Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Hungary Hotels > Budapest Hotels > Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Pet policy Pet policy - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 104
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: DOWNTOWN (2.50 km)

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel - hotel reviews in Budapest

Hotel code: 2995

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Accor Favorite Guest Business / LeClub GOLD Service ?????"

24th January 2013, Paris

Unable to feel the service that was suppose to come with being an Accor favorite Guest Business and LeClub GOLD members.Superb value and cleanliness but just missing the service from the staff on duty.

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel"

11th January 2013, 10111011, Limerick, Ireland

Nice hotel in central location, within walking distance of most of the main sights for leisurely exploration but also close to several metro stops for more speedy travel around Budapest. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool, sauna and steam room to unwind.

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Museum Budapest"

14th November 2012, amnesia_x, Cork

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Good central location, ideal for business travel. Room was spacious and well presented. Only drawback is the poor WiFi signal. Inconvenient for anyone that wants to do some work in the room

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Budapest ü oct. 2012"

6th November 2012, London

Nicely located hotel - very central but in a quiet street. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well, The staff at reception were rather disorganised and inefficient at check in. When I checked out they seemed rather curt and abrupt to some other guests although they were fine with me.

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value"

25th August 2012, Dicky1924, Newcastle, United Kingdom

We have stayed at the Mercure Museum on all our 6 visits to Budapest. The location is excellent only 5 mins to the Danube and in the centre of the city. The service, food and amenities are exemplary. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A mix of rooms"

20th June 2012, Whakatane, New Zealand

The first room was vary small, you could only stand up in half of the room. To find room for cases you needed to get down low and watch your head. We also had a group of loud drunk guest on our floor. So on the second day we asked for another room. We were offered another double room. It was lovely to be able to walk round the bed and have room for cases

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty bathroom"

20th June 2012, C0rinaa, Bucharest, Romania

I had higher expectations since this is a 4* hotel. The shower was dirty. You could see limescale on the tiles and on the shower. The blow dryer was filthy - it was probably never cleaned and I did it in 2 minutes with a wet tissue. The walls in the room were also very dirty. Location is very good though - within walking distance of Vaci utca and Elisabeth bridge.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestI regretly hear that during your stay some inconvenient issuues occured in your hotelroom. Please accept oour sincerest apologize, I hope this mishappening did not ruin your stay in Budapest.We are making big efforts to improve the hotel room's equipments, also we are going to review the state of the rooms, renovate and make all the necessary steps to ensure the guest's pleasant stay!With kind regardsBruno MitokGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel but lousy staff"

22nd September 2011, Dubai

I have booked at this Hotel for 2 nights, after a very unwelcoming arrival from a very unprofessional and unfriendly receptionist I have decided to stay only for 1 night and booked another Hotel for the second night.Location of this Hotel is quite good, rooms are ok but quite small. I had larger room in Ibis Hotel in fact. This is a typical exemple how a relatively nice Hotel can spoil the reputation by totallyunfriendly and unwelcoming staff.

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "More then functional"

19th June 2011, Paris, France

The hotel was perfectly situated for my business, but is generally close to everything in the transportation rich Budapest. The non-smoking floor I was on was perhaps one without the most recent remodeling, but the seemingly thin mattress and very small and light duvet, reminiscent of a frugal hardness I remember of some hotels of years past, proved much more comfortable then my first visual assessment would have allowed. The air conditioning was fine during the hot and humid weather (although there is none in the public spaces making the elevator a bit close). The staff were friendly and helpful, but I didn't have a chance to either eat, drink or take advantage of the spa facilities at the hotel. Internet service in my room was fast and free. My first stay in Budapest (and so not being able to compare), the Mercure Museum is a good, functional hotel, and very good for the price compared to other cities. Perhaps calling it a 4-star is a wee bit hopeful as to the furnishings... but the attitude of the staff is there.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your positive comment. We are happy that you were satisfied with the hotel and with our staff.If you stay in Mercure Museum next time, I can really recommend you to choose one of our higher category Privilege rooms. It worth also to try one of the famous Hungarian wines of the Grand Vins Mercure collection.We are looking forward to welcoming you, when you come back in leisure purposes.Best regards, Richard Siklósi General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.