Hotel - ibis budget Wentworthville
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Highway 
2145 WENTWORTHVILLE
AUSTRALIA

258 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 258 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 89.00 AUD

ibis budget Wentworthville

Budget hotel

ibis budget Wentworthville is located 27km west of Sydney city, adjacent to Wentworthville Leagues Club, 5 minutes from West Mead Hospital, 10 minutes from Wet 'n' Wild Sydney and within easy walking distance of local transport, restaurants and shopping. Now offering free in-room WiFi access.

Located ten minutes from Parramatta and 45 minutes from Sydney CBD, ibis budget Wentworthville provides an excellent base for visitors looking to explore Sydney and its surrounds. The hotel is just minutes from Wentworthville's shops and restaurants, and is an easy drive from Wet'n'Wild Sydney and Sydney Motorsport Park. Guests staying at this affordable Sydney hotel can discover the vibrant hub of Parramatta, or travel further in to Sydney to explore its many shops, restaurants and famous attractions.

Hotel extras

Offering affordable Sydney accommodation, ibis budget Wentworthville provides guests with a range of convenient features, including an all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, free onsite parking, 24 hour hotel access, reduced mobility rooms and a Family room.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Paying WiFi access available in public areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Breakfast
  • Air conditionned

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Paying WiFi access available in public areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Our rooms

Guests staying at ibis budget Wentworthville have a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, with various configurations offering accommodation for up to two or three guests. Each room features a modern ensuite, air conditioning, a TV and Wi-Fiaccess. This contemporary Sydney hotel also has two reduced mobility guest rooms, and one Family Room, which is made up of one Queen bed, a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed, and features a private ensuite, a dining table, a mini fridge and an LCD TV.

  • 1 King Bed for maximum 2 persons.
    1 King Bed for maximum 2 persons.

    1 King Bed for maximum 2 persons. Non smoking with Ensuite, TV, AC and WIFI Access (charges apply).

  • 1 Queen Bed for maximum 2 persons.
    1 Queen Bed for maximum 2 persons.

    1 Queen bed standard maximum of 2 persons. Non smoking with en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WIFI access (charges apply).

  • 1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed
    1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

    1 Queen bed and 1 overhead Bunk Bed maximum of 3 persons. Non smoking with en-suite, TV, air-conditioning and WIFI access (charges apply).

  • 3 Single Beds for maximum 3 persons
    3 Single Beds for maximum 3 persons

    2 Single Beds and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed for maximum 3 persons. Non smoking with en-suite,TV, air-conditioning and WIFI Access (charges apply).

  • 102 rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Wentworthville

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 258 reviews

JANICE L 2016/06/09
« Budget is budget »

A overall cheap place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. Its tiny room for 3 is small but good enough for a good nights sleep that is about all you can do in this tiny room. The shower and toilet is functional for what it feels like a portable stuck in a room. Its clean and the beds are comfortable.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to share this information to the readers and feedback to us. I do hope to have you stop by again in the future should you need to be in this area again. Sincerely, Arun

TrainerMick 2016/02/16
« Great value in a very handy spot »

This motel is clean and tidy and the rooms have been renovated recently. Plenty of parking and plenty of options for meals, bottleshop, socialising all within very short walk. Breakfast is great value at $9 and includes toast and coffee, cereal etc and also now a nice donut. The manager Arun genuinely helps with whatever he can and is very hospitable.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Mick, Much obliged for taking the time to share your experience with us and am glad you had a good stay. We do look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Arun

TrainerMick 2015/09/17
« Always a pleasant experience »

The management at this hotel is every bit as important as the hotels own attributes. Being close to meals, supermarkets, leagues club and public transport is plenty, but being so well managed and we'll run is terrific Spotlessly clean and with fresh and inviting rooms. An inviting place to stay at a very very good rate

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and we are very happy that you continue to enjoy our facilities! Kind regards, Arun

Elaine S 2015/09/16
« You get what you pay for »

Reception staff member was unhelpful & even forgot to issue me with a receipt for my cash payment. The room was basic in features & cleanliness. Even though I booked months in advance the only ground floor room available was next to the intersection of the Cumberland & Great Western Highways.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read about your experience here and have noted it for discussion with the team. We should have done all we can to ensure you of a comfortable stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. Kind regards, Arun

Woollie113 2015/08/18
« Ibis Wentworthville »

A great budget hotel. Improved since my last stay. Now has Tea and Coffee making in your room, and also a Free daily Newspaper. The room was clean and comfortable with on suite. Close to food outlets.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience and we are glad we met your expectations..now to keep it up! Kind regards, Arun

Alk15 2015/08/15
« Not happy »

I do not think I would stay at the ibis located in Wentworthville, the rooms were not properly clean. I had stayed there twice over the last 2 weeks, different rooms for about 3 days each time. The first time the room was quite clean, except the bed sheets had looked as though they were not changed since last people. I woke up in the morning to the cleaner knocking, as I was waking up to answer the cleaner opened the door.. I thought it was very disrespectful not to mention I was wearing minimal clothing. I feel they should supply 'do not disturb' door signs. The second time we stayed the room was dirty, the walls had stains, the shower was filthy, I felt so unclean. At this time reception was not opened so my partner went out and purchased disinfectant and cleaned the room.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you far taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and especially where cleanliness is concerned. Rest assured I have shared your comments with all concerned. There is a manager onsite 24 hours a day and would have been able to assist however, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. This is certainly not our usual standard of cleanliness and service. Sincerely, Arun

ssh26 2015/08/02
« Good for it's price »

Hubby and I decided on ibis since we had a really good experience with Ibis Budget Windsor, Brisbane last year. Ibis Wentworthville was a little less appealing. The quilt in our room had yellowish stains and it didn't look like they vacuumed the floors every day. Also, there was a dead cockroach in the intercom box outside the hotel. Couldn't get the TV to work. Didn't bother complaining - we were hardly at the hotel during the day anyway. Friendly staff. The hotel manager was kind enough to come downstairs to let us in since we were checking in after reception hours. They now have a mini fridge in the room which is a good addition. Probably the best en-suite you can get at this price in Sydney.

GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am disappointed that we are still to reach the desired level of consistency regarding the cleanliness of rooms. I have shard this feedback with all concerned to ensure we improve on this record. All our TV sets work and being multi input units the reception will be happy to assist with a reset. We do hope you will stay with us again should you need to be in this area again. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Arun

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.7 km Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Hotel Novotel Sydney Parramatta
From
From 144.00 AUD Non member rate
From 144.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 5.3 km Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 8.9 km ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
Hotel ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 9.3 km Novotel Sydney Norwest
Hotel Novotel Sydney Norwest
From
From 174.00 AUD Non member rate
From 174.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in WENTWORTHVILLE
Select your dates 89.00 AUD Rooms from 89.00 AUD