Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Coventry Hotels > ibis Coventry Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Coventry Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Coventry Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 89
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: COVENTRY (0.16 km)

ibis Coventry Centre - hotel reviews in Coventry

Hotel code: 2793

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Coventry Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Don't stay here"

18th September 2013, Clownanemonefish

I don't generally complain about places and tend to be fairly easy going, however if I could give sleep quality no stars I would. My sleep was seriously disturbed by a very loud group staying directly above me. All I could hear was door slamming and banging noises that woke me every time I dropped off. This went on from before midnight until after 2am. I understand that this could happen anywhere, however I don't feel it was dealt with very well by hotel staff. At appx 12:45 am I phoned reception to complain about the noise, however it then continued for over an hour when I complained again and was told that the party making the noise was being removed from the hotel (thankfully).After my stay I noticed that Ibis has a 15 minute guarantee regarding responding to complaints (this information was nowhere to be found in the room or reception area). Not only did no one get back to me wthin fifteen minutes, no one checked with me the next day that it had been resolved satisfactorily. I have also made this complaint on a feedback form to the hotel and I'm still awaiting a response. (Had I been a bit less sleep deprived and in less of a hurry the next morning I would have followed up there and then).Overall the staff appeared disinterested and could be quite abrupt - I suspect job satisfaction is not high up on the list of priorities of management in this hotel.The only plus points to this place would be that the room seemed clean and the security guard I spoke to in the middle of the night was very nice and understanding.The location is on the side of the ring road in Coventry and it's fairly dingy in the surrounding area, I certainly wouldn't recommend walking from the train station after dark.

ibis Coventry Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay above ground"

10th September 2013, StP505, Leicester, United Kingdom

A modern hotel partly in a former cycle factory. A good room with a typical Ibis WC-shower pod, and a very cumfy large bed. The buffet breakfast was OK with selection of cold and cooked items. I thought the location was not perfect, as the walk back from town at night involves a couple of isolated and dodgy-looking underpasses which I wasn't willing to use. Stay overground on the road, or use regular bus 21, which stops right outside the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,I would like to thank you for sharing your sharing your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with reception, housekeeping and breakfast teams. We all hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,Joanna TorbusGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Recommendation readily given."

6th September 2013, Kiwi503, Auckland Central, New Zealand

A very clean and neat IBIS on a bus stop but also within easy walking distance of the central city. Staff extremely helpful and busy. Rooms well appointed and clean with servicing daily. The best planned small bathrooms we have ever used. The only small downside for us was the open restaurant within the entry lobby space. Breakfasts very good.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,I would like to thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel clean and reception team helpful and that you enjoyed breakfast. I will share your comments with my collleagues. We have taken on board your feedback in regards to restaurant layout and we will look into possible solutions with maintenance department.We hope to welcome you back again soon.Kind regards,Joanna TorbusGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good hotel"

3rd September 2013, Tomas_Ekstedt, Lund, Sweden

The hotel is inexpensive, but meets the needs.Clean, fresh, modern. Good location between railway station and downtown.Breakfast OK.Disadvantage: AC was not cooling, which disturbed the night sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Ekstedt,I would like to thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comments with the team. We are glad to see that you found our hotel clean and modern and were pleased with the breakfast offer. Please, accept my apologies for the lack of air conditioning. We hope to welcome you back again soon.Kind regards,Joanna TorbusGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Typical Ibis hotel."

20th August 2013, Chris G, Worcestershire

This is a run of the mill (slightly more basic than Birmingham) Ibis hotel. Expect over-priced drinks, comfy beds, tiny bathrooms, spacious showers and never enough sugar for four cups of coffee. In the room we stayed in at this hotel the remote control for the TV was all jumbled up. None of the buttons did what they were supposed to so I couldn't put music on. Bit annoying. Couldn't be bothered to get them to fix it though. I'm sure they would have... We weren't in the room for very long. Anyways, yeah, cheap and cheerful for a single night stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you found our bed comfortable and shower spacious. Please, let me inform you that all tea and coffee making facilities can be topped up anytime at the reception. I am sorry to hear about the problem with remote control. We would have promptly provided you with another one shall that have been brought to our attention. We are available 24/7 to assist your needs and can be contacted by dialling zero on your bedroom phone. We hope to welcome you back again for completely hassle-free stay.Kind regards,Joanna TorbusGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "poor cleanliness"

5th August 2013, liu2green, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Hotel facilities are old and not clean. No air conditioning. They should completely renovate this hotel. Could be tough if walking to hotel from train station while carrying many luggages. I would not pay more than 20 pounds for staying at this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Liu,Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us fell below your expectations. Please, may I explain that out of all the hotels in Coventry, we are the closest to Train Station. I am sorry that you found the distance too long. At the same time I understand that even a very short walk with heavy luggage may seem tiring. It seems that your room was reserved on our website which clarifies that we have air cooling and not air conditioning system. I understand that it is not as efficient as air conditioning especially during recent heat waves we have experienced. Please, accept my apologies for that. I would also like to apologise for the fact that you did not find the hotel modern or clean. I believe that these comments were not reported to reception during your stay. We would be happy to listen to your feedback and take action when necessary. We are constantly improving our offer, recently implementing free wifi and replacing all hotel beds with New Sweet Bed by Ibis, introducing new signs thorough the hotel and updating the bathroom amenities. I am sorry that despite these measures you did not feel that the hotel met your expectations.Kind regards,Joanna TorbusGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT HOTEL WHEN IT S NOT TOO HOT - AIR CO SHUTS DOWN AT NIGHT"

22nd July 2013, bel_horizon13, Aix-en-Provence, France

We had booked 3 rooms as we were, as a family, coming to attend to my daughter s graduation. The staff is very nice and helpful and the hotel is walking distance from the train station and the center of town. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The only issue we all had was poor plumbing AND for some reason (I guess saving money!) all air co appliances switch off at about 1h30 am !! Considering we were staying during the level 3 alert for heat wave, with young children, I think that was very bad from the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam,Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found our rooms very clean and our New Sweet Ibis Beds comfortable. I am glad to see that hotel location was convenient for your needs and that you found our team helpful. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. At the same please let me explain that the air cooling system is set up centrally so that shall the temperature outside fall below 21 degrees, it automatically switches on heating mode. Please, rest re assured that the are puting in place all the measures we can in order to make sure that the rooms stay cool for our guests during this unusually hot weather.Kind regards,Joanna Torbus General Manager
« hide

ibis Coventry Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Coventry"

15th February 2013, gsdsm, Chesterfield, United Kingdom

Good all round experience except for the heating system which was noisy but efficient. The food service in the evening was slow but we had been told that they did have a staff shortage in the kitchen so did not expect a speedy service but the food quality was very good.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir/Madam, thank your for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry about the delay in restaurant service and that you found the air cooling/ heating heating system too noisy. At the same time I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure that the chef will appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.