Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 123
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITÉ DES SCIENCES (0.70 km)

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2799

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for a trip to Paris, either business or pleasure"

3rd August 2013, CliveyT, London, United Kingdom

I stayed here for one night as it is close to where my friend lives in Pantin. Technically not in Paris as it is just the other side of the Periferique but only five or so metro stops from Gare du Nord, it is ideal as not as expensive as central Paris so you get more for your money. The drawback is that there isn't really much in the way of shopping/restaurants/cafés nearby, however, only a short metro journey to more interesting places. The hotel is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is of good quality. All members of staff were delightful and helpful.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Too bad if you want climate control, provide only 10 fans for entire hotel. Reception was nice and cool, rooms too hot!"

21st July 2012, Chuckleslg, Milan, Italy

If you are looking to have control of your climate on control , then think again. The reception area was nice and cool but when you get to your room, it is too hot. You cannot leave your window open, due to the area. So hot we booked out a day early!... the area is close to metro, but this is of little consolation when you cannot sleep due to the heat. Very disappointing. I have stayed in many Accor badged accommodation, and by far this was the worst. Avoid at all costs during summer. We asked for a fan on 3 occasions, and on all they said all 10 fans were in use, this tells me they know there is a problem with their climate control, and is only good for the first 10 who complain. Too bad if not in the first 10 like us!...

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not 4 stars hotel at all"

31st March 2012, Abdulwahab B, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

In the web site and on the hotel sign showing 4 stars but it is not at all , i was shocked when i have seen the room and the quality i got for the payment it was disappointing , room very small ,beds uncomfortable, very small beds it sats twin but it is 2 mattress joined together, very far from city center but the good thing is Metro near by internet free,WC very small,shower not good,very small TV ,no tea&coffe in room no place to hang clothit was very bad experience for the amount i paid

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible bed!"

23rd September 2011, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

We booked the room through the A-Club Wednesday's deal and stayed two nights. In the reservation confirmation it said: one two-person bed.When we checked in, the bed turned out to be two single beds put together. The hotel could not change the room anymore or fix the beds. The beds would slide away from each other, just terrible! We will never again stay at this hotel or perhaps any of the Mercure hotels.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Would stay again"

15th August 2011, Haderslev

As a woman travelling alone, I chose this hotel because the website said it had an evening restaurant. Upon arrival, I unfortunately found out that both the evening restaurant and the bar were closed for summer, only the breakfast restaurant was open - continental breakfast was fine, though. No aircon in room, only in common areas, but I managed with an open window. Approx. 5 min. walk from Metro station Hoche on line 5, so easy access to Paris. Neighborhood maybe not so nice at night, many immigrants. But all in all - I would stay again.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Review of Mecure Paris Poete de Pantin"

8th August 2011, Hong Kong

The hotel front staff was very friendly and helpful but the catering staff in the breakfast room was not. I paid 15 euro for a breakfast. The breakfast starts at 6:30AM, however, when I left at 7:00AM, the beacon was still not ready. I think the hotel should look at other hotels in the ACCOR group such as the All Seasons (particularly in Saint Malo). They get all ready before 6:00AM.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for Money"

28th July 2011, Luxembourg

The hotel is located next to the "Périphérique" (= ring road). As it disposes of a private guarded parking space, it is very convenient if you travel by car. The next Metro station (Hoche, line 5) is a 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. Within 10 minutes (by foot) you are in the 19th district of Paris, where you can find restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and of a decent size.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good quality with reasonable price"

23rd July 2011, Auckland

It is clean small hotel and good location. It just 3 min. walk to Metro and not far from International Airport. Rooms is clean but just a little smaller. It is reasonable room size in Paris at this price.

Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "STAY AT MERCURE PANTIN"

6th April 2011, elainehowe1960, Lichfield, United Kingdom

The hotel was basic but very clean and good value for a Paris hotel. We encounted a few problems at breakfast when there was never any eggs left and tea was served with out milk every time, The first day I asked for a poached egg, the staff really struggled understanding English, so I received 4 fried eggs and 2 boiled!! The following day the bacon and sausage were cold and we waited 35 minutes for some eggs. I gave up the 3rd day and the continental breakfast was superb! I spoke to the Directeur who was very helpful and apolegetic, I would stay again if I was going to a concert at the Zenith music venue as its only a 10 minute walk

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.