Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Mercure London Bridge Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure London Bridge Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure London Bridge Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 144
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TATE MODERN (0.32 km)

Mercure London Bridge Hotel - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 2814

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure London Bridge Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Great lobby shame about the rooms!"

18th September 2013, 6Cosy, Dusseldorf, Germany

The Mercure has a great newly refurbished lobby reminiscent of Citizen M which is next door. Great place for a drink. Check-in was quick and easy and all service was very pleasant.The rooms are tiny but this is quite normal for London. However for a hotel which markets itself as four star, the rooms were dark, dinghy and well past their sell by date. Carpets badly stained and bathroom so tiny if you were the least overweight you would not fit in! Bathroom, although clean was very poor. Chipped bath and very poor water pressure in the shower.If you want to be in this area got to their sister hotel The Ibis Southark Rose which is close to the Mercure in an even better location. This three star hotel has far superior rooms- bigger and with great showers and comes with a good breakfast for a better price.The bar may not be as smart but you don't sleep and shower in the bar!

Mercure London Bridge Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

28th August 2013, RobBranded, Coleford, United Kingdom

We were very impressed on entry, sweets and freshly baked biscuits for our delight. A very friendly welcome from all staff. A nice bar that seemed to be always open and TVs showing cricket and golf in the lounge area, with many a comfy seat.Our room was cool on a hot day, which was very nice, and it was clean and well stocked. Bathroom also very well stock with actual toilet rolls rather than wafer thin individual sheets you often get, which are as much use as......anyway. It was nice to see.TV channels are a bit limited in the room and the lack of subtitles is a bit frustrating, especially as the speakers were a bit poor.The in house restaurant does provide a nice range of food at very good value. My order went a little bit wrong, but they covered this very well with an extra portion on the house.I did not have breakfast, but it looked and smelt delicious.Overall a very enjoyable stay bang in the heart of London. We will be going back.

View management response »

Management responseDear RobBranded,I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Mercure London Bridge. It is pleasing to hear that you had a 'very pleasant stay' in our hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, Florian JourdhierGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure London Bridge Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Place to Stay in London!"

18th July 2013, artworldtraveler1955, Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My recent visit to London solo was simply amazing! The Hotel was super nice, friendly staff and very very clean! Loved every second of it! I was near the Tate Modern Museum and the Millennium Bridge. Great restaurant nearby and easy walking to everything I wanted to see and do. My room was large, clean well designed and the bathroom was the same way. If I ever needed extra soap, tea or towels the staff was happy to provide them. Next trip to London I know I will return to this wonderful note;!

View management response »

Management responseDear artworldtraveler1955, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Giovanni De Marco Operations Manager
« hide

Mercure London Bridge Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location."

28th June 2013, Moscow

This is a good hotel, but windows is quite small. If don't like to sleep with air conditioning and open the window Southwark street is rather busy and noisy. Location is good, just 10-15 minutes work from Southwark Tube station and St. Paul cathedral. The hotel is innovative as it is no reception but staff meet you with tablet PC and make all arrangements.

View management response »

Management responseDear A TripAdvisor Member,All of us here at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Florian JourdhierGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.