Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Szeged Hotels > Novotel Szeged
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Szeged hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Szeged
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
    • Solarium - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 136
  • Hotel location: Beside a river
  • Main point of interest: THE CATHEDRAL (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Maros utca 1
6721 SZEGED
HUNGARY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 46° 15' 26.85'' E 20° 9' 35.04''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Szeged - hotel reviews in Szeged

Hotel code: 2996

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Szeged: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stop when travelling East!"

16th July 2013, Voybest, Paris, France

This is the third time we stayed here. As usual, we got a room with a great view of the city and the Danube.Installations in the bathroom a bit shaky, and we had a bit of a surprise to see we have no place to park - were advised to look for a spot somwhe n the city, finally paid 11 euro for the indoor hotel parking.otherwise very good experience.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Szeged at the same time i am sorry for inconvenience with the parking we are working on enlarging our capacity. I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel in nice location"

14th July 2013, mediaezaic, Calarasi, Romania

The hotel is in a good location. Rooms with balconies and a view onto the river. Breakfast with a good selection of food, access to terrace. We paid 5 Euros extra to park the car in front of the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseI am glad to hear that you had a good time at the Novotel in Szeged! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money - excellent transit location for travel between Bucharest - Salzburg area"

3rd January 2013, Corneliu_62, Bucharest, Romania

Althought the current Novotel is using an older building (probably erected before 1990), they offer an excellent option for family travelling with children below 16 years and that need to stayu overnignt travelling between - say Bucharest - and Salzburg area for winter holiday ski.Bathroom are a bit small but overall the packages with breakfast included and fixed travel dates are one of the best options in a nice city - that is Szeged.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel in Szeged. I look forward to welcoming you back soon on the way back from your holiday. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

16th April 2012, bs70B, Brussels, Belgium

I've stayed in this hotel before so I knew what to expect - the usual high quality service from the brand Novotel. Most, if not all rooms have a beautiful view on the river Tisza and downtown is a 10-15 minute walk on the riverside. The buffet breakfast is quite ok, although I would have liked to see more seafood or fresh fruit. All in all, a great value for your money in Szeged.

View management response »

Management responseHappy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Novotel in Szeged. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 5.0 out of 5 stars "very nice hotel"

15th February 2012, Timisoara, Romania

1. excellent report price/quality2. it is recommended to use the internet for booking - cheaper than the on site booking3. the parking fee is 1500HUF per day. the parking should be clean (during my stay it was full of snow)

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel hotel in Szeged. By now we managed to clean most of the parking area from the big snow you mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

11th January 2012, Sofia

The location of the hotel is perfect it is almost in the city center.. next to the river. The room was clean and nice and the view from it was amazing... In other words a really nice hotel on a super price which i will definitely recommend to all my friends.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel in Szeged and look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a good rest on the way to/from Sofia. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Again was nice, pleasant and useful"

11th January 2012, Belgrade, Serbia

I am always happy when my road brings me to this hotel.Everybody acts professionally, friendly and eager to help guests.Breakfast table large, various and delicious.Every room has a terrace. Nice view to the river Tisza.Never have had any problem there.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Szeged. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel in Szeged. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not ok"

24th September 2011, Bucharest, Romania

The hotel does not meet the 4 stars standard. Rust in the bathroom, old furniture. The view was ok, but verry hard to reach the hotel. I was not impressed by the overall look of the hotel. I expected much more from a four stars hotel

View management response »

Management responseI am really sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel Novotel in Szeged wasn’t up to your expectations. In order to find the hotel easier we are going to install new directional signages in the near future. I would very much like to discuss the matter with you in person during your next visit. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

Novotel Szeged: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Friendly staff bad sleep."

4th September 2011, Bucharest, Romania

Good:Location (city center with view over the Maros river) and positioning when coming from long trip by car travelling from West Europe to East.Staff is friendly and helpfull. Speaks english ok.Internet is free of charge.Complementary coffee/tee found in the room.Room rate.Not so good:Room is a mix of old and rough carpeting, with new LCD TV with complicated menu.Bathroom is old but looked clean. A bit smelly.Air conditioning noisy but not loud.Bad:I have stayed at last floor. All the time it was this humming noise like coming from a powerfull electric engine. May be air conditioning power units were on the top of the building. Could not get any sleep. I would recommend this hotel to a friend under the advice not to accept a room at top floor.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Novotel in Szeged. Thanks to the guest feedbacks we are going cover the engine you mentioned with an acoustic insulation. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Péter Vezekényi
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.