Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Chamonix Hotels > Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: Woodland/forest area
  • Main point of interest: MONT-BLANC (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: ACTIVITE OUTDOOR (0.80 km)

Hotel address

39, rue des Allobroges
74400 CHAMONIX MONT BLANC
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 55' 19.81'' E 6° 52' 21.60'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel - hotel reviews in Chamonix

Hotel code: 2808

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good location. Excellent staff."

10th September 2013

Good choice for stay in Chamonix. Modern, quiet hotel away from city center, but walking distance to everything. The train station is very close by and cafes, restaurants, and shops are all an easy walk.Front desk clerk Jean-Marc is wonderful. Very professional, friendly, and helpful if you need advise or recommendations of any kind.Wonderful places to eat in Chamonix. "Elevation 1904" close by for breakfast or lunch, "L'M" a short walk into town terrific for dinner, and homey "Restaurant La Flambee" also for a nice dinner a short walk from hotel.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Does what it says on the tin!"

8th September 2013, SandDHaydn, Brouzet-les Alès, France

Situated on the edge of town, next to the station, so great for sightseeing elsewhere if you want. Room was spacious, with a huge balcony/terrace with sun beds and stunning view of the mountains surrounding. Two minute walk into the heart of Chamonix. The hotel is stylish, our room was spotless, very comfortable bed. the only very minor downside is that the railway line runs just behind the hotel and the trains woke us at about 7.30 each morning, but we went back to sleep no problem - the trains are not very frequent! Excellent staff throughout the hotel, very customer orientated, polite and friendly, much better than we are used to elsewhere in France! We did not use the bar or restaurant at the hotel so cannot comment on them. Underground secure parking is expensive at €29 per day/night but that is the norm for Chamonix and the region generally and it was very convenient with a lift direct from the car park to our room.We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but only average service"

13th July 2013, Craig_Tapper, Sydney, NSW

Terrific location with a great view and easy access to town centre. The rooms are nice albeit old in style and furnishing. At the time I stayed it was very busy/crowded and that may have been the cause but whenever I asked for help, advice or even a drink things took a long time and service felt forced and slightly begrudging. To be fair, they were busy but I expected a smile and not to be made to feel like I was asking for something unreasonable when I wanted directions or advice.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stopping point"

1st July 2013, Brussels

We stopped here overnight on our way down to Italy, as we often do. As ever, the room was clean and well presented, the services good. Free wifi was occasionally a little complicated to organise, but once connected, it worked for all 3 of us on a variety of machines. Dinner (in our case, raclette for two and tartiflette for one) was good and copious, and there was a range of drinkable wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast was the traditional buffet - only slight gripe: could have been more fresh fruit. Parking available both under cover (€20) and in the open. I recommend this hotel, and we will use it again.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect"

29th June 2013, BABYBOOMERS47-51, SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

Could not fault this hotel from start to finish of our stay .... wonderful, amazing, memorable.....perfect in every way.Dining at the restaurant gave us the true flavours of real French Cusine, the staff were obliging and helpful regardless of their limitations in speaking English, but this did not bother us to the least.The room was spacious, comfortable, and were fortunate in getting an upgrade which of course made it even more perfect !Location was excellent, just a short walk from the train station and main restaurants, cafes, and shops.would not hesitate in going back or recommending it to our friends.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

6th March 2013

Very good comfortable rooms with nice view to Mont-blanc. Excellent location, close to center, mountain cable-cars & railway station. Nice lobby bar. Helpful staff. Possibility to rent ski equipment directly in hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,All the staff and myself wouldlike to thank you warmly both for the time spent writing about your stay with us and for your nice comments on our hotel.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A great stay"

26th February 2013, J_in_Rome, Oz in Rome

This is the 3rd time we stayed in the hotel. It is convenient located, quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.The dinner was ala carte for the first two nights (instead of buffet). The menu was in French and did not have kids options. The waitress helped us to translate the menu. The food was OK. Though we have to wait for the service. After two nights, to our delight, the dinner returned to the buffet style, as in the past. Kids could see the food and take what they liked.The hotel was fully occupied when we were there. We had to wait for a ski locker to be available and will try to pre-book next time.Overall, it was a great stay in teh hotel and great skiing week. We would stay here again.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "h"

