Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > FORMULE1 London Barking
Previous hotel
Discover Formule 1

FORMULE1 London Barking hotel

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - FORMULE1 London Barking
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Paying WIFI access available in public areas and in some rooms
    • Free outdoor parking on site
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
  • Number of rooms: 80

Hotel address

Highbridge Road
Barking
IG11 7BA LONDON BARKING
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 32' 6.23'' E 0° 4' 13.49''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+44)0208 507 0789
  • Fax. (+44)0208 591 8700
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

FORMULE1 London Barking - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 2655

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


FORMULE1 London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice cheap stay"

29th August 2013, amicklew, Grenoble, France

Apart from a somewhat long wait at the reception the stay here was more than fine for the price, no hidden surprises. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is ideal although a bit far from Barkng station if you were planning to take public transport to London...

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Falling standards"

28th July 2013

This is a budget hotel. However, I have used it many times and standards appear to be falling. Cleanliness of communal showers and toilets (when working!) is often poor. Rooms at the front of the hotel face a very busy road-so in hot weather you can choose to get no sleep due to traffic noise(window open) or heat(window closed)

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. Really sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to expectations. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money is about the only good thing about this place"

18th July 2013, Harry_S_53, Brussels, Belgium

The first room we got smelled of urine even though there is not even a toilet in the room. However, the staff was very helpful and gave us another room without any fuss. It is a bit like on a camping site. Showers and toilets are shared by all the guests. We paid £ 35 per room per night which is very good for London.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for your feedback! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad. General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No loo or Shower!"

17th July 2013, Graham L

I could not believe that no loo or shower was in the room,also no tea making facilities,yours is the only hotel I've been to without these essential facilities,its not convienient going outside to the loo in the middle of the night.Also the room was too small for a double now I know what no room to swing a cat means.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Formule 1.Regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very quiet, comfortable hotel"

10th July 2013, hubblebubbles, Barking, United Kingdom

On arrival we checked in with reception at the Ibis Budget next door. The receptionist was very polite and friendly.The hotel was key accessible. The room itself is small but adequate, with a double bed and a bunk bed above it. There's a sink, mirror and place to write with a chair. The toilet and shower are just down the corridor and if the green light is on you can use them. They're supposed to be self-clean but they were a little dirty.The room was clean and comfortable. At night the hotel was silent which was lovely so we had a great night's sleep.This is a budget hotel, if you only need somewhere to sleep it's perfect. There's a 24 hour Tesco nearby so who needs a restaurant.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "maybe a complain"

4th July 2013, Andi418, Budapest, Hungary

Our room was ok, but it is very expensive despite the huge distance between the accomodation and the city... There were 6-6 toilets and "bathrooms", 2 of 6 bathrooms worked, in the others there weren't soap, the presto button missed, the light doesn't work. In the WC there wasn't toiletpaper and a small bin to intim rubbish. I think you have to clean more times the bathrooms and toilets and replace the missing things.And I don't know why, we have to validate our room card every day...

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards. Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager Formule 1 Hotel London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Formule 1"

1st July 2013, Britanniagold1, Southampton, United Kingdom

Basic accommodation, but on the plus side excellent sleep! Bad things: Sink in the room did not drain water. Good things, very good nights sleep. The hotel is in a good location, with Tesco close and good links to London. Tube easy to get to, 15 to 20 walk from hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards. Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager