Return to list of hotels
> > > Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel

4-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

  • Participating

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
    • Online Check-in / Fast Check-out
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
  • Number of rooms: 47
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER LATIN (0.30 km)

From 99.00 EUR

1

94.05 EUR

5.00P

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2897

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Excellent Service"

23rd September 2013, Lem B

Hotel is located on a very quiet street with easy access to Metro, Bus, Restaurants, shops, retails, Sorbonne. The staff provided great service, the rooms are clean and spacious enough for two. Will recommend this hotel.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Trip"

10th September 2013, Travelholic473, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Perfect location, close to city center. In walkin distance to St.Michel, Notre Dame. A lot of restaurants in the close area.Breakfast room in L-1 a little bit unpersonal but food quality is very goodStaff very friendly.Room appliances not really up to date but still clean.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris Weekend."

8th September 2013, Kevin1752, Cannock

fantastic location, we were given a free upgrade on the room and enjoyed the view's of The Sorbonne, , however we did suffer from the broken bath plug so we were unable to fill the bath and the shower was difficult to wash in with out flooding the bathroom floor , this wasn't remedied for all of our stay, hence the Average Service rating.Don,t let this put you off going every thing else was very good especially the breakfast, The Indian Lady was very helpful on the front desk and recommended some great Bistro's.Great week end.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

26th August 2013, 980els, geldrop

the hotel is located near a metro station and not far from hot spots as Louvre, Pantheon, Notre Dame, Jardin des Luxembourgthere are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood.the room was not very large but most of the time we were outa very kind staff

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review about the Hotel Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; we are opposite to University of La Sorbonne, and are also closed to the Notre Dame, Pantheon or “Les Jardins du Luxembourg”. To make it easier, we have also a full of restaurants in our neighborhood (the most famous are “Le Balzar”, “Le Procope”, “Le Bar à huîtres”, “Les Bouquinistes”,…)Your review has been relayed to our staff as your happiness is our best satisfaction.Upon your next stay in Paris, do not hesitate to contact us directly!Yours Sincerely,Maria PiresAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Paris with Family"

23rd July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days (me, wife and 9 yrs son). Overall the location is excellent and the room and service are OK for the price (Paris is expensive). Breakfast is expensive but very good - several options of pastries, breads and organic food. Only minor issue is the shower - there are no curtain (just a glass covering 1/3 of the tube) and the entire bathroom floor gets wet when you shower. This is minor issue but also easy to fix if the hotel wants to improve the overall experience. I will return to this hotel.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Room Rate Too Expensive"

18th July 2013, ybtmm, Dusseldorf, Germany

The room rate per night was too expensive compared to the quality. Paris is an quite high cost city, that is aware, but the room rate I had to pay was too much expensive compared to other cities, under the same size, same category rooms.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations.Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies even so we cannot do anything about the size of the room, it is a Parisian building. Paris remains Paris.However, prices are different regarding the seasons. You came in peak season with the highest prices, like in September and October. For your next stay, I you want to discover Paris at lower price we encourage you to come in April, May or August where prices are more affordable.Kind regards,Maria PiresAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location"

20th December 2012, idepedia, Jakarta, Indonesia

The hotel located in a very good location.It closed to city center, you can have lots of cafes around and you can start your journey of city tour & sightseeing not far away from this hotelDefinitely a very good location!

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel !"

8th September 2012, Dutch379, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Not only a perfect location near Sorbonne, M-stop Cluny, Maubert or Odeon, the hotel has also the best beds we have ever experienced in Paris so far. And after a day stroll you certainly need that. The staff was really attent (broken shower fixed on a Sunday), coffee and tea available in your room, very quiet room (we slept until 10:30, try that in Centre Paris!)

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.