Hotel - Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel

12 Boulevard de Denain  Ile de France 
75010 PARIS
FRANCE

2,060 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,060 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 79.00 EUR

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The Mercure Paris Terminus Gare du Nord hotel is a 4-star hotel located ideally in the center of Paris opposite the Gare du Nord train station, with immediate access to the Eurostar, Thalys, TGV and RER train services. Direct access to Villepinte exhibition center, Bourget, Paris CDG airport and the Stade de France. Our rooms are spacious and warm, and some offer stunning views of the Gare du Nord or Montmartre and Sacré Coeur. Take advantage of this unique view while enjoying your breakfast.

The Mercure Paris Terminus Gare du Nord is located in central Paris opposite Gare du Nord train station and Lariboisière hospital. Next to Metro lines 4, 5, and RER B, D, E, reach the Stade de France in 5 mins and Gare de l'Est train station in 15 minutes .

Hotel extras

Enjoy a drink opposite the Gare du Nord train station, in the Golden Arrow Bar with stunning views of the station. Facilities include free WIFI, concierge service, luggage storage, dry-cleaning service, 24/7 room service and 5 brightly lit meeting rooms.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditioning
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Air conditioning
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel

12 Boulevard de Denain
Ile de France
75010
PARIS
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)1/42802000
Fax: (+33)1/42806389

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • RATP : 42-47-48-54, GARE DU NORD
  • BOBIGNY-PLACE D'ITALIE : 5, GARE DU NORD
  • NATION - DAUPHINE : 2, LA CHAPELLE
  • PORTE DE CLIGNANCOURT-D'ORLEANS : 4, GARE DU NORD
  • RER 1 : B, GARE DU NORD
  • RER 2 : D, GARE DU NORD
  • RER 3 : E, MAGENTA
  • LE BOURGET At 12km / 7.5 miles
  • BEAUVAIS At 60km / 37.5 miles
  • CHARLES DE GAULLE At 24km / 14.91 miles
  • PARIS LE BOURGET At 12km / 7.5 miles
  • PARIS ORLY At 30km / 18.64 miles
  • ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.53 miles
  • Heliport de par-Issy les mouli. At 7km / 4.38 miles
  • A1 At 3km / 1.86 miles
  • Porte de la Chapelle At 4.83km / 3 miles
  • GARE DE L'EST At 0.4km / 0.25 miles
  • GARE DU NORD At 0km / 0 miles
  • PARIS EST At 0.4km / 0.25 miles
  • PARIS NORD At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

GPS : 48.879655, 2.354655

Our rooms

At the Mercure Paris Terminus Nord hotel, choose one of our Standard or Privilege rooms, offering a wider range of services. Spacious and warm, some offer a fantastic view of Montmartre and the Sacré Coeur...(depending on availability).

  • Superior Room with a double bed
    Superior Room with a double bed

    The Superior Rooms are decorated in a style that combines modernity and tradition, with 248 sq. ft. of space, a comfortable work area, flat-screen TV, safe, A/C and free WIFI. Bathroom with tub.

  • Superior room with 2 single beds
    Superior room with 2 single beds

    The Superior Rooms are decorated in a style that combines modernity and tradition, with 248 sq. ft. of space, a comfortable work area, flat-screen TV, safe, A/C and free WIFI. Bathroom with tub.

  • Standard Room with a double bed
    Standard Room with a double bed

    Decorated in a style that combines modernity and tradition, the rooms feature a large double bed, a comfortable workspace, flat-screen TV, safe, air-conditioning, and free WIFI. Bathroom with bathtub

  • Privilege Room with a double bed
    Privilege Room with a double bed

    Experience our enhanced-comfort rooms that come with top-of-the-range bedding exclusive to Mercure, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and other little details to create the best environment for work or relaxation

  • Standard Room with twin beds
    Standard Room with twin beds

    Decorated in a style that combines modernity and tradition, the rooms feature twin beds, a comfortable workspace, flat-screen TV, safe, air conditioning, and free WIFI. Bathroom with bathtub.

