Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > La Défense Hotels > Pullman Paris la Defense
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Paris la Defense hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Paris la Defense
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 9
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • EARLY CHECK-IN: ENJOY YOUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY - Paying
    • YOUR HALF-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT: ENJOY YOUR ROOM A LITTLE LONGER - Paying
    • A MENU TAILORED TO YOUR CHILDREN'S TASTES - Paying
    • A MEAL WHENEVER YOU WISH AT YOUR HOTEL RESTAURA NT - Paying
    • YOUR FULL-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
    • A BOX OF CHOCOLATES ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 382
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CNIT PARIS LA DÉFENSE (5.00 km)

Pullman Paris la Defense - hotel reviews in La Défense

Hotel code: 3013

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Paris la Defense: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing Special"

9th September 2013, piupolino, Switzerland

Refurbished rooms and restaurants in a nice location if you are there for business in La Defense, not the place to be if you are a tourist. Rooms have air conditioning however they don't cool (I have stayed in the hotel many times). Recently I asked for an Express Check-Out. Nobody recalled and I a very long check-out. Arrived at 8:28 and left the hotel at 8:45. 17 minutes to check-out. Not what a business traveler expects. Restaurant OK. Fitness room very small, no window and only 3 equipment (one treadmill). Only if you are lucky you can do some exercise indoors.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense.I am however very much concerned about your constructive comments and I would like to apologize if the service did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to improve our check-out process. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.Kind regards,Frederic ClementGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient"

7th March 2013, brucemaree, Newcastle, Australia

I arrived three days before a conference to sight see. The room was pleasant, quite and comfortable. Front desk staff were pleasant and responded quickly to requests.The hotel does no have veiws, is not in central Paris (main tourist area but it is a short walk to the metro. I went out for dinner every night (and cannot comment on the hotel restraunt). This involved a short metro trip on line 1, which placed me in some of the main areas. I visited the main tourist sights through the day which again was very convenient on the metro and RER. The conference center was a short walk and again was very convenient. I did some work in the room which was well set out with good internet connection (fast enough for skype - note that the plug-in internet was better than the WiFi [which was still reasonable]).

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.Yours Sincerely, Frédéric Clément General Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel for Business Travel"

11th February 2013, Mechelen, Belgium

Stayed at this hotel at a discounted rate and was very pleased.Staff was efficient and quick.Bed room pleasant and bed itself brilliant.Complimentary Espresso machine in the room much appreciated.Wine prices at the bar were reasonable.Will definitely go back.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. It was pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service we provided and also sleeping in our wonderful Pullman beds!I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Yours sincerely,Fréderic Clément General ManagerPullman Paris La Défense
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality Control"

1st January 2013, Riyadh

It is very important to keep controlling and updating the quality of the services being provided to the guests. Even you can see a five stars logo in the entrance of the hotel but I cannot rate it more than 4 as maximum

View management response »

Management responseThank you for the time you provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Pullman Paris La Défense.I am sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.Please rest assured that we took notes of your several comments. I would like to inform you that the Pullman Paris La Défense is under a full refurbishment.I am delighted to anounce that we just finilised all our guest rooms and the rest of the facilities will be completed early March, complying with 5 stars standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely,Fréderic Clément General ManagerPullman Paris La Défense
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for Business"

27th November 2012

Stayed here on business while the hotel was being refurbished. Staff were very friendly and helpful but the communal areas look tired so i hope management is planning to renew these as part of the refurbishment project. Was upgraded to the top floor and an executive room: Paper cups for the coffee machine and the lack of any ironing facilities in the room let the establishment down. Expensive so not excellent value for money: I would stay there again if i were unable to find availability in another conveniently situated hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank for your comment about your stay at Pullman Paris La Défense. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we thank you for your nice words. Please note that the communal areas of the hotel, including lobby, business corner, fitness centre and restaurant will be completely renovated by the end of March 2013. You will discover new areas with a contemporary and warm atmosphere. We have chosen the cups made with recycled paper in the framework of our sustainable development program. Nevertheless, we take into consideration your comment and will take the necessary measures to improve that service. Regarding the ironing facilities, we provide it on demand. The housekeeping staff and the reception staff are at your disposal 24h to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Paris and we will do our best to make it very pleasant.
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent price/quality"

29th April 2012, TEST824, Dusseldorf, Germany

Having tried successively almost each hotels at and around La Défense automatically brings me back to Pullmann. Definitely one of the best price/quality ratio for the stay. Breakfast is though a bit pricey.

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pullman"

11th April 2012, Trondheim, Norway

This was a very nice hotel, but with the price I had to pay, I did not find the room accordingly. It was a pity that the stay was this short, because I would have enjoyed to try out the fitness facilities.

