Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Cardiff Hotels > ibis Cardiff
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Cardiff hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Cardiff
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MILLENIUM STADIUM (0.50 km)

ibis Cardiff - hotel reviews in Cardiff

Hotel code: 2936

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Cardiff: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Central Cardiff while visiting Cardiff Motorpoint Arena"

4th September 2013, bigbill007, warrington, UK

We were going to a convention at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff. This hotel is very close to the venue and a good standard budget option for a weekend stay.The staff were excellent and very knowledgable / helpful.The only gripe was the lack of parking. There is a car park opposite but is very expensive. There is an NCP multi storey less than 5 minutes walk which was very reasonable over 24hours.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'bigbill007', thanks for your comments. I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and excellent. I will pass your feedback to them and I am sure they will be pleased to hear your kind words. We hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable stay"

2nd September 2013, MidWalesReturner, Aberystwyth

This hotel is reliable, conveniently located and welcoming - and the staff are friendly and helpful. On my last visit it was necessary to ask for help because the air-conditioning unit in my room suddenly became terribly noisy at 10 p.m. I was immediately given another room and helped to move my luggage.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'MidWalesReturner'. Thank you very much for you feedback. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and that your issue was resolved quickly. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

29th August 2013, holidaygirllincs, lincs

The staff here are a credit to the hotel and so helpful and friendly. The only thing I would like (and it''s a woman thing)! I would like a mirror on the dressing table with access to an electrical socket. I had to stand by the bed and use the mirror on the opposite wall to dry my hair. Otherwise, fab hotel. Thank you.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'hollidaygirllincs'. Many thanks for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure this will encourage my Team to work even harder. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Ibis Hotel"

14th August 2013, donindudley360, Birmingham, United Kingdom

My stay at this Hotel was very good, I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Its position was perfect for getting around the city on foot. My only complaint is, there is not much choice of evening meals. However I would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'donindudley360'. Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Cardiff and I hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfied"

10th August 2013, Eduard_R15, Valencia, Spain

We chose this hotel for its location, only a short walk from Cardif central station and from Cardiff Castle; it is only about 300m from Queens Street with its many shops and places to eat. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms clean, nothing was out of place. We had comfortable stay. Good value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'Eduard_R15', Many thank for your comments regarding your recent stay. Me and my Team was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish that you come back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel near the centre"

25th July 2013, jana_bern, Bernartice, Czech Republic

Everything was as we expected, pleasant, clean, good english breakfast, a few minutes from the centre, wifi. A nice standard room with everything we needed, incl. tea&coffee making facilities. Pleasant staff at the reception desk.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'jana_bern'. Thank you for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure this will encourage us to work even harder. We hope to see you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

13th July 2013, treyarnon-13, London, United Kingdom

This was my 3rd visit to the hotel, and again didn't disappoint. My sister and her husband also staying, and we were put in rooms opposite each other which was lovely. My room was lovely and airy and air conditioning in operation due to warm weather. Service was 1st class. When I requested extra coffee, sugar etc. I was offered milk in a jug rather than sachet, which was much appreciated.Location is fantastic as just across road from main precinct, and also only short distance from Cardiff Bay, which was where I going to attend my daughters graduation.Staff were all extremely welcoming, and I am very much looking forward to my next visit.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'treyarnon-13', many thanks for your feedback. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Me and my Team are delighted to hear your kind words, which will encourage us to working even harder. We hope to see you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value and location"

11th July 2013, madra2112, Letterkenny, Ireland

I booked at a very competitive price with the expectation that my wife and I would get a good night's sleep and have a central location for our four day trip to Cardiff. We had a third floor room facing the railway tracks, but had no problem with trains keeping us awake. The 'bathroom' (bathless) was tiny, but it made us feel like we were on a cruise ship, so that was an unexpected bonus! Staff were helpful, Wi-Fi was free. We didn't avail of the breakfast or bar, so can't comment on those. but I can say we got what we paid, and we will be back.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'madra2112'. Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Cardiff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A comfortable and convenient stay"

6th July 2013, MidWalesReturner, Aberystwyth

I have stayed at this Ibis hotel on previous occasion and have always been very satisfied with the room, breakfast, service and helpful staff. For anyone who needs to stay in central Cardiff, it is conveniently located and welcoming.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'MidWalesReturner', many thanks for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

ibis Cardiff: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Central but peaceful"

2nd July 2013, SugarloafView, Wales

Stayed here before and it's a great base for a night out in Cardiff. I'd used a mix of Accor reward points and a credit card to pay for the room in advance which resulted in confusion and delay at check in. Standard Ibis - clean, functional and reasonably priced. Had a great night's sleep which may have been due to the quantity of Brain's SA I'd consumed rather than the sound proofing in the hotel. The location is ideal on a quieter street in the centre of Cardiff with all the attractions only a very short distance away.

View management response »

Management responseDear 'SugarloafView'. Many thanks for your comments. I appreciate you feedback and hope that you will visit us in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.