Hotel addressOlympic Boulevard
2127 SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 50' 53.02'' E 151° 4' 3.91''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/87621100
- Fax. (+61)2/87621263
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Sydney Olympic Park - hotel reviews in Sydney Olympic Park
Hotel code: 2734
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great room. Free upgrade is always welcome!"
23rd January 2013, Demane, Newcastle, Australia
First of all, thank you for the free upgrade. I had a wonderful night's sleep, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows firm but fluffy. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was excellent. All in all, a great stay for the one night.View management response »
Management responseDear Demane,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have just recently completed the installation of brand new Ibis sweet beds for the entire hotel; we are please to read your comments that the bed was very comfortable.Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relation Manager
20th January 2013, TwiceayearAl, Camberley
I've just spent 2 stays at the Ibis on Sydney Olympic Park. The room for my first stay was larger than that of the second vist at the same cost???? Location of the hotel is good, only a two minute walk to the train, same to the bus and 30 minutes from the city centre via ferry. Overall the service and quality are very good but the price per night far exceeds any better located hotels in the chain in Europe. I would stay here again.View management response »
Management responseDear TwiceayearAl,Thank you for your review following your stay at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We are pleased to read that you found the “overall service and quality very good”. At Ibis we do have some rooms that differ in size. This is due to accessible rooms that are built to accommodate guests that require extra room for wheelchairs. We look forward to your return and thank you for your feedback.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
9th January 2013, canberra
Fantastic place to stay. Very convenient. Decent sized room. Very clean, neat and tidy. Booked on a good room rate deal, probably wouldn't stay here if I had to pay the full rate, which is a shame. Will try to take advantage of any specials as it really was enjoyable.View management response »
Management responseDear Accorhotels.com traveller,Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay and that the room that was booked on a deal. We strive to provide our best competitive rates to our guests and do hope you choose to return in the future.Kindest Regards,Jill Murr,Quality & Guest Relations Manager
"A king size bed isnt 2 beds pushed together"
30th November 2012, hondograttan, Tamworth, Australia
Air conditioner didnot work room was hot. King size bed was 2 mattresses pushed together. Had to pay $25 to park car and was charged $50 dollars to credit card after departure for unknown reasons. Motels location was excellent for event but will more than likely use other motels in area next time.View management response »
Management responseDear Hondograttan,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. It was disappointing to read your comment regarding the air conditioning and dissatisfaction with the bedding. I can only hope you notified a member of the team to rectify the air conditioning for you.Some of the king beds we currently use are king zip beds to accommodate guest various bedding requirements. Some great news is we have purchased new beds for the entire hotel! In January 2013 we are installing the brand new Ibis Sweet Pillow topped bed with King Toppers. This will ensure a very “Sweet” sleep.Please feel free to contact the hotel is you have any queries regarding charges on your card, we will be more than happy to assist.We regret we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.Kindest Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
11th October 2012, yknott1, Wollongong, Australia
When we first arrived we were told to come back after half an hour to check in as our room wasn't ready. When we returned, it still was not ready. Another room was found, but it was not what we booked. The walls were rather thin and we could hear our neighbours talking and laughing as well as doors opening and closing until well after midnight. We have stayed at other Accor hotels and have been very happy with the experience. I could not say the same this time though.View management response »
Management responseDear yknott1,Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.Please accept my sincere apologises regarding the issues experienced upon check in. We make every effort to ensure rooms are ready for 2pm check in. I would really appreciate if you could contact us directly with your details, enabling us to investigate more specifically the points you mentioned above. Should you wish to, my personal details are as follows; firstname.lastname@example.org or 8762 7522. I look forward to hearing from you soon.Kind Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
"A minor issues"
6th September 2012, L D, Sydney
