Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 47
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER LATIN (0.30 km)

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2897

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Excellent Service"

23rd September 2013, Lem B

Hotel is located on a very quiet street with easy access to Metro, Bus, Restaurants, shops, retails, Sorbonne. The staff provided great service, the rooms are clean and spacious enough for two. Will recommend this hotel.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Trip"

10th September 2013, Travelholic473, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Perfect location, close to city center. In walkin distance to St.Michel, Notre Dame. A lot of restaurants in the close area.Breakfast room in L-1 a little bit unpersonal but food quality is very goodStaff very friendly.Room appliances not really up to date but still clean.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris Weekend."

8th September 2013, Kevin1752, Cannock

fantastic location, we were given a free upgrade on the room and enjoyed the view's of The Sorbonne, , however we did suffer from the broken bath plug so we were unable to fill the bath and the shower was difficult to wash in with out flooding the bathroom floor , this wasn't remedied for all of our stay, hence the Average Service rating.Don,t let this put you off going every thing else was very good especially the breakfast, The Indian Lady was very helpful on the front desk and recommended some great Bistro's.Great week end.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

26th August 2013, 980els, geldrop

the hotel is located near a metro station and not far from hot spots as Louvre, Pantheon, Notre Dame, Jardin des Luxembourgthere are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood.the room was not very large but most of the time we were outa very kind staff

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review about the Hotel Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; we are opposite to University of La Sorbonne, and are also closed to the Notre Dame, Pantheon or “Les Jardins du Luxembourg”. To make it easier, we have also a full of restaurants in our neighborhood (the most famous are “Le Balzar”, “Le Procope”, “Le Bar à huîtres”, “Les Bouquinistes”,…)Your review has been relayed to our staff as your happiness is our best satisfaction.Upon your next stay in Paris, do not hesitate to contact us directly!Yours Sincerely,Maria PiresAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Paris with Family"

23rd July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days (me, wife and 9 yrs son). Overall the location is excellent and the room and service are OK for the price (Paris is expensive). Breakfast is expensive but very good - several options of pastries, breads and organic food. Only minor issue is the shower - there are no curtain (just a glass covering 1/3 of the tube) and the entire bathroom floor gets wet when you shower. This is minor issue but also easy to fix if the hotel wants to improve the overall experience. I will return to this hotel.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Room Rate Too Expensive"

18th July 2013, ybtmm, Dusseldorf, Germany

The room rate per night was too expensive compared to the quality. Paris is an quite high cost city, that is aware, but the room rate I had to pay was too much expensive compared to other cities, under the same size, same category rooms.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations.Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies even so we cannot do anything about the size of the room, it is a Parisian building. Paris remains Paris.However, prices are different regarding the seasons. You came in peak season with the highest prices, like in September and October. For your next stay, I you want to discover Paris at lower price we encourage you to come in April, May or August where prices are more affordable.Kind regards,Maria PiresAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location"

20th December 2012, idepedia, Jakarta, Indonesia

The hotel located in a very good location.It closed to city center, you can have lots of cafes around and you can start your journey of city tour & sightseeing not far away from this hotelDefinitely a very good location!

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel !"

8th September 2012, Dutch379, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Not only a perfect location near Sorbonne, M-stop Cluny, Maubert or Odeon, the hotel has also the best beds we have ever experienced in Paris so far. And after a day stroll you certainly need that. The staff was really attent (broken shower fixed on a Sunday), coffee and tea available in your room, very quiet room (we slept until 10:30, try that in Centre Paris!)

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Didnt turn up"

4th September 2012, Birdy1003, North Petherton, United Kingdom

This was booked as an anniversary gift for my wife for November. before booking I checked and double checked the dates to ensure it was booked correctly. Imagine my horror when I recived an E-Mail to ask how our stay was in August!!! The days 20th to the 23rd were correct but the month was wrong!!!I have contacted customer support who have told me that I have to take it up with the hotel directly as it was a prepaid room rate. Ok so I telephone the hotel who tell me to E-Mail them with the details so that it can be looked into. Guess what, I have not had a response. I am concerned that this company is not worried about the customer once they have their money and will not be using the hotel in the future in case I am left £300 pounds out of pocket again!!! You have been warned.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Another guest had a late checkout at my expense!"

27th August 2012

On arrival at the hotel at 14.40hrs we attempted to check-in (available for 12.00hrs) and were told that a loyalty card holder had requested a late check out at 15.00hrs and the guest was still in our room! As a loyalty card holder myself I was a little confused as I was paying for the room and another guest was enjoying a longer stay at the hotel at my expense! We asked if there were any other similar rooms available and were sneered at by the gentleman on reception when we said we didn't want a disabled room (as it turned out this room was twin not a double as we had booked). I asked if there were any cheaper rooms avaialble (we had booked a triple for the extra space) but were told we would have to pay the rate of booking there and then at the hotel which would cost us more than we had paid for out triple! I asked if they could offer the same rate as the Internet when I booked our room and they would not do this...as it transpired there were no double rooms avaiable anyway! We were told to go away - we could buy a drink at the hotel bar or go and come back. As we were not offered a drink at the hotel bar for our inconvenience we chose to spend our money elsewhere! We returned to the hotel at 15.45hrs and were greeted by another receptionist who informed us that our room was still not ready and the guest had not left - and - could we go away and come back again! As we were only in Paris for 1 night and leaving at 12.00hrs the next morning we were very disappointed to be given this news and not being able to shower, change and explore the delights of Paris in the afternoon as we had planned and explained this to the receptionist. Another gentleman (who we think must have been the manager) intervened (not addressing us himself) and suddently a triple room was available and we were given a room at 16.10hrs. Obviously ths totally ruined our plans for the afternoon and spoilt our short visit to Paris. The hotel itself was small but in a good location within close proximity to places of interest. The room was small but functional - however it is impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom!Or checkout went smoothly and the receptionist kindly booked a taxi to take us to the train station. It is such a shame that we were treated with such disregard on our arrival and feel that this hotel lets down the Accor and Mercure brand (of which we have stayed in many hotels before) and we will certainly think twice before booking with Accor again.

Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Prés Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient but Overpriced"

15th July 2012, Melbourne

The hotel is well positioned on the left bank within easy walking distance of the Pantheon and Luxembourg Gardens as well as many attractive restaurants. However,our room on the first floor was small and quite cramped for space. It was okay for an overnight but an extended stay would be a bit tedious. Breakfast in the basement was ordinary. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Having stayed at a Novotel Hotel in Les Halles just three weeks earlier, the comparisons of quality, facilities and value for money were quite stark.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.