Hotel - Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island Hotel

Nunue - VAITAPE BORA BORA  FRENCH POLYNESIA  BP 516 
98730  NUNUE
FRENCH POLYNESIA

772 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 772 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 59400.00 XPF Non member rate
From 59400.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 59400.00 XPF
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Pool  (Nearby)
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking
    • Parasailing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Airport shuttle
    • BORA BORA MOTU MUTE (Paying)
    • BORA BORA MOTU MUTE (Paying)
    • PAPEETE FAAA (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Airport shuttle
    • BORA BORA MOTU MUTE (Paying)
    • BORA BORA MOTU MUTE (Paying)
    • PAPEETE FAAA (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool  (Nearby)
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Kayaking
    • Parasailing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-22:00

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

ISLAND LUXURY LODGE, 1 King Size Bed 34 m², 12 m² terrace, King Size bed, air conditioning, fan, safe, minibar, rain shower, bathroom and separate WC, no rollaway bed but existing sofa bed.

  • 31 rooms
  • 31 non-smoking rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 772 reviews

Anthony H 2016/06/13
« Nice, but a bit tired »

It's a great location, but we were left waiting at the airport for the boat while all other hotel boats, which were very nice, came and went. Our boat came eventually. It was old, small and by far the worst hotel boat. The trip to the island was slow with boat blowing back smoke and having to slow down as the engine was faulty. We were transshipment in the lagoon en-route, a very interesting experience with the 2 small boats rocking and clashing together while we got across. We are reasonably fit and agile but it would have been dangerous for older, less agile people. This was the low point of the stay, with the villa, the staff, the food and the facilities very nice indeed. The whole place is a bit tired however and needs some TLC.

H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

Iaorana from Bora Bora ! Thank you for your opinion which is very important for us. We are really sorry for the problems encountered. Your comment will allow us to improve our guests experience. Hoping to welcome you again at the Sofitel Private Island.

skydivergirlfriend 2015/10/25
« Bora bliss »

Words cannot adequately described the beauty of Bora Bora, especially the Sofitel Private Island. The water is sublime, pure magic, the most beautiful of blues. Sofitel PI is intimate, just 30 lodges, 20 overwater bungalows. I had taken Trip Adviser advice and requested an end bunglaow for greater privacy. However I did not read or miss reviews that out of the 20 overwater bungalows there are TWO that do not have a shower, just big bath with hand held shower (#114 & 112). We got 114, but requested a change that night, which the staff obliged with sincere apologies. We moved to #122 and then were very happy. PI noticeably does not have any cars (or dogs) on the island, which is a big plus. For my husband's 50th, they cooked a special cake which was lovely. Overall, we were so pleased we stayed at PI and not mainland Bora Bora. It was quieter, and the staff more intimate. Food in the only restaurant was adequate, but not the world's best. But then you don't go to Bora Bora for a dining experience, it is for the water and it delivers hands down. The spa/massage experience we had was very average, very disappointing. possible the therapist we both had, but simply wasn't worth the money. We didn't do any excursions as we simply enjoyed the snorkelling at our back door and complimentary canoes. And while it is not on the brochures, a walk around the island at low tide is special. October seems to be on the shoulder of seasons, we got a real mixed bag and quite a lot of wind.

H0564GM, Responsable relations publiques at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for your feedback. We are very delighted that you had a magnifique stay in our Private Island. As you said in your comment, it is a very unique place as it is located on its own motu in the middle of the lagoon of Bora Bora. Our Ambassadors are very happy that you choose your stay with us to celebrate your husband's 50th birthday. Your opinion is very important as it allows us to improve in an effort our guests' experience. The points you have highlighted have been taken in consideration. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Mauruuru.

bradko 2015/05/13
« a little piece of paradise »

We arrived by the resorts private boat Sunday afternoon.The staff greeting us were amazing.We requested to have our bungalow changed as we wanted a different view for our stay and the staff were more than accommodation to make this happen.This was a very tranquil part of paradise and can not say enough about the beauty of the private island.Every morning we snorkeled around the island with the tropical fish and friendly sharks and rays.We thought this may be a once in a lifetime trip but are already planning a return trip in a couple years.

