Hotel addressJosefsgasse 4 - 6
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 48° 12' 30.92'' E 16° 21' 15.51''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+43)1/40419
- Fax. (+43)1/40419150
Recently viewed hotels
Hotel Mercure Josefshof Wien Am Rathaus - hotel reviews in Vienna
Hotel code: 2806
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
12th September 2013, 93Peter, Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Good location, close to the Hofburg, major attractions and transit system. Very clean and good size rooms and great beds. Good WIFI. TV screens should be larger. Great value for August.Breakfast too expensive.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,thank you very much for your positive comments on your stay at the Mercure Josefshof.We hope that your review is helpful for other travellers and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here in Vienna.Best regardsElisabeth NeubauerGeneral Manager
"A decent hotel only a short walk from the city centre"
1st August 2013, Capt_Spoons, London
Not much to grumble about with this well located, comfortable and efficient hotel. On the other hand it was unremakeable too. It's location is it's key strength whereas it is in my opinion a little overpriced given that breakfast was not included and with a hefty charge should it be required. The room was also very small and cramped but otherwise it served us well during a delightful stay in a lovely city.
"During a 4days stay and under continuously snowfall, everything was running smooth and pleasent inside this cosy hotel"
23rd January 2013, Beatjacker, Athens, Greece
Close proximity to major sites and commercial districts.Book well in advance to get a better deal.Don't expect to find chocolates on your bed or its cover being unfolded before going to sleep but comfort and cleaniless to its best, as if you were treated by your mum at home.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,it was a pleasure for us to read that you felt like home while staying with us.We would be glad to welcome you again at our Mercure Josefshof Vienna.SincerelyElisabeth NeubauerGeneral Manager
"Things have changed"
19th December 2012, vanderb30, Brno, Czech Republic
We've stayed at the Josefhof 9 times in the past year and been treated very well on all occassions except this most recent visit. The room we were provided was beyond belief small and when it was changed to a larger room, the larger room was not clean nor was the bathroom functional. We asked to speak with management but the staff were not able to make that happen after a long wait.Complaints were accepted by the staff but not responded to, to our satisfaction. We won't be returning anytime in the future.View management response »
Management responseDear Sir,we are very sorry, that you were not satisfied with the standard room you have booked. If we have enough rooms free, than we can make a free upgrade to the higher category. Your last stay was in low season, you we could do you the favour.The christmas period is high season in Vienna. We offered you a higher category, but I know it was not free upgrade. Please book next time our Privilege room and you will get your favourite one.We wish you a happy new year and hope to see you again in 2013Elisabeth NeubauerGeneral Manager
8th January 2012, Tbilisi, Georgia
Absolutely briliant hotel. Unexpectedly large privileged rooms(almost 30 sq.m) with high ceiling. Abundance of living space. Huge bathroom (Mercure Budapest Korona room size, which we left for Josefshof). Very friendly staff. Excellent location, just everything within 15-20 min. of walking distance. Very quiet streets around the hotel. Every option to stay for business or leisure, for families or single travellers. You get full feeling of staying in Vienne, wood furniture with wood parquet. Fantastic price/quality value.
"Good location and comfortable rooms"
6th October 2011, Izmir, Turkey
The hotel is well situated to both cultural and ahopping area. Rooms are well furnished. The attic room which I stayed had automatic shades which is a plus for a late morrning sleep. Bathroom is clean and has a fresh odor. Breakfast buffet has a wide selection.
"Internet service is less than bad"
3rd June 2011, Buenos Aires
The internet service provided at hotel, althoug it is free, the quality was less than bad, so when the 3 days period expired the hotel request to pay for continuity of the service seem to be a very bad joke, as a client would not expect it at all, and strongly cliamed for it, but employees only say: "it's the rule".... well if rules are going bad then someone there should be able to change things to improve service.Cleanliness of the room was not good, just the minimum, and not agree with the general hotel quality level.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.