  • Standard room with 1 single bed
    Standard room with 1 single bed

    Decorated in a style that combines modernity and tradition, the rooms feature a single bed, a comfortable workspace, flat-screen TV, safe, air conditioning, and free WIFI. Bathroom with shower

  • 236 rooms
  • 236 non-smoking rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

GOLDEN ARROW Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOLDEN ARROW


The Golden Arrow Bar is ideal for meetings, a drink with colleagues, a cocktail between friends or a glass of champagne with that special someone! Come and try a whisky from our vast collection for connoisseurs, and discover our selection of snacks.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 6
  • Maximum size: 100 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 75

Our customer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 2,060 reviews

851mckenzie 2016/03/09
« Overnight Stay »

Very convenient for Eurostar and good single rooms with tea & coffee facilities which is unusual in France! The room was quiet despite being on a busy road and it was convenient to pay in advance when leaving early. The bath looked very inviting but unfortunately they have a security system on their hot water,and perhaps I was a bit tired but I just could not work out how to get the hot water. A notice would have helped enormously for those of us not from France and so rather than have a cold bath, I went without. I was told by reception that this hot water system was normal in France.

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. However, for your next stay, don't hesitate to contact our staff. They are available 24 hours a day and will be pleased to find a solution for you whenever you need! Next time, you will enjoy to have a nice and warm bath. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Anne Oury, Deputy Manager

bolero2016 2016/02/08
« Not Good!!!! »

We stayd in five Days , so day Three i got a letter there it says "your credit limit has been reached" we vent down to the reception and wonder what is going on? They explaind but I not understand what they meant, So I paid the credits and on my account it was a reservation on over 800 euro. And I thought that I buying nice presents the last day to my wife and my daugther but all my Money was stucked in credits at this hotel. I have got 600euro back but it still missing over 200 euro. Not Happy!!!!!

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to hear you had a bad experience in our Hotel. I understand your misunderstanding regarding the pre-authorization that has been made. Be assured that, that the guarantee has been automatically released as soon as you paid your stay at the reception. Unfortunately, it happens that banks are holding the amount for couple of extra days. We thank you for your comprehension and hope to welcome you among us very soon. Furthermore if you need any more assistance regarding these matters, feel free to contact me at anne.oury@book-inn-france.com. Anne Oury, Operation Manager

Jones513 2015/12/27
« Pleasant and Clean »

Had booked a privilege room and was disappointed with its standard . No balcony and no view. Nevertheless it was spotlessly clean if a bit tired looking. The breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Location perfect for exploring Paris.

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience within our hotel. We are happy to read your comments and see that you enjoyed your stay here. On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding your Privilege room. In fact, we do have Privilege room facing the courtyard that don't have balcony. For your next stay, don't hesitate to ask to our team, a room facing the street with a balcony upon reservation. We will be more than happy to book the room that you are expecting. By hoping to welcome you back soon with us. Best Regards, Anne Oury Deputy Manager

kellyfd 2015/12/22
« Convienient.. »

We stayed here for the location and convenience of the hotel. We stayed in room 425 which has a balcony, perfect to take in great views of the station and the life going on in the streets below. It is directly opposite of the Gare Du Nord. We found the hotel staff polite, friendly and helpful and to give complimentary drinks for my wife's birthday was a nice touch that was greatly appreciated. Nothing was too much too ask. We have stayed at this hotel before, 15 years ago, in that time nothing seems to have changed. The rooms need an update, they are looking a bit tired, however, this did not detract from our 2 night stay. We had a great time. Merci Mercure Paris Terminus Nord.

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We also thank you for mentioning the areas for improvement which will allow us to better consider our guests’ expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

Margaret T 2015/10/27
« Convenient and comfortable »

A very convenient location for train travel, using Gare du Nord. Comfortable, though small, rooms, a good bar area and friendly service in all areas. It was disappointing not to be welcomed as an Accor member, although the booking was made via Accor.

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our great situation and the friendliness of our staff! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the fact that you hasn't been welcomed as an Accor member Comfort and recognition of our guests being our main priority, be assured that we feel very concerned about your dissatisfaction and we already look necessary arrangements to avoid such inconvenience in the future. We hope to win back your trust. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

francophile943 2015/10/23
« Refurbishmnet required »

Great location, ideal for the Gare du Nord, but the hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment - it is certainly not up to 4 star standard. The décor is faded and leaves much to be desired. However, while in need of redecoration, our room offered a fine vies of Sacre Coeur

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location with the nice view from your room. On the other hand, we are sorry that the condition of the hotel was not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Mercure hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We hope to renovate all our rooms as soon as possible. Feel free during your next stay, to contact me personally. By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Descoins.

