Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Wentworthville Hotels > ibis budget Wentworthville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Wentworthville

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Wentworthville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
    • Air conditionned
    • Free outdoor parking on site
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: WENTWORTHVILLE (1.40 km)

Hotel address

377-383 Great Western Highway
2145 WENTWORTHVILLE
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 33° 48' 53.85'' E 150° 57' 53.82''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+61)2/97691240
  • Fax. (+61)2/97691250
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Wentworthville - hotel reviews in Wentworthville

Hotel code: 2703

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Wentworthville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good for the money"

25th September 2013, beldan123, Mackay, Australia

The hotel was not too bad, a little boxy in the rooms, but didn't spend too much time in it. Hallways smelt a little funny not sure how to describe it but not a fresh smell. All and it was a good place for the money.

ibis budget Wentworthville: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Will stay here again"

19th September 2013, Jane C, Young, Australia

As far as value for money goes we were more than happy. The cleaning staff are first class. Couldn't fault it for cleanliness. Given that the hotel is right between two busy highways I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't hear a thing and slept well. I was also surprised at how comfortable the bed was. If you are familiar the usual layout of these small budget rooms and just want a brief stop over (which is what they are designed for) this one gets 5 stars for a 3 star hotel (if you get what I mean). We will definiitely remember this one for our next visit to the Parramatta - Penrith area of Sydney. Not worth paying 2 or 3 times as much for a bigger room when they are no cleaner or no more comfortable than this one.

ibis budget Wentworthville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Happy to return"

9th September 2013, Carol C

Since being refurbished the room cleanliness has improved. Being a person with 2 knee replacements & fused ankle I am unable to climb up into a cocoon style shower so I appreciated being able to book the room for special needs. Whilst the room was adequate for my needs the shower curtain needs attention to cleanliness. The reception person was extremely helpful and obliging and because of him have returned and will return again.

ibis budget Wentworthville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Best budget in Sydneys West"

26th August 2013, tamati, Ballina, Australia

For budget accommodation this is one of the best we have stayed in. Room is reasonable size has TV, free wifi. Bathroom is small small and overly big people should stay away very cramped toilet.My only wish is there should be a small fridge in the room. Continental breakfast is the same as anywhere else and the front desk is very helpful.Will deffinately stay again

ibis budget Wentworthville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "june 2013"

1st July 2013, ncmini81, Ipswich, Australia

Clean tidy rooms (no frills)Quiet inside but air conditioner noisyGood breakfast facilitiesHandy locationNeeds bathmat (wet floors in toilet area from shower)Extra blanket or doona would be good in winter

ibis budget Wentworthville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Very noisy"

30th June 2013, Bammo58, Batemans Bay, Australia

I was unable to sleep due the constant noise of the bathroom exhaust fan which cannot be turned off and also the old style wall mounted air conditioner/heater which also was very noisy. The room having vinyl floor covering is very cold but the heater is to noisy to leave on. The bed covering is just a sheet type cover so without the heater I had to put all my clothes on to stop from freezing till I finally gave up on the idea of sleep, turned the heater and tv on and waited till daylight so I could leave.

ibis budget Wentworthville: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Budget indeed!"

7th February 2013

Stayed here due to its location to a party we were attending. Yes the hotel is budget. The room was fine, and generally clean. The bathroom however, was not as clean (hair on the toilet). Apparently budget means poor service at the front desk, and doors that don't work. After returning to the hotel after midnight, we arrived at our room to find our room keys wouldn't work. We had to use the intercom to contact the night manager. After trying to access with his key, his comment was 'Yeh its broken'. He then left to go and get something else to try. Returned, it still didn't work. Left us again to get someone else to help, when it eventually opened (40mins later). There was an offer to change rooms, if we were planning to leave again -but at 1am, we didn't take them up on the offer as we just wanted to go to bed. An apology was offered, however I expected more then that for such inconvenience. If you're a female traveling alone or with young kids - avoid this hotel. Between the groups of smokers at the entrance, and the seedy men who gather at the front of the hotel awaiting 'mysterious females' to arrive late at night; it feels very unsafe. With a supposed 'locked gate' at night that's actually left wide open - it's no wonder that the comings and goings of people are so easy. I accept that it's budget, however for the service and the seedy nature of the place...I would never stay at an Ibis Budget again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are in the process of erecting a smokers area. As for guests in the hotel rest assured we do endeavor to provide a family friendly environment.Thank you.
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.