Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Switzerland Hotels > Zurich Hotels > ibis Zurich City West
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Zurich City West hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Zurich City West
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Planet 21 Platine
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 155
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ZUERICH DOWNTOWN (2.00 km)

ibis Zurich City West - hotel reviews in Zurich

Hotel code: 2942

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

22nd September 2013, Tomrat, Sao Paulo, Brazil

My wife and I always stay in this hotel when stopping for a few days in Zurich. The location is convenient, with easy tram transport to the city center. The restaurant is very good with typical Swiss dishes, so ther's no need to look for a place to have lunch or dinner, in case the weather is not nice.

ibis Zurich City West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

15th September 2013, Ian R, Reading, United Kingdom

Everything excellent, and very close to superb selection of restaurants and first class public transport connections to all parts of Zurich and the airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I stay here when ever I'm in Zurich as do my colleagues from outside of Zurich.

ibis Zurich City West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Zurich West"

14th September 2013, PeterBK5753VL, St. Helier, United Kingdom

Well, to start with - take the train from the airport to the hotel. 2 stops and 6 Sf. A taxi will cost Sf 60!The hotel itself is well situated and as always is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that I like to make tea / coffee in my room and there are no facilities to do so. Room services is guaranteed to bring it to you in 15 minutes - or they give it to you free - but I still like to make my own! Otherwise a perfect hotel for business or pleasure in Zurich.

ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

5th September 2013, onlygod, Lefkosia

Good hotel, about a 15 minute walk from the city centre. Everything was ok.The only negative thing might be the "small" selection of food at breakfast, but this was to be expected since it's a cheaper hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear onlygod,We would like to thank you for your very kind comment here on Tripadvisor and are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. We can imagine, that you missed warm dishes such as sausages, hash browns or beans on our buffet, but we are sure you could enjoy a healthy and rich continental breakfast anyway. We are looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion and send best regards from Zurich.Leandro Renggli
« hide

ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Its a good place"

1st September 2013, candtoil, Manchester, United Kingdom

The staff are great, the hotel is good, but the breakfast chef needs to go back to college, the food is all there but how egg, bacon, has browns etc can be so badly presented is beyond me. And the price like Switzerland is terribly expensive.The good news is the tram stop from the centre is just by the hotel. And there is a train station about five minutes walk for a train to the airport.

View management response »

Management responseDear candtoil,We are glad to read your comment here on Tripadvisor and especially the fact that you liked our staff the most is a huge pleasure and always a boost of motivation for all of us. Warmest regards from Zurich-West.Leandro Renggli
« hide

ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Zurich"

26th August 2013, JRS842013, Brisbane, Australia

This hotel was all that we expected - clean, comfortable and value for money. The location was a little hard to find as the road and train line were very high above ground and there was lots of construction sites near by. Better instructions for getting to the hotel would have been to get the train from the airport to central station and take tram 4 to Technopark. We had a Swiss Pass for train, bus, ferry & tram and used the trams to go everywhere.

ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "NICE EXPERIENCE"

22nd August 2013, rajan_ent, Ahmedabad, India

Its really value for money , its very neat , clean and staff are very co operative . we have enjoyed staying 3 days there . Food is alo good some how its some sort of continental only . Need to improve the break fast quality and variety

View management response »

Management responseDear rajan_entWe are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the ibis Zürich City-West and want to thank you for your decent comment. Also we registered your comment about the quality and variety of the breakfast and are constantly working on this. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on another occasion and send you warm regards.Leandro Renggli
« hide

ibis Zurich City West: 4.0 out of 5 stars "short break"

4th July 2013, philip-metcalfe4, Lancaster, United Kingdom

as per web site it is close to the railway station only about 5 mins work, with some night life just round the corner or just a short tram ride or shorter train journey in to the city centre. rooms where what you get for a ibis chain

ibis Zurich City West: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

5th February 2013, Lilian1709, Campinas, Brazil

The hotel is not in the middle of the old town but the location is only 15 minutes away by tram. It was closer to the newer part of the city and to its biggest building. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. The person that checked us in, Domingues, was great! The Swiss Bistro located in the restaurant had good trial swiss food. Would definetly recomend this hotel!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.