Return to list of hotels
> > > ibis Styles Budapest Center
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Budapest Center hotel

3-star hotel

Design economy hotels

  • Participating

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Budapest Center
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Planet 21 Silver
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
  • Number of rooms: 130
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTRE (1.00 km)

From 61.20 EUR

1

58.14 EUR

5.00P

ibis Styles Budapest Center - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 2997

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Budapest Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest visit"

25th September 2013, Rub416, Burbank, California, USA

needs a major renovation, location is very good, front desk people very nice and helpful, the most important they speak english. One major recommendation to the city of Budapest is teach your young generation to speak english, the city has lot of potential but when you can't communicate, what good is it. Don't use hotel recommended Szechenyi Baths, terrible service and none of the employess speak english.

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Could've been better"

30th September 2012, homerocarmona, Sao Paulo, Brazil

We had a nice stay in this hotel dispite the minor problems: bath drill was blocked, the windows had no blackout, and the breakfast was extremelly expensive for the service and buffet provided - do a favor to yourself: Have a breakfast anywhere else, maybe at the New York cafe, just around the corner, not much more expensive, and an unique experience.

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budapest in a nutshell"

19th June 2012, Portsmouth, VA

Love this hotel for its room design and cleanliness. location is in the middle between the Main train station and downtown Danube river. so it's quite a walk from the hotel to downtown but one can choose to take the tram/subway. breakfast is quite extensive but a little expensive if one has to pay separately if not already included in the room price. rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. love the bathrooms with everything one needs for a comfortable stay short or long.

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Room quality"

16th April 2012, shaca147, London, United Kingdom

I was very disappointed by my room. I had upgraded to a Junior Suite. However there was one set of towels, one shampoo, one shower gel, no kettle etc etc. It was appointed as nothing more than a single room. It was also just a large room, no seperate room for lounge vs bedroom. Single occupancy does not mean I only want one shower! If I didn't plan on spending much time in the room I wouldn't order a suite.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Metropol. Standard junior suit are double size spacious rooms with sofa and balcony up to 3 Persons. We adjust the towel sets and amenities to the number of guest occupying the room, but we can provide extra amount anytime on request.We adjust it for practical and environment protection reasons.If you would like to have extra amenities ( bath robe, slippers, full variety of toiletries, coffee and tea making facilities, free mineral water) it is advised to choose Privilége room (12 rooms in Metropol ) that better suits to the above mentioned expectations.At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.We hope to see you next time in one of our Privilége rooms,Best Regards, Maria Blaskovics, Hotel manager
« hide

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 2.0 out of 5 stars "I don't think they should be named Mercure..."

20th March 2012, Lavras, Brazil

We have stayed at Mercure Hotels in many countries and Mercure Metropol was the worst of our experiences, even if we include Ibis.First they sent us to a different category room of what was paid (in advance, of course).At the right room the heating system was poorly working. They offered a superior(?!?) category, but the heating system didn't work at all.There was stains on carpet and curtains (don't ask me what was that). Same with the bathroom. Creepy.The lifts were so slow that you could take a nap waiting.The hotel staff were nice and helpful, but they cannot rebuild or fix the hotel...Definitely, it's not a Mercure! No way!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. AG,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in February at the Mercure Budapest Metropol. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence of the mentioned problems.I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Maria Blaskovics, Hotel Manager
« hide

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoying Budapest"

27th September 2011, Lima, Peru

the recepcionists know there work, they are very rapid and attentive. the rooms are very clean and confortable. We had the breakfast at the hotel and for the price we think they can give us more natural food at least could consider papaya, banana or pineapple.The first impression of the area is not so good but then we notice the hotel has a metro station one block only and it is ok. we decided to take a taxi to the train station to avoid any problem.

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Another super stay!"

21st July 2011, Szombathely

Just spent 5 days at the Metropole. It's wonderful! Spacious room, Satellite TV, minibar. Very central - just 2 stops from Deak Ferenc Ter city centre station.We had a wonderful stay here once again. As usual the service was excellent, the staff brilliant, the location super. Very good value for money!!! We will be back again!

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First experience of a Privilege Lounge"

13th June 2011, Brussels

I paid a supplement for a Privilege Room, which gave me more space and a complimentary bottle of water. Overall, a good choice, although the handle came off the room door and I was unable to get a bar of soap for washing my hands in the bathroom despite calling reception about it!On the floor where the Privilege Rooms are located, there is a separate Privilege Lounge, where one can enjoy complimentary water, coffee (there's a Nespresso machine), nibbles, fresh fruit, etc. There was also a bookshelf, computer and printer for the use of Privilege Room occupiers. I might have preferred some of these facilities to be available in the room itself, but this is markedly better than having to check emails, etc in the reception with everybody else. Perhaps the hotel could also place some newspapers in this Lounge? This concept of a Privilege Lounge was new to me in a hotel as opposed to an airport, although it is apparently a feature of all Mercure hotels in Hungary.Incidentally, having thought I had left something at the hotel in my bedroom, the hotel checked the room on my behalf and took the trouble to email me to say that the item had not been found. In similar cases at other hotels over the years, I have not been contacted again by the hotel over an item of lost property.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madame, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mercure Budapest Metropol, and for sharing your experience on this site. It gives me great pleasure to read that your experience whilst staying in one of our Privilége rooms was enjoyable, the Mercure hotel’s Privilége concept was beneficial for you upon using the Lounge facility in Metropol.We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and a review such as yours is most gratifying. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel,Best Regards,Maria Blaskovics General Manager
« hide

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic value!"

5th May 2011, QatarVillan, Sunbury on Thames

I chose this hotel for our group of 11 going to Budapest on a stag do. I was initially attracted by the Mercure brand which offered a degree of reassurance, however the price (£35 per twin per night) sealed the deal. The rooms were reasonably sized, if a little dated, and the cleanliness was top draw. The rooms got a little hot as the air con didn't seem to work, but this hardly a problem given the short amount of time we stayed in them. Location was good, with a metro station, cash machine and supermarket about 3 mins walk, although we tended to walk directly to the bars/clubs and didn't use the metro. Breakfast was pricey (13 euros) and none of us had it. The bar was small but served the purpose for when we were waiting for the odd straggler before heading out.Overall a very good stay, I would recommend it based on the price we paid.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us, and pointed out our strengths, like great location, cleanliness, good rate value etc. Regarding the air-conditioning I can assure you that working properly in the summer, but spring time it is not very efficiently following the weather daily changes between heating and cooling needs. I am sorry you did not met our special breakfast offer ( hot deal discount or express breakfast) to find your best bet. Please let us know if you come back to us so we can take care of you/your group again.Warm Regards,Maria BlaskovicsGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Styles Budapest Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Metropol"

15th February 2011, Lisbon

Average sized room with a very very very soft mattress. Poor control of the AC. Good location. Very clean.

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.