Stayed at the Ibis at Sydney Olympic Park because we were seeing a concert that night at Allphones arena. The hotel was just a short walk away so was perfect in terms of location. However apart from one or two bars there isn't much else to do at Homebush so you would only stay there is going to an event. When I arrived to check-in I was told there would be no hot water for 30 to 60 minutes but if I needed a shower to call down to reception and they would let me into a room to shower. I had just come from a netball game so I needed a shower. No problems I thought. We got to our room and saw 2 singles beds instead of our Queen and yet no hot water. We tried to ring reception... and we tried again and again to ring reception but no one would pick up the phone. So we went back down to reception and waited out turn. They told us that they would zip the 2 singles beds together and that the hot water isn't far away. So back up into our room we went. The show was starting in 20 minutes so I ended up having a cold shower. When we returned to our room the beds had been zipped together to make a Queen which was postive. However it took another 3 attempts to get someone to pick up the phone to order some room service. Overall the hotel was clean but it seemed like they did not have enough staff on. It was near impossible to get anyone to pick up and the phone and I had to wait in line for 20 minutes just to check out.I will say that when you do speak to staff they are very lovely and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and comfortable. It was just the trouble of getting their attention. We did leave one item in the room and after quite a few attempts at calling on the way home they did pick up and arrange for it to be couriered to us which we received very promptly.So if they had just a few more people on staff then they probably would have got a much higher score.View management response »
Management responseDear LD,Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you have raised regarding the hot water, bedding configuration and difficulty in contacting staff for your recent stay. Thank you again, for letting us know about your stay and once again I am sorry that your experience was far from the usual service that our guests receive. Please let me know if you are intending to stay with us in the future as I will personally ensure you have a comfortable and welcoming stay. My personal email address details are email@example.com or direct phone line 8762 1522Kind Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
5th September 2012, leanne_altinger, Canberra, Australia
The carparking facility was terrible. There were not enough spaces available at all. The cost was too expensive for the quality of the facilities. The website advertised the Brewery to be open for dinner, but it was not open or available at 6pm when we needed to have dinner prior to a showRegardsLeanneView management response »
Management responseDear Leanne,Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologise that you were unhappy with the parking facilities. During event periods we do experience a high demand for parking, at times reaching capacity. However, we do provide guests with alternatives. Reading your review I was concerned with the comments regarding the brewery being closed when we had advertised to be open. Thanks to your reviewer name, I was able to investigate the date you stayed with us to follow up with the Brewery Manager. I have been informed the Brewery Bistro was open till 8pm that evening. Further investigations have revealed 102 guests were serviced for the dinner period in question. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly on firstname.lastname@example.orgOnce again, thank you for your comments and we apologise that in this instance we fell short of meeting your expectations, and sincerely hope we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.Kind Regards,Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager
"very friendly, clean but not the best stay"
17th August 2012, Chook1904, Sydney, Australia
Stayed for 3 days, staff were very friendly and service when arriving was very good. I think they must not have enough staff, because a number of time we asked for things from room and never got them. The housekeeping was average, when our room was serviced they forgot to replace facecloths in bathroom etc we had to ring and ask for them. The last night we stayed their was a water problem that was supposed to be fixed but it didn't get fixed while we were there, so cold shower it was. I friend of mine got a $100 voucher because of this but we didn't get that.....maybe its in the mail???View management response »
Management responseDear Chook1904,Thank you for your kind words regarding our “very friendly” staff. We do apologise that your requests during your stay were not met and we fell short of your expectations. The hotel during your stay did experience issues with the hot water system, issues that were unfortunately beyond our control. We had a team of experts working around the clock trying to resolve the matter as our guests comfort is a primary concern. We are sorry that you were affected.Guest affected, were offered various forms of compensation and I apologise that you may have been missed in this process. I would like the opportunity to personally look into this matter for you. Could you be so kind to contact me directly on my personal email email@example.com so we can resolve this matter for you? I look forward to hearing from you.Kind Regards, Jill MurrQuality & Guest Relations Manager.
"would tay again"
21st June 2012, h_suzzie, canberra
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms plenty of room tomove around not cramed in, would stay again
"Ibis Stay MAy 2012"
29th May 2012, Gaffneys2012, Melbourne, Australia
Great Hotel, very great staff. Great food. Clean room. I am a regular visitor and always a pleasure to stay at Accor Hotels Sydney Olympic Park.View management response »
Management responseDear Gaffneys2012,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Silvia KypriotisSenior Front Office ManagerAccor Hotels Sydney Olympic Park
10th May 2012, barlanark, Sydney, Australia
My Sisiter and I were disapointed int he menu not much to choose from.Service was execellent and the food that we chose was very nice.