Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Luzern Hotels > ibis Luzern Kriens
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Luzern Kriens hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Luzern Kriens
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early check-in: Make the most of your day of ar rival - Paying
    • Late check-out: Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 69
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: LAKE LUCERNE (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Industriestrasse 13
6010 KRIENS
SWITZERLAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 1' 25.61'' E 8° 17' 56.52'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Luzern Kriens - hotel reviews in Luzern

Hotel code: 2982

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Luzern Kriens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight in Kriems"

22nd September 2013, kdennes, Interlaken, Switzerland

We regularly use Ibis hotel when we travel, as they are budget priced but but are always comfortable and clean. Ibis at Kriems was the same. It is a little out of the main city area of Lucerne, however there was good parking facilities with the hotel (inexpensive) unlike the nightmare of trying to get parking in Lucerne. I would certainly stay there again if I was visiting Lucerne.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

19th September 2013, welshwizard2013, Chesterfield, United Kingdom

This is the best Ibis we've stayed in - very modern facility. Easy to get to from the motorway, good underground parking facilities, a lovely restaurant next door, and close to the local railway station.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ibis Luzern review"

19th August 2013, IshvinChadha, New Delhi, India

I hope this hotel had basic room amenities like Mini Bar, Hot Water cattle etc. Location of the hotel was in Krienz which was a little away from main city center and we had to take train to and from Krienz (to Luzern) for anywhere we wanted to travel. I had hoped this hotel was right at city center like it was portrayed on the website.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stoppver hotel"

10th July 2013, SirEricFox, Rixensart, Belgium

We chose the hotel for its convenient location on our way to Venice All in all everything was Ok but I didn't like the entrance 'not clearly indicated, had tio walk in a shopping mall with our luggage while leaving the car unattended, the parking (pricey & in a public garage) and the rooms lacking storage spaces and a sense of human warmth (real hospital rooms!). Price definitely not cheap but hey, this is Switzerland. ALl in all Ok for a noght but nothing to remember for a lifetime.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "MY VIEW"

18th January 2013, funky497, Ancona, Italy

The hotel is located in a shopping building, apart from this which might make it look unsafe,but once at night it is very safe. Went there with my family. IT IS A PLACE THAT I WILL RECOMMEND FOR ANYBODY.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, currently undergoing renovation"

24th October 2012, A380-900, Boston, MA

I stayed at this hotel 5 years back and nothing changed except the rooms look worn. However, currently the third floor is undergoing renovation. We were told that all mattrasses are exchanged every 2 years. Breakfast was good, parking in garage is convenient. Would come again. Friendly staff.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice staying in Ibis Lucern Kriens."

11th July 2012, Serpukhov, Russia

Very comfortable and good hotel with good service. I was very satisfied by staying in this hotel and recomend it to everybody.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

1st June 2012, swarun_t, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Very Good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends . Good Value for money and view was very good from the hotel. Would have been better if the access by public transport was well described.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible Experience! Do not stay here!!"

27th May 2012, bora2bar

Overpriced, ridiculous small pillows only slightly bigger than the ones you find on airplanes, they didn't have any spares...charged for parking despite being in an industrial area, charge for breakfast, charge for internet....everything is extra. Worst Ibis/Accor hotel I've ever stayed in

ibis Luzern Kriens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap cheerful and value"

24th April 2012, MikeJ52, Perth

Fantastic value, with large rooms free parking , and a good location close to the railway and short trip to central city. Staff were very helpful and some rooms had beautiful views of Mt Pilatus.

ibis Luzern Kriens: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel with great views of the mountains"

27th March 2012, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

The Ibis chain has always offered value for money, but sometimes disappointed with the facilities. The Ibis at Kriens is an exception. The staff are friendly and attentive and there is a 24/7 food and drink service. The hotel is clean and well maintained and is exceptional value for money compared to other hotels in Lucerne. Rooms are spacious for the price with good bathrooms (shower only). Buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied.The slight downside is the location. It is well outside the main town and there is only a bus service into town, which we weren't around long enough to master, unless you're willing to pay for an expensive taxi. Local facilities do include a small number of restaurants and bars, but otherwise you are essentially in the middle of a business and retail park, surrounded by car dealerships on all sides. The compensation is the view of the surrounding mountains and, in my case, the fact that I was a 2 minute walk from my client's offices.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.