Vince H 2015/10/20
« Disappointing.... »

I stay at Hotels all over the world and Paris is always difficult, the rooms are notoriously smaller than you would like and the right location difficult to find. Spent 5 days at Terminus Nord - Oct 2015. Now spending over 700 euros (without breakfast) I expected a certain standard hence choosing Mecure. However, the initial room allocated was terrible, not only small but incredibly scruffy furnishings, chipped bath, holes in floor and door frames and you could not open the balcony as the bed was in the way, that is how small it was and then when you did manage to open the balcony you were greeted by a pile of cigarette ends...yak. There was no fridge, no mini bar. Overall this was easily the worst Mecure I have stayed in, very, very poor for a 4 Star Hotel. A couple of plus points, firstly the location was ideal for my needs, could not have asked for better and secondly the Assistant/Duty Manager who dealt with my room complaint, she took responsibility, apologized, explained the Hotel was in desperate need of refurbishment and then moved me to a more suitable room and for that I cannot thank her enough. Need to find somewhere new for the next visit I am afraid.

Jean-Louis D, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding your stay with us. Your com-ments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to en-sure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service for your next stay with us. I wish to give you a better pictures of our hotel so don’t hesitate to contact me at the following address: anne.oury@book-inn-france.com. This way, I will be happy to organise personaly your following stay with us. By hoping that we will find back your trust and will have the chance to welcome you another time. Best Regards, Anne Oury

kv1955 2015/10/14
« Not What I Expected »

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Oct 9, 2015. Room was clean and comfortable. However, front desk was a bit disorganized. Nobody could find anything and not too friendly. Also, I kept having problems with my key card. Door lock would go green when you inserted the card but they door remained locked. I had to go back to the desk a total of 5 times with this problem. One time I was so frustrated I practically had to kick the door open to get into my room. All the front desk could do was keep reprogramming the card with no explanation. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it did not.

Jean-Louis D, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advice of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, es-pecially regarding the attitude of our staff when you had a problem with your room key.This level of service is certainly not acceptable and has been addressed with the concerned party. We hope to win back your trust during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Anne Oury

Starrolls 2015/08/27
« Great location,however »

The Mercure staff were excellent. The location is great for accessing the Gare du Nord. The rooms were a good size. The carpet and lighting are in need of an urgent upgrade. Breakfast was below average. Baguettes did not seem fresh. Hot food was below par.

Jean-Louis D, General Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your feedback is very much valuable and we do appreciate that you took some time to warn us about what disappointed you during your stay. Indeed, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff all along your stay. We also thank you for mentioning the room for improvement. However, we truly regret that you didn't our breakfast. Please be assured that all the measures have been taken in order to prevent any future occurence. We hope to win back your trust, Best regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

SteveWithers 2015/07/23
« Almost perfect..... »

We stayed 4 nights at the Mercure Terminus Nord. The room was spacious and the air-con was great. The staff were alway helpful and were particularly helpful in finding us a night we were missing on one of the three rooms we had. Two things could have been better. Our King bed was 'cratering' in the centre and we had to 'sleep uphill'. It was probably the worst bed I've had in the past 20 years in a major hotel. Call it a 3 out of 5. Just adequate. It was comfortable *enough* that we didn't bother trying to change it. The other thing we missed was a refrigerator. The hotel only supplies two tiny UHT milk capsules and there is nowhere to store milk in any greater quantity. Therefore.....no tea for 4 days. But the location was awesome and everything else was great.

Jean-Louis D, Deputy Manager at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our helpful staff and our hotel. On the other hand we would be more than happy to show you all types of rooms we have in order to better match your expectations next time. In fact we have Privilège rooms that have another type of bed and a complete set of VIP amenities like a minibar, in which you will be able to put some milk that would be I think a perfect match for you. Also, for your next stay with us, don’t hesitate to ask us for extra milk capsules, we will be happy to give you some extra for you to enjoy your tea the way you like. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Anne Oury

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m ibis Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Hotel ibis Paris Gare du Nord TGV
From
From 89.25 EUR Non member rate
From 84.79 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 160 m ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV
Hotel ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 220 m ibis Paris Gare du Nord la Fayette 10th
Hotel ibis Paris Gare du Nord la Fayette 10th
From
From 90.10 EUR Non member rate
From 85.60 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 350 m Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel
Mercure Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette Hotel
From
From 113.00 EUR Non member rate
From 107.35 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in PARIS
Select your dates 79.00 EUR Rooms from 79.00 EUR