Hotel address377-383 Great Western Highway
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 33° 48' 53.85'' E 150° 57' 53.82''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/97691240
- Fax. (+61)2/97691250
Recently viewed hotels
ibis budget Wentworthville (previously FORMULE 1) - hotel reviews in Wentworthville
Hotel code: 2703
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
7th February 2013
Stayed here due to its location to a party we were attending. Yes the hotel is budget. The room was fine, and generally clean. The bathroom however, was not as clean (hair on the toilet). Apparently budget means poor service at the front desk, and doors that don't work. After returning to the hotel after midnight, we arrived at our room to find our room keys wouldn't work. We had to use the intercom to contact the night manager. After trying to access with his key, his comment was 'Yeh its broken'. He then left to go and get something else to try. Returned, it still didn't work. Left us again to get someone else to help, when it eventually opened (40mins later). There was an offer to change rooms, if we were planning to leave again -but at 1am, we didn't take them up on the offer as we just wanted to go to bed. An apology was offered, however I expected more then that for such inconvenience. If you're a female traveling alone or with young kids - avoid this hotel. Between the groups of smokers at the entrance, and the seedy men who gather at the front of the hotel awaiting 'mysterious females' to arrive late at night; it feels very unsafe. With a supposed 'locked gate' at night that's actually left wide open - it's no wonder that the comings and goings of people are so easy. I accept that it's budget, however for the service and the seedy nature of the place...I would never stay at an Ibis Budget again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are in the process of erecting a smokers area. As for guests in the hotel rest assured we do endeavor to provide a family friendly environment.Thank you.
1st February 2013
We found the Ibis Budget in Wentworthville to be pleasant. The lady on reception (Gloria) was very friendly and processed our checkin efficiently and quickly. When I mentioned my daughter had been unwell on the way to Sydney, she got a map and showed us how to get to the Westmead childrens hospital and I didn't have to ask her for directions. Would stay there again if I need accommodation in Sydney. Thanks
"my honest opinion"
24th January 2013, fransin164, Sydney, Australia
when i used the shower the toilet area also got wet, the sink was not near the bathroom. there was no fly screen on the window and you were not able to open the window to get some air in the room. the bed had 2 single mattresses and while sleeping your body would fall into the middle and it was very uncomfortable. I asked for a hair dryer and there was not one available so I was not able to do my hair the way I wanted and I was going to a wedding for the evening - not happy about that. There was no shampoo and conditioner supplied and the body soap dried out my skin. There were only 2 towels available (not enough) as you needed one towel on the floor and one for the body and one for the hair. there was no hand towel near the sink for washing your face and hands. there was no telephone to contact reception for questions, kept having to go walk over to them. I would never use this motel again.
"stay in ibis budget hotel"
14th December 2012, soroush33, Sydney, Australia
1-the scenery was good 2-It was clean which thing is very important to us 3-The location is not near to city center but one big Supermarcet is near to that,MC donald as well,and walk to train station takes about 15" 4-the water and pressureof the bath water was very good,it has a good Airconditioner a good quality TV andbed service is very good.every day polite staff come to cleaning and so on, but it doesnot have some impotrant amenities!!for example Telephone,clock wall,Slipper!!?the thing is very important for us and every hotel.refrigrator.and some lack ofattention,for instance TV didn't have a chanel for the babies,children!my small daughterneeded it.TV had 11 channels.Another thing is that after 10 PM the Hotel does not have the receptioner!!or anybody to find it in emergency or some important events.My family and I were there for 5 nights.I can help you in evaluating the Hotels because I am very attention to big and very small things.if you want for the future.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our facilities and conveniences. We will certainly look into your suggestions while being mindful to keep prices as affordable as possible by providing what is necessary for your comfort. While we do not have wall clocks we do provide clock radios in all rooms. There is always staff in the hotel and when the reception is closed there is an overnight intercom which connects with a member of staff and can be used when required. Thank you once again and we do look forward to your family's next visit with us.Kind regards,
"Basic but serviceable"
28th November 2012, leontteknulp, Campbelltown, Australia
Definitely no frills, room was compact but clean. Location is very close to main road. Shops nearby for food and other services. Some distractions from other guests in the morning, but was quiet at night. Just what I needed for a one night stopover on business.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel and we are glad we met your expectations. My team and I look forward to your next visit.Kind regards,
"Good value stay around Paramatta"
27th November 2012, ScreenAndy, Batemans Bay
Best: Good value stay in the Paramatta area. Short drive to restaurants, station etc but not a problem if you have a car. Friendly service and clean rooms.Least: Slight water noise from the bathroom over night.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad you fould our facilities and services to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Kind regards
7th November 2012, serenity2148, Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
claims for after hours check in being easy. had to wait outside for almost an hour at 3am because the machine wouldn't work and the operator didn't know why. then when it finally did i had to swipe my card again for rooms ive already paid for. im still waiting for the refund for double charging and its been 6 daysView management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience experienced and I would appreciate it if you could contact us if you have not received your refund yet. We check in numerous guests through the afterhours kiosk and it is usually quite a straight forward transaction however problems could occur due to data and credit card incompatibility.Kind regards,
"Quick simple cheap hotel"
1st November 2012, kriz_84, Canberra, Australia
Generally average stay - as expected for budget hotel.Small shower area with no curtains - wet floor to be expected in the toilet area. Better to go for queen bed - king beds are 2xsingle beds joined together. Has security access card - but disappointingly, the car park gates (exit gate) not locked despite locking the entry gate (i.e., someone could still drive in via exit gate)View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. We were experiencing technical problems with the automatic gates however I am happy to report that they are now fully functional. Kind regards
"Ibis Budget - Great Value"
26th October 2012, pin-vestor, Nowra, Australia
I found as always that the Ibis Budget (previous Formule 1) hotel is great value for money, especially if you book over the internet. We got a great rate using the on line booking service.The room as always was very clean and comfortable, basic, but all you need for a short (overnight) stay. This particular hotel (Wentworthville) is close to many amenities, shops, eateries and local club are all in walking distance, a matter of minutes, and you can always leave your car if you want to venture further afield, as the railway station is only about a 10 - 15 minute walk away (depending on you pace), plus bus services are near by. For the driver it is conveniently located at the intersection of major arterial roads, handy for sightseeing.For anyone needing accommodation near Westmead Hospital, it is only a short 10 minute drive.View management response »
Management responseThank you for sharing your stay experience and providing information about the locality we are in. I am glad you were satisfied with our services.Kind regards,
"Rooms near reception are terrible"
21st October 2012, GamersCockpit, Sydney, Australia
The rooms near reception are subject to constant noise and make for the worst sleeping conditions I have ever encounted. Noise from the main entry door opening/closing, the constant vending machine usage, talking from people smoking and drinking outside main entrance, floor traffic to the fridges/microwave made it an unbearable night.I have stayed in another room previously which was well away from reception and this was fine.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your feedback. We are a busy hotel and do try to allocate overnight guests in rooms away from the entrance whenever possible. Your feedback has been shared with the reception team.Kind regards,