one hours sleep and seriously thinking about sleeping in the carpark that night and a 14 hour trip to go was just to much to care about on the day. Reported that I didn't cause the smoke in the room to front reception so I would not get charged the cleaning cost but no one seemed to care.
"Other guests gone amuck"
18th July 2013, TiredOut7011, Hobart, Australia
Our room was on the ground floor. In the late evening some other guests started to party and carry on in the parking lot outside the hotel. They were extremely noisy (shouting and screaming) until after 1:30 am. We had a early plane to catch and so got about 2 hours sleep before we left for the airport. We were very disappointed and tired. We will not stay at Accor for a long time.
"Ibis Budget Hotel, Fawkner, Melbourne - not what you'd expect"
4th July 2013, LizzieN53, Brisbane, Australia
I was stunned to walk into the foyer of this hotel and see what looked a cheap hostel canteen where I expected to see a welcoming foyer. I was even more stunned when I opened the door to our room. My husband and daughter referred it as an 'overgrown portaloo'. Although spotlessly clean, the room was tiny, the shower/toilet were reminiscent of the tiny facilities in a caravan, and there was barely enough room to walk past the end of the bed to reach the basin and the ladder to the bunk bed. To top it all off, there was no fridge or coffee/tea making facilities. On the plus side, the air conditioner and the television worked, and there was a remote for the television. At a rate of $99.00 per night, in the suburbs, beside a major road and ringroad, I feel that this hotel is way, way overpriced. I chose an Ibis hotel as I had been satisfied with previous stays in hotels belonging to that chain. I don't feel that I could recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
"Good value for money"
23rd January 2013, Aussietraveller35, Wollongong
Very pleasant budget room - fulfilled all my requirements. Although a long way from CBD is convenient if driving into Melbourne and when leaving. The room would have been considerably improved if it had a small table.
"Good for quick stay"
1st December 2012, robbyfam, Sydney, Australia
Needs new looks and seems a little run-down but for a quick overnight sleep its not to bad. Bed sheets were clean and rooms are ideal for single or couple with comfortable beds. However, for this standard is style and service, I definitely think they should bring the price back down to $59 per night.
29th November 2012, nuggyg, Toongabbie, Australia
stayed on the 3rd floor - a bit noisy both from traffic, trains & next rooms-lower floors have less traffic noise - but was surprised at the upgrade of the room - was quite pleseant and the bed was good. think the transition to IBIS is a good idea
"Airport stop over"
16th June 2012, hornet999, London, United Kingdom
For an airport stop over the location of the hotel is good. The rooms are basic but clean. Bedding was sparse for the top bunk (my son got cold). good soundproofing helped to get some sleep. TV in room but remote control did not work.View management response »
Management responseDear Traveler,Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We were happy to read you found our hotel to be situated in a good location as well as being a clean hotel.In future, if you have any similar issues, not enough blankets or you find anything not to be working as it should, please advise the hotel Receptionist and they will do their best to resolve any issues.Once again, thank you for your reply and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.Warm Regards,Management
"Adequate for short stay."
1st March 2012, Ann F, Longford, Australia
Stayed one night prior to an early flight from airport. The room was very basic but clean. Everything worked. The towels were clean, there were two soaps. No fridge but a vending machine for drinks at end of corridor as well as snacks. Big hotel with meals next door. Located near shopping strip. Check in was quick and friendly, staff able to direct to eating places and road to airport.We left too early for breakfast but separate area for eating. Car park well lit and seemed secure. Bed ok.For price, seemed good value.
"Budget Accomodation - fair"
6th February 2012, Perth
Well, I booked this place by mistake as I was in a hurry. It is one of those typical formula 1 hotels. One studio style room with a bunker with separate bathroom. In short, it is fair quality for the price. We don't persue quality at this price. Location-wise, it is not ideal. It is away from city and the road connecting the airport. This means it is not ideal place to stay if you want to do city tour.
"not staying there again"
3rd February 2012, Bendigo
Returned to motel approx 8:30pm to find about 6 adults and 1 child sitting on seats at front door sharing a bong. there was fighting in the rooms on bottom floor.Did not feel safe at motel, air con did not cool down the room and there was no remote for the TV.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.