Hotel address72-112 Green Lane East
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 36° 53' 20.14'' E 174° 47' 56.00''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)9/5299091
- Fax. (+64)9/5299092
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Auckland Ellerslie - hotel reviews in Auckland
Hotel code: 3059
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Five day stay"
19th September 2013, holiday2510, Rotorua
Thought the hotel was great, rooms very comfy, good beds and lovely and clean. The restaurant was disappointing, quality of food not to the standard I would expect and because of this and the range and for what you got felt it was expensive. Service in Restaurant by some staff was less than efficient. Reception was efficient and helpful and the bar staff also excellent.View management response »
Management responseThank you for sharing your thoughts.Best regards.
"Good hotel for our needs"
16th September 2013, NickCorr, Shanghai
Return visitor to the Ibis in Ellerslie. Have stayed here many times before, and so knew what to expect. Room still needs storage space for the suitcase, but was clean and efficient. Internet at the hotel is limited and not free, so we always use our own locally purchased 3G modem that works well in the rooms, but struggles in the bar to get sufficient signal to be usable. Slightly disapointed to initially find that the cost of breakfast had increased from previous visits, but pleased to see that a frothy coffee was now included!!I will be staying there again, next time I am in Auckland.View management response »
Management responseThank you for writing this review.Please note we have introduced a new 'Express Breakfast' option for $14.50; designed to cater for those people who just want something quick and easy for breakfast. At the same time, we have reduced the cost for continental buffet breakfast to $22.00 including GST. Best regards
"Same Good Quality as 2008"
15th September 2013, Winter747, Christchurch, New Zealand
Location is good for me - close to train, bus supermarket and friends. Rooms are value for money. Bed was a bit hard but otherwise all was fine. Washing Machines are supposed to add their own detergent, but from what I could see the tube type pumps were empty and not pumping and I ought to know I used to pull them to pieces to replace the tubing in LaboratoriesView management response »
Management responseWe appreciate your thoughts on our rooms and location. Thank you for bringing the problem with the Washing Machines to our attention.Thank you.
13th September 2013, judyk77, Auckland, New Zealand
I styled here recently, I found the location to be great, half way between the bays and mid city. Easy motorway access. The room were small, but tidy and all I required for this stay.very clean and tidy.Lots of parking, friendly staff, easy to find, low cost, will be backView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write us a feedback.The cleanliness of rooms is definitely something that we pride ourselves on.Thank you for the review.
9th September 2013, millsie18, Mangonui, New Zealand
Still a lovely place to stay, unfortunately the food is letting you down thou. THe beds are great the service is great but this trip the breakfast/dinner let us down . Please pick up your pace IBIS theres lots of alternatives tp staf in the area/View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your thoughts.
"Service hotel great but the once excellent restaurant and snack food and service of poor quality"
9th September 2013, susiepnewzealand, new zealand
We like to stay at this hotel when in Auckland not because of location as its not central but because overall the rooms and service is ogre at and the food was nice and the Hotel quiet. However this visit was extremely disappointing (as we always take our clients to dinner here to save driving around the city to find parks) the quality of the food was not good ,the buffet was expensive for what was on offer.The food was cheap ie grated carrot,potato salad etc the usual baked ham was all that was on offer . Our clients couldn't stop talking about how bad it was and to make matters there was no service.We had to call out to get service for ordering drinks, main course ,dessert and a coffee.No one approached us to see if we would like more drinks or water filled and finally went up to pay and waited and waited while staff resetting tables(only eight people in restaurant ) ignoring eye contact so we left and went to the front desk.the next night we were tired and went to see if the buffet had improved but alas chicken legs and baked ham again so off to the city to take our clients and had a delicious meal with great service so the next night we did the same. The novotel needs to up its game as food is important when the hotel is that far out .used to be great.On the final morning we decided to chance breakfast ,it was awful cost cutting again the cheapest bacon on the market ,pressed and cooks up like leather. Would advise to eat elsewhere.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Ellerslie.We are continuously working on improving our product and services and comments like yours help us to keep focused and always striving to provide a superior service experience for every customer.Thank you.
30th August 2013, Number1babe2013, Tauranga, New Zealand
Breakfast although a great selection was cold. I got up early hoping to have a nice hot breakfast but was disappointed when eating it that it was cold. The eggs, sausages, bacon, baked beans were all cold. Hash browns were hot and the coffee was nice.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for highlighting the problem that you encountered. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you.
"One night stay"
19th August 2013, Ripsta, Rotorua, New Zealand
Room was small but surprising warm and comfortable very clean found that we could only get certain selection of the tv chanels a bit noisy from people walking up and down corridoor value for money great as well as location excellent. Had a great breakfast and yes we would stay here againView management response »
Management responseThank you for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts on our breakfast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
"good night at the Ibis"
24th July 2013, 102JPR, Whangarei, New Zealand
Welcomed and all questions answered with aplomb and alacrity, help available from the front desk ensured we got to the match at Eden Park in time and not out of pocket. Thoroughly recommended for the price and service availableView management response »
Management responseWe trust you enjoyed the match and we are pleased we were able to help you get there on time. Thankfully, Eden Park is an easy trip from our hotel. Thank you for your review.
"Ibis offers Best ever service!"
8th July 2013, Waione2, Tauranga, New Zealand
Never stayed at Ibis before but decided to try it out. My husband had just had some major surgery to his face and foot and was unable to walk. It was necessary to stay in the hotel as we needed to travel back home and it was too late, dark and rainy to start out on a 2 hour trip at 6pm. Staff at Ibis went out of their way to help me get him to his room, to get us a meal in the room (he couldn't go to the restaurant) and to get breakfast the next day. Car was willingly parked for me, bags carried in and then out again next morning. Although we felt that Ibis wasn't really our style of accommodation(we prefer a larger room) we were treated to exactly the same wonderful service as we get in Novotel. Thank you Ibis for making it easier for me! I am sure that Ibis would suit younger people who are requiring a more modified type of accommodation and do not perhaps have a lot of money to spend on the luxury of a bigger room. I found it a little awkward in the tighter space but I am older and not quite so agile as I used to be!!View management response »
Management responseWe hope your husband is recovering well and is fighting fit. Thank you very much for your comments.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.