Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Vienna Hotels > ibis Wien Messe
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Wien Messe hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Wien Messe
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 158
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MESSE WIEN -UNOCITY (0.80 km)

ibis Wien Messe - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 2736

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Wien Messe: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not that expensive nevertheless I would expect more"

3rd September 2013, 812xxx, Vienna, Austria

This “hotel” looks more like colleague or hostel than hotel. The room is clean but pretty small and furnitured as cheap as possible. In the lift or corridor around you will probably think these must be the stuff premises. I would expect such kind of hotel when booking for Ibis Budget… hard to imagine how Budget looks like.

ibis Wien Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money!!"

26th August 2013, KostasRose, Athens, Greece

Nice hotel, in an excellent area (safe, with easy access to the metro and the suburban railway, a few steps form Prater theme park), friendly staff, clean rooms, with fast Wi-Fi internet connection in the rooms, offers more than the basics. I surely recommend this hotel. I stayed before two yeas ago and I would book this hotel again if I visit Vienna.

ibis Wien Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value"

13th August 2013, powxxx, London, United Kingdom

We stayed two nights during a recent heatwave. The location is outside the central heritage area of Vienna in a fairly non descript area (and there are no restaurants nearby that we could find). However it is not far from the underground station and then only a couple of stops away from Schwedenplatz, which has a large selection of eateries and is more economical than the touristy St Stephens precinct. . Had we not been travelling with elderly folk we would have walked into town. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast not bad and we would certainly stay at this Ibis hotel if we return.

ibis Wien Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good hotel in good location"

1st August 2013

advantages: the very rich and delicious breafast, friendly service and 5 minutes from the subway. the only defect that i can remark is the slidy bad on the parquet floor.the reception workers were very friendly and helped us by getting information, computer services and ece.

ibis Wien Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at IBIS Messe Vienna Austria formarly ETAP hotel"

19th July 2013, VIC132jamdown, Kingston, Jamaica

Very clean and spacious room. Excellent location close to the U1 subway. Perfectly adequate and good value for money, only complaint that Wi Fi reception was not very good in the 4th floor room # 132.Otherwise very good

ibis Wien Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "BEST CHOICE"

10th July 2013, Guncal, Istanbul, Turkey

if u want to stay , safe, well located , cheap etc. than this is your adress in vienna.pls dont forget the visit micro disneyland :) near the hotel , really u must take a time for adventure ....u ll see when u get there what I mean ....

ibis Wien Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

22nd December 2012, Patrick_GER, Aachen, Germany

Access: From the airport save the money for the expensive CAT train. Just take the regular service to Praterstern station and leave the platform in the direction of the train.Staff: Friendly and professional.Room: No carpet and a bit to functional designed. But the new bed is great! One combined soap for hair, body and hands. Wardrobe too tiny for suits but high enough for trousers.Breakfast: Good selection but bakery is available on the street, too.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Gerhard TuschetschlägerManager
« hide

ibis Wien Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

10th December 2012

Best value for money!The rooms were great and the stuff very helpful. I would stay there again definately!They cleaned the rooms every day and the location was very near to the metro station. Overall the hotel experience was excellent!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,Gerhard TuschetschlägerManager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.