Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Garmish Partenkirchen Hotels > Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf courses - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Clay tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 117
  • Hotel location: In the mountains
  • Main point of interest: KONGRRESSZENTRUM (2.00 km)

Hotel address

Mittenwalder Str. 2
Bavaria
82467 GARMISCH -PARTENKIR.
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 47° 29' 28.02'' E 11° 6' 45.81'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen - hotel reviews in Garmish Partenkirchen

Hotel code: 2940

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, with a great view"

15th September 2013, Michael H

We stayed one night as part of a trip round Germany. And I can say that the Mercure hotel lived up to all our expectations. Nice friendly staff. Good rooms, and a great restaurant. I am positive that I will use this hotel next time I am in the area.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "very agnorant reception"

2nd September 2013, Mirek_Dorcia, Gdynia, Poland

Service in reception blond gay wasvery agnorant and not nice even that i arrived very late, rooms have very poor standard and hotel require renewal. Furniture and space also poor ; I have seen first time that double bad was situated longer side close to the wall , so acces was only from one side; probably as result of added bath room. Restaurance old fushion but german cusine was very good.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not exactly what I was expecting"

17th February 2013

According to the booking confirmation, small things like e.g. WLAN and bath robe and some mineral water as well as daily paper were to be included in the rate. I got nothing of the above - not even after asking for it.In addition, the service in the resaurant was not too friendly - and the cooking was of mediocre quality compared to the prices.Nevertheless, this hotel is a good choice for a short city trip - thanks to its location and the atmosphere. I would not recommend this for a skiing trip with family/kids though, because there is no possibility to get wet skiing equipment dryed: the room for that purpose is too small and packed; and there is no room/possibility for doing that on the hotel room either as the bathrooms are quite small.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value near the famed "highest point in Germany""

5th October 2012, EuroLuv, Seattle, Washington, USA

The Mercure room and location quality were on par with what you would expect from Accor Hotels. Good clearn rooms at a great price. Excellent location as almost all the Mercure's are relative to a town's tourist attraction. Where this particular location stood out though, was its front desk service. All three individuals that helped us were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Easily the best of our stay between Germany, Austria, and Switzerland; plus we only stayed at Mercure locations in all three countries. Cheers.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel but no airco in the rooms"

13th August 2012, SVB_DN_GAP, Bruxelles

We booked 3 rooms at a relatively acceptable rate and check-in went well. Hotel is located in a nice street with several nice restaurants and close to city center. Only inconvenience is that the rooms don't have airco {prob not needed most tiles of the year but we went during summer period so room was too warm} and have very small bathrooms. For the rest, everything went well.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel and nice city"

21st July 2012, dkhnj, Copenhagen

Stayed with family and found the hotel and location perfect for us. In the summer and with a car the location is likely less important compared to the winter time? The center of Partenkirchen is just outside the hotel and very cosy. I had selected the breakfast option, which is relative expensive (18 EUR/person) but the selection and quality was very good. But there are several small bakeries very close by, so this is also an option. Had dinner the first night at the hotel and that was a weird experience. We were not very hungry so my wife just ordered soup whereas we ordered two plates with mixed types of meat and cheese for me and our three-year daughter. Apparently the waitress did not expect any of that was for our daughter, so see did not prepare any cutlery etc for her. Even the apple juice we ordered she placed in front of my wife, despite we also ordered two beers! And when she came with the food and we said one plate was for our daughter she in big surprise said "for the kid!" and looked strangely at us. I don't know why it was so strange also to buy food for our daughter. But the food was fine.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Not treated as a Le Accor Platinum Member"

27th May 2012, statiker72

First of all, I want to say that I was disappointed as a Platinum Member. At time of check-in I asked the staff, if I got an upgrade as a Platinum member, he said : "Sure you got a French Bed and a non-smoking room." !!!?? I had nothing to say and took my room key. The breakfast was excellent, everything you need was there. We didn't have aircondition in the room (don't know if the other rooms have) and we must open the windows during the night. I can't imagine how to sleep in summer there. Therefore it was a little loud while some guest came late in the night and some guest leaving the hotel early in the morning with rolling their luggage. Overall it was a nice two night stay. I can recommend it.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "re: People who work there are nice but the hotel has not be updated"

22nd March 2012, ArmySpousechicagoil, Chicago, IL

Love the location, have stayed there since 2001 when we go to Garmisch Partenkirchen. The kids loved the pool and we loved the location. Not as busy as hotels in Garmisch. That being said, nothing looks like it has changed in the hotel in 11 years. Service was great - people are nice, many of which have been there for many years. CAROLIN, from the front desk provided excellent customer service. Just a warning - somehow I booked a smaller room with what was called a queen size bed up against the wall. It was smaller than an American Double bed and they were fully booked. They have a lot of business with the tour buses.If you are traveling with younger kids you would have to get two rooms, may not be worth it - but the pool is nice.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bed Bites from insects"

4th September 2011, Cape Town, South Africa

I and my partner had very bad bites from some kind of insects, it was not moskitos but according to our doctor it was probably bed mites or fleas. can you please check this. the hotel is in avery good position the staff were great but this ruined our break.We did not report it because it was only when we travelled the bites swolen up and became very itchy and my partner had a very bad reactiion.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest. It is a pity that we have experienced in this way from the incident. Our house is for very many years free of bed bugs. These are introduced but not from the hotel, but guests. They are nocturnal and hide in crevices. The infection occurs mostly at night. The animals are not visible on the day. Thus, it can be, which is the housekeeping until days after infection a clue. It is important to us so that we get a case directly to the hotel. So the room is not rented. Special gas and fogged after a week cleaned and checked by an exterminator. After your message we have the immediate causes and have all the other rooms gepräft with test strips. Without having found anything on. Our house is confirmed by the exterminator, free of bed bugs
« hide

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Old and ugly"

28th July 2011, Zurich

Old non-renovated rooms, it is the worst Mercure I ever stayed. Although they have a nice pool, but the beds and the ugliness of the room kill all the impressions. No coffee machine in room, unless, as I was told you book - a Privilege room

View management response »

Management responsethank you very much for describing your impressions during you stay in our hotel.We regret that your stay has not been satisfying.Concerning the condition of the hotel facilities we want to inform you that we started to renovate the hotel step by step. First of all we changed all the carpeted floors. We also installed an air condition for the public areas and we will change all TV’s against modern LCD flatscreen devices.We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel so we get the chance to convince you of the quality of service and the hotel as well.
« hide

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Night Sleep"

24th July 2011, Heidelberg

Clean room, McDonald's and Subway within walking distance. Coffee Shop just right around the corner. Definitely would stay again. Looby was clean and staff was friendly. Loved the bathroom. Tub was nice.

Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "European vacation 2011"

13th June 2011, Los Angeles

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to restuarants. There is no Air condition. I would have given it a higher rating if wifi was provided for Accor members. The staff were very useful and the buffet breakfast is great when you buy the breakfast inclusive package.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.