Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 236
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: EIFFEL TOWER (5.50 km)

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 2761

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Can't be worse than this"

16th September 2013, winniepstang, Hong Kong, China

* Overcharged my credit card* I checkin around 10pm, and reception told me that my roon still not ready, is this ridiculous?* Super dirty room* Twin Room with 1 towel, 1 botle of water, super dirty carpet, strong smell caused by smoker* insecure room, hotel do not require room card to get into the elevator, and people trying to open my door, and lucky that I was in the room...... * the worst hotel that I have even been

View management response »

Management responseDear winniepstang,Thank you very much for your detailed account of your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations in so many separate areas. Rather than explaining to you the technical and operational issues that led to an exceedingly long waiting for checking in, I choose to admit that we were at fault and I deeply regret the issues that you encountered in your room.On the contrary, as concerns your feeling of insecurity, allow me to disagree with you since our guests’ safety is of the utmost importance for us: please be advised that we have several cameras on various common areas of high affluence of people, that some of the elevators requires a room card and that security rounds are regularly completed by our staff and even reinforced during night shifts.Inevitably, as the vast majority of the hotels, we are not immune to having people who may try to access the hotel for malicious purposes. However I am a little perplexed about the possibility of people trying to force your bedroom door: I would rather explain this incident as due to another guest who made a mistake with his room number.Finally, I would like to ask you to contact me personally and let me have the details of your stay, in order to check the alleged overcharge of your credit card and provide you with all the relevant explanations.Even though I see that you feel very strongly against this possibility, I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future to make up for your discomfort.Kind regardsAlessandra NanniGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing fancy"

10th September 2013, San Francisco, California

The positives: (1) big room, easy access with luggage (2) extremely comfortable bed (3) great location, train station and the metro. The negatives: (1) the noise of the buses waiting for passengers, very distracting (2) the bathroom was outdated, the floor was laminate and looked dirty. Overall, it was a nice hotel... the feel you get from the lobby is high end, sophisticated and classic, yet I didn't feel that same images in the room. The room was very plain.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, good location"

7th September 2013, G734, London

Despite some indifferent reviews in the past, this is an efficient and well-managed hotel, in a very good location. Well-organised and helpful front desk. I had a room on the front, facing the station. While this was potentially noisy, with constant traffic flow, the soundproofing was very efficient and air-con worked well to keep the room cool. Bed was very comfortable. High standard of room servicing. Posted prices are high, in line with many Paris hotels, but with care, there are good deals to be found, particularly through Accor's occasional sales.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed"

3rd September 2013, bigtkd, Tokyo, Japan

I always use the Accor hotels for my stay, business or private. And this was one of my worst experiences worldwide. I never expected anything so bad from Mercure. The room is so small that you can compare it with the Ibis group. The location was very convenient though, right across the street from Gare de Nord, very easy to find. However, I probably would not recommend it to anyone. It is not the safest area to stay at. Unless you are traveling north, I think you would be better off in other parts of Paris.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Upgrade of facilities"

23rd August 2013, dekiru, Tokyo

The location of this hotel is good, in fornt of the Gare du Nord. Buffet Breakfast is also very good. However, there is a problem with the bath. The plug of the bathtub did not open enough to drain off the water. It took a few hours to drain off the whole water. A mini-bar depends on a room. Last year I stayed a bigger room with a mini-bar.This year, a smaller room has no mini-bar.

View management response »

Management responseDear Dekiru,I welcome your positive feedback regarding our Buffet Breakfast and I am very happy that you enjoyed as well our convenient location.On the downside, I apologise for the issue that you encountered with the bathtub and rest assured that your point is duly noted and followed-up.I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future and to make up for this shortcoming.Best regards,Alessandra NanniGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

20th August 2013, P892, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Perfect location for Eurostar passengers in Paris.Management (Julian) and front desk (Anna) were great.Only problem that wasn't solved was AC wasn't working in our room and we slept with the windows open. Not the most peaceful sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear P892,Thanks for your positive comments regarding our staff. I will make sure to pass those on to Julien and Anna and they will certainly be delighted.I also would like to apologize for the AC issue, we unfortunately had a technical problem that could not be fixed as quickly as we wanted.I am pleased that nevertheless you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and hope that you will rejoin us back soon.Best regardsAlessandra NanniGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 2.0 out of 5 stars "MERCURE GARE DU NORD PARIS"

14th August 2013, Hoosdadaddy, Manchester, United Kingdom

Booked this in advance for 2 nights at 160 Euro's. Hotel is situated directly opposite (50m) the main entrance for Gare du Nord rail station, Paris's biggest and busiest.The view is stunning during the day (passing buses permitting) but at night the front of the station is populated by homless people, drug addicts , alcoholics and prostitutres, so be aware of that when travelling.The room we where allocated was small and not very well lit, though the beds where comfortable/ The bathroom looked in need of an upgrade with missing skirting boards revealing rotten door and bath frames, the sink was cracked in various places, not the best room in the hotel I am sure.Breakfast was expensive so we chose to have this on the fly over the road at the station. The surrounding cafe bars are very expensive ( a beer costing 9 Euro's) so be aware when choosing where to eat.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hoosdadaddy,Thank you for posting your comment about your recent stay with us.I would like to reassure you about the safety of the Gare du Nord area. In the past few years, security as well as cleaning services have vastly increased and the whole area has greatly benefited from it. Nevertheless, it remains a main train station which receives a vast amount of travelers every day and therefore it is not immune to having people who may want to benefit from that large affluence in a malicious way. Having said this, you will find these types of persons in many other areas of Paris where there is a large amount of visitors.Concerning the breakfast please be advised that besides the vast choice of our buffet breakfast we also propose a continental breakfast served daily in our Golden Arrow Bar at a very attractive price.Finally, I take this opportunity also to inform you that a large project of renovation of our hotel will take place in the latter part of the year and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you then, if not sooner.Best regardsAlessandra NanniGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal for our purposes"

10th August 2013, Scottravels13, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Ideal for bus and metro travel within Paris. Room was great - only criticism was we couldn't get the air conditioning cold enough. Room faced the station but there was no issue with noise. Staff were very helpful particularly the three concierges we spoke to. Special mention to the gentleman who came to the bus stop across the road to ensure we got the correct bus.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not So Gay Paree"

6th August 2013, philiph441925, Derby, United Kingdom

The hotel was well presented and well located opposite the Gare Du Nord railway station. The area was well presented as well, with handy restruants and other facilities. The room was small, making movment difficult. This could describe the whole hotel. The passage ways, lifts, dining area etc were not what one expected for the number of persons requiring access. Linen trolleys parked up in the access ways.The staff were very pleasant and helpful, however some of the decor could do with some attention, and or replacement. The carpet in the room entry area was constantly wet, but we could not source the leak. I think the staff were in the same position.All in all, an average sort of stay and below average value for money.

View management response »

Management responseDear philiph441925,Although I can see that you you had some issues regarding the room’s size and as well as the passage ways and dining area, please be advised that our building dates from 1865 and we have some objective limitations concerning its layout. Nevertheless, I am happy to see that you found our staff to be “very pleasant and helpful”. Regarding the décor, I am happy to confirm that a full renovation will take place next year.Looking forward to welcoming you then, if not sooner.Best regardsAlessandra NanniGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.