Pullman Paris la Defense: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Backwards Pullman"

31st March 2012, London, United Kingdom

I had previously stayed at this hotel on several occasions when it was a Sofitel. Now it is being branded as Accor's upmarket brand - Pullman - it was a bitter disappointment; the rooms were unchanged from previous visits (+5 years ago); were poorly maintained and inadequately equipped for a predominately business hotel (i.e. no iron or board).Mice inhabited the restaurant and bar area and bar staff were not very accommodating - needless to say I did not eat there. I am sure the hotel will say that the building and rooms were being modified and upgraded as the noise will attest but for over Euro300 per night it just was just not good enough

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at the hotel Pullman Paris La Défense. We attach a great importance to the quality of your stay and we sincerely apologise if you have not experienced the best of the hotel Pullman Paris la Défense.In order to maintain its elegant and contemporary look and to improve the high quality of services our guests have a right to expect, our hotel is currently undergoing a full remodel. The renovation program will enable us to propose new areas with more technology, comfort and design whether it be in the rooms or common areas.Your comfort being our priority, those renovations do not start before 9am and stop at 6 pm. As well, there is a break between noon and 2 pm and no works are going on during week-ends. However, we are sorry if you have been disappointed with any kind of annoyance.During this refurbishment period, our team is present and at your disposal to ensure the success of your stay. Please, do not hesitate to approach them, they will help you organizing your stay as you rightly might expect.In addition, regarding the presence of a mouth at the bar you have reported, we would like to reassure you of the importance we attach to the cleanliness of our areas and facilities. As a city hotel, all along the year, we take all the steps necessary to eradicate insects from the hotel.This rigorous program of preventive maintenance is done in addition to the stringent and regular measures taken in all Accor hotels.Thanks to your feedback, we will undertake a special action to ensure we eliminate any unpleasant survival insects in the hotel.We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.Warmest regards,Frédéric CLEMENTGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent for those who want to explore Paris"

5th January 2012, Nazareth, Israel

We stayed for 5 nights at the Pullman La Defense Hotel. Our main purpose was exploring Paris. Nevertheless we knew that the hotel was outside the center of Paris, we chose it in purpose because we preferred to stay in a 5 stars hotel with a big room rather than a smaller room in a closer hotel. As expected, the accessibility of the underground transportation to the hotel and to the center of Paris, made it very easy for us. The metro station was a 4-5 minutes walk from the hotel (near the Grand Arch) and in about 10 minutes you can be in the center of Paris. For those who are interested in shopping, the hotel is 4-5 minutes walk from a big shopping mall including supermarkets (near/above metro station). We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and were very satisfied with its services. The room was big and very clean and the hotel offers a rich breakfast. The staff and service were excellent and everyone was very helpful and polite. We would like to thank Pullman Hotel La Defense for making our holiday lovely.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,First of all we truly thank you for the warm comment you have written following your stay in our hotel.All the team has been informed about your nice and comprehensive feedbacks. Compliments are always a good motivation for them to keep working hard to provide the highest level of satisfaction of our guests. As well, it is tremendously important to boost their motivation and satisfaction at working at the hotel Pullman Paris la Défense. To go further your comments, just 10 minutes from the center of Paris, all our guests have the pleasure to reach the Champs Elysées in 10 minutes or go shopping in one of the Europe‘s largest shopping malls which are just a short walk from the hotel.Our welcomers stay at the disposal of our guests to help them in any of their requests / wishes.We thank you again for the time you have dedicated to post your comments and hope to see you again very soon in our hotel.Kindest RegardsFrédéric CLEMENTGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 3.0 out of 5 stars "5 star hotel with very poor air conditioning"

7th October 2011, AppleAdam, Siem Reap

When you are paying to stay in a 5 star hotel and the air conditioning is just trickling, it's ridiculous.Moreover, when the temperature is 30C outside and the hotel gives you a fan to circulate the warm air in your hotel room, there is just no value for money.AVOID this hotel

Pullman Paris la Defense: 3.0 out of 5 stars "average"

3rd October 2011, chantaimen, brazil

The room was not ready when I got there at noon. The front desk clerk insisted I have to go back at 2pm. Moreover, I have not received any benefits of being a gold member. Anyway, the other staffs are very friendly and location is not too bad. Just be aware that not many restaurants are open in the evening around the hotel. One last thing, the room was awfully hot so need to keep the ac running 24/7

Pullman Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect hotel in amazing location"

12th May 2011, miles_more, Bucharest

Excellent beds for a perfect sleep, high confort, amazing location like in a science fiction movie (shapes, lights, glass, metal), friendly professional service, nice breakfast, easy access from RER and Metro line 1 - in 10 minutes you are on Champs Elysees.Perfect! An experience to be lived! Highly recommended. Lufthansa crew stay here.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the kindness of the staff, the confort of the hotel and its location. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback. We are very glad you to enjoy your stay in Paris and hope to welcome you next time. Best regards, Frédéric ClémentGeneral Manager of the Pullman Paris la Défense Hotel.
« hide

Pullman Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good alternative at La Défense"

15th April 2011, Zurich

Modern, clean hotel in the business district. Easy walking access to the La Défense square. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Also recomended for weekend stays in Paris with easy and fast underground access to Paris downtown at affordable rates.On the downside are the slightly cold and unfreindly staff as well as absolutely exxagerated prices for any additional service like food, drink, minibar, drycleaning, etc.

Pullman Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

19th February 2011, Madrid

Excellent hotel for attending meetings and congress at la defense

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.