Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis budget Hamburg Altona
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Hamburg Altona

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Hamburg Altona
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 180
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: HAFEN MUSICAL ARENA (4.20 km)

ibis budget Hamburg Altona - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 2711

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value, basic but clean accommodation"

14th September 2013, Stockport, United Kingdom

For a solo traveller, using public transport, needing a base in Hamburg for excursions to Lubeck, Helgoland, Kiel and Luneburg, this hotel was more than adequate. Th hotel is about 10 minutes walk from either Emilienstrasse or Osterstrasse on U2 (UBahn). I'd recommend using Osterstrasse, which has a lot more shops and restaurants in its relatively lively vicinity. Apart from a 'bistro/bar' immediately adjacent to the hotel, there was little else nearby (but there was Diebels Altbier available from the vending machine in the entrance foyer!) My room was clean ,as usual in any Ibis Budget, with a TV, a shower that got nice and hot, and a relatively comfortable bed. The view from my window was of a large adjacent office block - but I had not been expecting anything scenic! The breakfast choice was good, and the breakfast staff were polite and pleasant, so my days got off to a decent start. Hamburg public transport is brilliant, so the fact that this hotel is about 4 km out of town did not present any problem.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holstenkamp Hamburg"

13th May 2012, andrewinter, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Excellent value for money. Location was good for me for both business and pleasure.Only complaint is the late arrival check systemThe screen starts of in one of four languages, mine being English. However when you have to go to the card reader the instructions are only in German. Fortunately another guest, a native German, was able to help me over this problem, but even he thought the card reader instructions were a bit cryptic

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Automated Kiosk Didn't Work, Poor Security for Underground Parking"

17th April 2012, RonTheTraveler, Los Angeles, California, USA

I arrived after the 10 PM desk closing, and the automated kiosk in front refused to accept ANY of my credit cards, with or without the chip. It almost left me stranded too as I had entered via the underground garage and now I was locked out! Fortunately a kind soul let me in so I could retrieve my car and stay elsewhere, this time the ETAP location in St. Pauli, which I recommend even though it is a bit more expensive and you have to pay to park. Speaking of which, this hotel's underground car park is very poorly lighted, and as anybody can drive in and open the garage doors, it's not very safe.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap; low quality"

7th March 2012, Horst

Looks like a hostel; feels even worse; bad beds, lousy rooms. If you have a low standard or are backpacking it's okay, all others shouldn't expect much. Poor breakfast with food out of plastic. Location is okay.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Etap Hotel Hamburg"

7th October 2011, glr66, Brussels

Hotel a little bit expensive as compared to the other Etap Hotels elsewhere. Not really in the center neither. Still a fee is needed for the parking.Rooms a bit narrow and industrial looking.Buffet breakfast ok. Wi-Fi OK.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pitstop at hamburg"

12th July 2011, helsinki

Good hotel for sleep in hamburg area. We came from travemunde and were heading to southern germany. This etap was easy to find and car garage was safe. Nothing extra but everything what one could need for a quick stop was there.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel for a break in driving"

6th June 2011, Antwerp, Belgium

I stayed at this hotel on my way back home from Sweden. It is adequate for its purpose: a break in the (longish) drive, clean, no frills and a good night sleep. Breakfast is basic, which is actually better than copious before getting back behind the wheel. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. It is situated slightly outside the city centre, which makes is quiet and ideal for a good rest. Motorways are not too far off for those who have/want to continue their journey afterwards.

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice n quite"

15th April 2011, Brussels

i like it and i recommanded and if i had to back to hambourg i will take it again i was with my car so i don't know about the transport but i think theres and burger king was 5 minutes walking so cool

ibis budget Hamburg Altona: 3.0 out of 5 stars "just to widen your ideas about the place"

26th March 2011, Budapest

no room for your things, no wardrobe at all :(if you are not with your lover, you have to dry yourself and dress up in the wet showering box because there is no bathroom :(perfect for transit accomodation (by car and/or for short stays /1-2 nights/).breakfast is correct and rich, staff at the reception is helpful and kind :)no carpet on the floor :(

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.