Keisei323 2015/04/06
« Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island »

We stayed in ISLAND LUXURY OVERWATER BUNGALOW for 3 nights and loved it. It was clean and good size for 2 people. The location and the view were fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient. The one thing we did not like about was the price and quality of foods at the restaurants. It was too expensive and not worth it.

Nicole W 2014/09/20
« Rest, Relax, Romance, Revive »

Bora Bora private Island was the perfect balance, yes expensive, but we got what we paid for. It was a holiday equivalent to the best holiday as a child, no stress, blue skies, everything in the world as it should be. Staff exceptional, Tahitians beautiful people, no political undercurrent.

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your "So" perfect experience at Sofitel Private Island. All the "Ambassdors" of the hotel are proud about your comment of their service and professionalism which is the best empowerment for all of us!

FormerTucsonian 2014/06/16
« Motu Moju »

Stayed at the Sofitel Private Island for five nights in June; two couples, one in an overwater and the other in a garden suite. Identical rooms, just different locations. The private island concept is pretty cool; the speedboat to town was easy to get to the Sofitel Marara and from there it was an easy pickup for a tour, restaurant, taxi (though not cheap), etc. Would have probably given this a five but for a few housekeeping glitches, some maintenance issues, and the fact that the food at the restaurant is good, but not great. In any case, we loved the overwater bungalow; it was truly idyllic--quiet, private and very fun to swim right off the deck. The inside was almost like a ship--lots of teak, louvered windows, breezy fabrics and, of course, the viewing hole in the floor. One night we had a dinner picnic and had a great time watching the show below decks, so to speak. The island is small, takes about 30 minutes max to walk all the walkable spaces but the ambiance is special--transfers from the airport by speedboat, ukulele, lei, and coconut milk greeting on arrival, a small, open air lobby and bar next to a small waterfall, champagne and appetizers at sunset at the viewpoint on top of the island (if you reserve for their dinner the beach), and plenty of loungers and sitting areas placed strategically around the island. Tiana at the front desk was a delight and very, very helpful. Be prepared for high, high prices on even the basics--continental breakfast, any grocery or other supplies, souvenirs, etc.

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the unique boutique hotel located on it's own private island at Bora Bora. We were extremely hapy to welcome you there and we hope to host you again in our paradise!

John P 2014/06/03
« Bora Bora May '14 »

Having stayed at Bora Bora Lagoon Resort and Le Meridien, this property had the best view of Mt. Otemanu and the best snorkeling. Awesome views of the multicolored lagoon and sunsets. Highly recommend

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

All the Sofitel team join me to thank you for staying at Sofitel Private Island for your holiday at Bora Bora! please come again!

wannabeback2014 2014/01/27
« peaceful hideaway »

great location with a lot of corals & fishes just around the rooms. a bit pity without bath tub, but could enjoy nice & quite, private atmosphere with a few staff. friendly services, mini bar & sweets were good, and forwarding my book left made it really special.

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience! the biggest bathtub with a natural aquarium is just there, at Sofitel Private island, the best natural spot for snorkling in addition of 3 over water bungalow fully equiped with bath tub as well! mini bar and swet are waiting for you!

Lenny P 2013/10/09
« Fabulous honeymoon experience »

From start to finish, our stay was excellent. Welcome was great, send-off was great, the room was awesome. They had some issues with our keys in the middle of our stay, and they made it up to us. Overall service was impeccable. Even the prices are good. We went off property just to compare prices, and they were outrageous on the island in general, so the resort doesn't really drastically overcharge. Overall fabulous destination for our honeymoon

Didier L, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing all your recommandation with us and for choosing us for your wedding trip. we wish you all the best for your new life!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 59400.00 XPF Non member rate
From 59400.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1,000 m Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort Hotel
From
From 36000.00 XPF Non member rate
From 36000.00 XPF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NUNUE
Select your dates 59400.00 XPF