Hotel address33 Bradford Road Bedfordview
PO Box 75825
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 26° 10' 45.48'' E 28° 7' 8.40''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+27)11/6221556
- Fax. (+27)11/6228725
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Johannesburg Bedfordview Hotel - hotel reviews in Gauteng
Hotel code: 2919
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Our 3 short stays in Jo'Burg using this hotel ....."
6th August 2013, Rowan B, Mooloolaba, Australia
My wife & I used the Mercure Bedfordview on three occasions in June, July and August 2013 when we were connecting with ongoing flights next day at Jo'Burg's OK Tambo Airport. The Hotel was excellent as a place to stay as it was quite convenient to the airport and had a safe major shopping centre across the road that offered boutique shopping as well as restaurants and cinemas. The hotel was able to easily arrange reliable airport transfers for us at very competitive rates and we used this service on 5 occasions. Also it was no trouble for us to leave our larger suitcases for a couple of weeks in the secure cloakroom pending our return after we undertook some other travel plans we had made.The hotel staff were very helpful and able to help us whenever we needed. This is a clean, efficient, safe and convenient place to stay that offers good value for money to the traveller.
31st December 2012, Sekai20, Harare, Zimbabwe
Our stay was good , the staff was very pleasant and kind ,they allowed to stay extra 3 hours in our room after check out time .The rooms are neat and homely. And the location is very convenient . They just need to equip the kitchen with more utensils .
"Mercure Suites Bedfordwiew lets down the Mecure Brand"
24th September 2012, LoyalAccorUser, Penrith, United Kingdom
My husband and I have stayed in Accor hotels ranging from Ibis' to Sofitels all over the world including 2 or 3 Mercure hotels. The Mecure Suites Bedfordview completely let down the Mecure brand and Accor hotels in general. Although generally clean and the staff polite the whole place needs a makeover. The suites are dingy and 10 years out of date. The pool was not in use quite evidently because it would have made a better habitat for frogs than humans. The restaurant area was gloomy and the bar only opened from 15:00 - 22:00hrs......I could go on.
10th August 2012, wendymCanberra, Canberra
My friend and I were not able to stay at the hotel and I rang to cancel at least 14 days prior to our intended stay. I am a member of the Accor/Ibis club and was hoping to have my credit card payment( made from Australia ) cancelled. The hotel assured me that they would send an email to notify me of this but I haven't received any such assurance. This is very disappointing. Wendy MacklinView management response »
Management responseDear WendyAt Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have sent you an email as there was a misunderstanding regarding your refund. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely Michelle CrossAssistant General Manager
15th April 2012, Drybusket, Jubail, KSA
We request a non smoking room, clean and gound level floor with provision of washing machine, during the booking - we were given 1st or 2nd floor upon arrival; we insist we need the ground floor because that is what we booked and promised; we were given a ground floor that has strong smell of fish, 1st night we slept with all windows open, 2nd day we buy spray and spray the entire room during the day because we were going to be out; same night our daughter got sick. We complain and talk to the reception; we were transfer to the 3rd room, no washing machine etc. The standard is far below the expectation; four years ago, the level was evident is going down - the Hotel Executive Management need to look into the situation seriously and put up an action plan.The hotel is situated in excellent place close to the best mall. I would not recommend anyone until the reception is competent and knows how to respect the customer and the level of tidyness of the room in improvedView management response »
Management responseDear Sir / MadamThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Bedfordview. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We only have a limited number of suites that are fitted with washing machines and are subject to availability. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,Michelle CrossAssistant General Manager
"My stay a Mercure Bedfordview"
13th April 2012, Sm85_2012, Durban
The hotel is well located and is a nice self catering venue. Its close proximity to East gate mall makes an ideal hotel.
16th March 2012, Cape Town Central, South Africa
Arrogant staffInternet expansive.... I think they have already find the way to replace oil ressource !!!!
"Great stop over on East Rand"
14th September 2011, EdgeTime, Johannesburg
The service received at reception was friendly. The unit offered self catering. The cutlery was minimal. No teaspoons for example. Nice pub and breakfast was excellent. Well located across from busy large shopping centre, East Gate. Great value for money.
"Great base to reach out for Jozi area!"
11th August 2011, OnTheM0ve, Europe
Adjacent to one of the largest malls - a great convenience, cross the street on foot - and easily on and off the R24/N3 motorway this hotel makes it an extremely base to explore the city by car. Hotel services include WiFi (against a charge) and breakfast (against payment), free parking. Helpful staff.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.