Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Leicester Hotels > ibis Leicester City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Leicester City hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Leicester City
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 94
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: LEICESTER CITY CTR (0.40 km)

Hotel address

St George's Way
Constitution Hill
LE1 1PL LEICESTER
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 38' 2.26'' W 1° 7' 23.12'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Leicester City - hotel reviews in Leicester

Hotel code: 3061

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Leicester City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Leicester"

22nd September 2013, alan b, Dublin, Ireland

When we arrived the receptionist was not very helpful she did not ask us anything she only moaned about having to work weekends, the room was small and would be ok for a single person but not a couple. We did not eat in the hotel as the bar,reception and dining room was all together, the location of the hotel was very good as it was only a few minutes walk into the centre of Leicester. Apart from the comfy bed and the rest of the staff being very helpful we did not find this hotel up to the standard of a Ibis hotel.Our advice to people stopping here is to eat out and take your own tea bags

ibis Leicester City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "STAY AT IBIS HOTEL IN LEICESTER"

5th September 2013, film2013, London, United Kingdom

Everything was fine except that I was disappointed I had to pay £50 for the night's stay yet my brother in law who stayed at the same time and booked at the same time paid 345.I mentioned this at the desk and was advised that it depended upon which website he may have used for the booking.Mine was done through the IBIS website.This I consider unfair as it is now the second time I have used the hotel.G Patel

ibis Leicester City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel at a great location!!"

5th September 2013, Shweta072013, New Delhi, India

Room was clean and comfortable. Great location, 5 mins walking distance to the bus and train station, and city centre. It’s near to University of Leicester as well. The reception staff was helpful and pleasant. Overall, it’s a good hotel at a great location. We really had a pleasant time at this Ibis and would definitely stay again.

View management response »

Management responseMy team and I very much appreciate your kind words, we are so glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Leicester City in the future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Everything was good except for some noise on the second night"

16th August 2013, burtjh, London

Recently stayed at this hotel and was quite pleased with everything. Unfortunately. on the second night their was some loud noises in the early hours of the morning-like some kind of construction machinery (or something). The staff should have warned me about this and given me a room on a different side of the building. Aside from that, I would recommend the hotel to other people.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Leicester very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Just what you need from a budget hotel"

23rd July 2013, Bridiep, Wrexham, United Kingdom

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms (the new mattress toppers are nice, but it was so hot the weekend I stayed I could have done without it!), plenty of hot water in the shower, good central location.I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years to attend a festival in Leicester, and it is always a pleasure. No frills, but you get what you pay for.It is right behind the railway station, so bring earplugs if you like to sleep with the window open.

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke.
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant"

4th July 2013, alicef11m3r, Leicester, United Kingdom

The hotel room was great value for money and was very clean. The reception team were pleasant. The only fault I could give the hotel was that we could here a lot of noise of people moving about during the night and people shouting outside (which I understand isn't the hotels fault). I would defiantly stay at this hotel again and would defiantly recommend it to a friend. Extremely good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseI’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis in Leicester. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

3rd July 2013, foofoo913, Wales Center, New York, USA

Hotel was cheap and room was excellent. Clean and tidy. TV, Wifi, kettle, hairdryer all included and couldn't ask for anything better with the room. Staff were pleasant and checking in and out was easy and swift.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis in Leicester again very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Well located hotel for rail travellers"

2nd July 2013, greytraveller55, Yorkshire

High scores on all points EXCEPT air cooling system. In different rooms other guests in my party (as myself) found the rooms far too hot and the air cooling system did not reduce temperatures to make for a comfortable nights sleep.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for posting your comments they have been taken on board. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I hope to welcome you back to the ibis in Leicester in the future. Kind regards Sarah Clarke
« hide

ibis Leicester City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice weekend away"

27th June 2013, Davidanddeirdre, York

We've stayed in various Ibis hotels many times, and the quality of the rooms/beds has been very consistently good. This one did not disappoint from that point of view, and also is a bit cheaper than a lot of Ibis hotels are these days. Some idiot drunk set off a fire alarm in the middle of the night, but this was hardly the hotel's fault, and a member of staff was quick off the mark to cancel it before we set off for the car park! Just one beef really, that is the price of breakfasts has now got really high, we went off to the Wetherspoon's pub in Granby Street and got some food for less than half the price.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m so pleased thatyou enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis in Leicester very soon. Kind regards, Sarah Clarke
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.