Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Stevenage Hotels > ibis Stevenage Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Stevenage Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Stevenage Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 98
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: KNEBWORTH HOUSE (3.22 km)

ibis Stevenage Centre - hotel reviews in Stevenage

Hotel code: 2794

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Stevenage Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Average stay in Stevenage"

21st September 2013, Spoon4gravy, Leeds, United Kingdom

I have been staying at this hotel for 5 weeks now. The first 2 weeks were fine, although situated in concrete jungle Stevenage, not the best town, I have found old Stevenage with lots of pubs and restaurants. The third week my shower over flowed as the plug was blocked. Not pleasant. I advised the reception and they sorted it out by the time I returned. Staff very apologetic. Unfortunately the forth week, different room, same problem. Again sorted by the time I returned. Gluten for punishment I stayed the 5th week different room, no drainage problem but no hot water on either morning of my stay. Again staff very apologetic and provided a 25% discount. Will I stay again, for the sake of the staff I may.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.I do apologise for all inconvenience's caused during each of your stays, I cannot stress enough how sorry we are. Unfortunately we had a few issues in the hotel beyond our control but I can safely say this has been resolved now.we hope to welcome you back to IBIS Stevenage.Kind RegardsRuslana yarmolyuk
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Stevenage Ibis"

30th August 2013, p_dopson, london

Easy located, staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms was clean and fresh nice big bed, parking was explained well and worked out very cheap as all the other times we have stayed in Hotels we find parking is not subsidized by the hotels and were very pleased that the Ibis was the wi fi was free and fast and we would certainly recommend this hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Such wonderful feedback you have given us, we strive hard to provide the best service we can possibly deliver along with this we must ensure that our product is exactly what our clients are looking for, so to hear this feedback it reassures me that we are doing exactly that.We hope to welcome you back in the future.Kind RegardsRuslana Yarmolyuk
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well located and very good value for money !"

29th August 2013

Refurbished hotel having a very good value for money. Beds are quite comfortable and room is in a modern style.Location is not in a nice area but is convenient as being in the town center, and very close to a Tesco supermarket.Staffs are also very pleasant.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.It pleases me to hear such good comments regarding the recent changes we made at IBIS Stevenage.We hope to welcome you back in the future.Kind RegardsHannah Chapman
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for the money"

20th August 2013, pcruddace, Colchester, United Kingdom

As a no frills hotel in Stevenage the IBIS gives you good value. It has no style and the lift is terrifying but our room was spacious, quiet and clean enough. The breakfast (at an additional cost of £7.50 per day) is average, limited and over priced. The staff were helpful and the location is central (or what passes for central in Stevenage) if not inspiring.Average time for an average price.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leaving us your comments.We do apologies for the inconvenience of the lift, it is something that is currently being looked into to improve.We pride ourselves in the service we deliver so I am pleased that is exactly what was received.We hope to welcome you back.Kind RegardsRuslana Yarmolyuk
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

17th July 2013, MatthewEccles

Not a pretty hotel but had the importat things right. Clean, comfortable and quiet.Common areas need a spruce up.Very good value for money.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Unfortunately due to our location we appreciate that our hotel is not the most picturesque, however we more than make up for this with our fantastic value for money and impeccable service that we deliver.What ever your reason for staying we hope to welcome you back in the future.Kind RegardsHannah Chapman
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great one night stop"

11th July 2013, 112793, Stevenage, United Kingdom

A lovely modern clean hotel great for the overnight stop if you are visiting friends or family or even out for a night on the town. I booked two double rooms for my family, both indentical We paid to have breakfast included and it was well worth it. A good selection of Hot food, Bacon Eggs, Hashbrowns, Mushrooms, baked beans and toast A varied selection of cerials and yoghurts. Lots of Preserves, marmite, soft cheese spreads and a full continental option was also on offer. For those who prefer the healther option lots of fruit salad or fresh fruit. Food was great, service was excellent and all the staff were very helpful. Taxis were arranged to take my family. We were on the 6th floor but there was a lift. Great experiance had by all my family.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.I am delighted to hear such wonderful feedback regarding our products and services. We pride ourselves in the service we deliver and aim to provide nothing but delicious food to meet the needs of all.We hope to welcome your family back in the future.Kind RegardsRuslana Yarmolyuk
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

3rd July 2013

The service was very good at reception and in the restaurant. I would like to see more choice on the evening menu, although there is something for all tastes. They do tend to run out of things though, but then we were late eating so probably not surprising. The bed was very comfortable. I would like a dressing table with a mirror. The only mirror is by the door (apart from the one in the bathroom but you can't plug a hairdryer in there).Location is great as it is right in the centre of town. I have been to the Stevenage hotel now 3 times now and will continue to use the hotel whenever I am in the area.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your positive review. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. At the moment we working on new menu for our lunch/dinner services therefore you should try something new on your next stay. We all here looking forward to welcome you back!!Kind regardsRuslana Yarmolyuk
« hide

ibis Stevenage Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Night's Sleep"

31st January 2013, pmtook, Scarborough, United Kingdom

Friendly service, helpful receptionist, a good night's sleep and an excellent breakfast. The only problem I encountered was that the goat's cheese tart I ordered in the Restaurant was undercooked and still cold in places. Perhaps this was becauase I was the only diner. Otherwise, the stay was excellent value for money. Thank you

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on our hotel.I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I do apologise for the problem which occured in the restuarant I will invesitgate further to ensure this does not happen again.We hope to welcome you back to IBIS Stevenage in the future.Kind RegardsRuslana Yarmolyuk
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.