Hotel addressOlympic Boulevard
2127 SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 50' 53.02'' E 151° 4' 3.91''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/87621100
- Fax. (+61)2/87621263
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Sydney Olympic Park - hotel reviews in Sydney Olympic Park
Hotel code: 2734
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"ibis olympic park"
16th September 2013, dancingmac, Newcastle, Australia
Great location and central to all facilities in the Homebush complex. The first w/e we stayed there the 2 cocktails ordered took forever to arrive and the bar area was otherwise empty . On ordering a second one it made completely differently but still took what seemed like forever. Disappointing that the bar area the following week was closed altogether for a private function from 3.30 pm onwards . The downstairs bar did not offer cocktails.The bar area and main dining area had a good modern look about it but as soon as you walk out of the lifts to the rooms there is a decided shabby look to the place with very tired decor. Good price for the proximity to all our needs however, and the rooms were clean and beds comfy .
"Great stay, great location"
15th September 2013, petf12, Kingscliff
Was allowed into room around 11am after arriving from airport with my son- terrific! Upgraded as well. Room was very clean and comfortable- my son loved it!! Buffet breakfast was great. At Olympic park for athletics so great location to athletic centre, aquatic centre(which filled in a few hours for my son!) and train station.
11th September 2013, Dancenetty, Sydney, Australia
Simple but good room. Pillows and mattresses too soft for my preference and shower head was weak and extremely high on the wall so I couldn't adjust it. Quiet and no fuss. Easy check in and check out.
"best breakfast ever"
10th September 2013, jfhuisman, Old Bar, Australia
Good place to stay and very clean. Breakfast was very good.The only negative is that you have to pay extra for parking. I think that you already pay enough to stay there and then to pay an extra $25 to park for one night is not looking after your customers. Even when you are a member with Accor hotels.The staff and room were good, no complaints there.
10th September 2013, Sydney, Australia
I would recommend this hotel for so many reasons the location is ideal as its just a short walk to concert venues e.g. Pink. The entire staff at the hotel were more than obliging and nothing was a problem. The Buffet breakfast was exceptional so........... delicious with so many choices including health drinks etc.I would definitely stay at the Ibis again!!!!!!!!!! Oh! The beds were heaven had the best nights sleep and the rooms were pristine..View management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you for your encouraging words following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you were happy with our location and the staff were of service to you. Our talented Chefs create an amazing selection of items on the breakfast buffet and I am pleased you enjoyed this during your stay. The entire hotel has recently installed brand new Ibis sweet beds and definitely do provide the best night sleep!We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
"A very pleasant stay"
30th August 2013, Tex20139, Melbourne, Australia
Great service, and wonderful value for money. Happy to recommend to anyone staying out Olympic Park way. Staff were very helpful, check in was a breeze. The bar was friendly (and open, a big plus as most of the bars in the area were closed Sunday night for some reason). Check out was just as easy, despite the early hour of departure.View management response »
Management responseDear Tex20139,Thank you for choosing the Ibis Sydney Olympic Park for your stay in Sydney and for taking the time to share your experience online. It is a pleasure to read that check in/out was a breeze and that the ‘helpful’ team were of service to you. Thank you for the recommendation, it means the world to us! We hope to have you back with us soon.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
"Good location for the swimming"
30th August 2013, mooneyandmeyer, Hawker, Australia
We often stay at olympic park as patents of aswimmer, so handy but We had a couple of small problems when we reached our room,but these were handled really well by the taff. When we checked out they waved two nights parking to cover the inconvince. The Ibis is really for a refresh but bed was good shower was hot would stay here again.View management response »
Management responseDear Mooneyandmeyer,Thank you for your review and for your loyalty as a return guest at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We are pleased to read that the team were able to handle your concerns and offered you complementary car park for your stay.It is great to read you would stay with us again; we look forward to your return.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
"Good for events"
29th August 2013, Roddever, Gosford, Australia
Stayed at the hotel. Venue is a great location for events. Booked on line and paid ( well so I thought) checked in.. no issues. Checked out .. NO issues then got a call 4 days later to say my room was not paid. I used the member area of the Accor Advantage site. Booked two rooms. One was paid and one was not. Whats with that.. based on this I was then kind of treated like it was my fault and I was a criminal. Lisa was nice but seriously, if I book and pay on a member site I book and pay. What the point of being a gold member when I am "hunted" and made feel like I did a runner..... I checked out at the desk. Nothing was said at any point. Maybe I will reconsider my membership and move to a more professional hotel chain where they accept that sometimes the issue rests with the hotel or the system and not with the guests.60-70 nights a year with Accor.. maybe not any more. Very disappointed from the AFTER service perspective - now from a review perspective. dont ask questions you may not like the answers to.View management response »
Management responseDear Roddever,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your experience with the room pre-payment. Please allow me to address your concerns, in the hope to provide some clarification. Upon investigating, it has been revealed that payment for one of the rooms had not been filtered through the system. Reception upon checkout believed there was a delay and payment would filter through. Several days later payment was pending and a system error identified. This is when Lisa made contact with you to finalise the account. Please accept my sincere apologises if you felt like you were not treated well.Your loyalty is very valuable to us and we are pleased to see that you have made several upcoming bookings with us; we look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org if I can be of any assistance for your next visits to Ibis Sydney Olympic Park.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
12th August 2013, happydog81, Sheffield, United Kingdom
Poor service, small rooms, very cramped, plastic chair!! three times I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Breakfast selection very good, hot food never was, coffee not always available.For the price I would have expected much more, I stayed in a hotel in Adelaide, upgraded to a suite where the bathroom was bigger than the bedroom at the Ibis and it cost $50 less.View management response »
Management responseDear Happydog81,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience during your stay, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service and welcome you back in the future.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
29th July 2013, Penrith, Australia
Overall experience was good,as it was a busy night staff where waiting on the driveway to give instructions in advance on where and how to park and check in ,shows that the management have a bit of foresight. Liked the experience would stay there again.View management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you for the feedback and your kind words regarding our team. We are fortunate to host many events in the precinct and strive to deliver seamless events for our guests. Thank you for noticing this effort. We are very pleased to read that your enjoyed your experience at Ibis; it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
2nd July 2013, syldar, Sydney, Australia
Staff are very friendly and welcoming no matter what and are keen to assist in any way. TV in room was broken - staff assisted in minutes and solved the issue. A great relaxing stay overall and I highly recommend staying at this hotel in future as I surely will!View management response »
Management responseDear Syldar,Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a great relaxing stay and that the hotel and its staff made such a wonderful impression on you.To hear that you want to return and stay with us is a real pat on the back to our team so thank you! We can’t wait to have you stay again.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.