5th January 2013, 71111h, Hamburg, Germany

I am extremely disappointed and feel cheated by the hotel. In my reservation I had clearly stated that I, my wife and my two kids would stay in the hotel. I got quoted a price that I paid. Later when checking out I had to pay more because my kids stayed in the room (which wa declared in my booking!). Considering this it is unlikely that me and my friends (Greabner*2 + Weissenrieder) will ever come back! Besides this we had a great stay in Chamonix.Johan Lindem

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We are sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations, and would like to apologize for that. Indeed, there are sometimes extra fees for the children - according their age, but it is always stated in the booking confirmation. If this not obvious enough, we will do our best to improve that point.Best regards,
« hide

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

4th January 2013, Heldoggie, Paris, France

Excellent hotel even though they were a little understaffed during the Christmas and New year period. I am sure that the hotel is perfect when not fully booked. Well located, clean room, good restaurants, helpful staff.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,All the staff and myself are pleased to see that your stay in our hotel Mercure Chamonix Centre was so nice to you, and we will be delighted to welcome yopu again.Kind regards
« hide

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location and Value"

30th December 2012, UAEforEvere, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

I stayed in the hotel in mid December for 3 nights with my family (4 Pax). I had a suite with balcony which had a grate view to the mountains. Located at a quite area but very close to the town center. The room was clean and provided with all services. I enjoined my stay at the hotel and I will stay here again for any future visit to Chamonix.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Chamonix Mount Blanc"

5th May 2012, mariabuckleyuk, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Breakfast though was very good, the price was on the high side, probably because Chamonix is an expensive area. Public carpark next to the hotel is cheaper than the hotel own underground carpark.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel with great staff and great food"

6th March 2012, Istanbul, Turkey

Defenitely recommend this hotel for your next trip to Chamonix. Excellent food, friendly and qualified people and great location. It is recently renovated and must say they have done a superb job, looks really cool. thnks for all your efforts during our stay

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very good stay"

28th February 2012, J_in_Rome, Oz in Rome

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in this hotel for 6 nights skiing in Chamonix area. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to train station, shopping area and Mac. The room is clean and comfortable and is divided into two areas - queen size bed area and a two single beds/sitting area. We had a room with Mount Blanc view.The buffet breakfast and dinner were very good. The staff was friendly and helpful and quickly resolved some minor issues in the room 9TV cable loose, shower head too loose).We would stay here again.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Make sure you don't pay twice!"

8th February 2012, Melgu21, London

We recently booked 1 night at the mecure central hotel chamonix to attend the downhill ski championships. This hotel was very expensive owing to the event taking place, however due to limited availability, we had to pay the £200 nightly fee just so we had somewhere to stay.I booked on line via the accor website and paid in full in December. On the day before our stay whilst in transit, i received a voice mail message and email from the hotel advising that unless I supplied credit card details my booking would be cancelled. I was sure that I had pre paid in full and advised as such, but as was in transit I couldn't check my back details so then supplied them credit card details to ensure my booking wasn't cancelled.We arrived at the hotel and found the room to be in very good order. Unfortunately there was little if no english TV channels - normally you can rely on at least having BBC world when abroad! The room was very nice, althoughd did not have a mini bar which was disappointing as we wished to store drinks. We checked out and returned home, only to find several days later that I had been charged again for the room. I emailed immediately and received a reply several days later advising the matter would be rectified. The hotel is in a great location and the room was lovely. Unfortunately the high cost of the room, the abrupt voicemails threatening cancelation and subsequent double charging ruined the experience.

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Bait and switch"

26th January 2012, Brisbane, Australia

I cannot really comment on the quality of the room since I never got to see the accommodation I paid for. I was emailed the day before our arrival to say that "Due to a problem on the reservation system" the hotel could not supply the room that I had reserved. The hotel's "system" had no problem taking my money from me 2 months in advance - and it is not an especially cheap hotel either. I think this was a simple "bait and switch" trick. Fraud, in other words. This is the accommodation I paid for, straight from the booking confirmation: "Superior Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds, with Balcony Spacious room. Living room with two single beds and separate bedroom with a double bed, satellite television, bathroom with bathtub and hair dryer, dressing room, WiFi internet, safe."Upon arrival we were directed down the road to a small, cramped attic room in another hotel. I have seen bigger broom closets. There was barely enough room to open a suitcase and with the sloping roof, I could only stand up in part of the room. Throwing us a couple of free meals in the hotel restaurant was no compensation for this treatment. In a way it added insult to injury - it was embarrassing having to explain our situation to the staff every time we ate there.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.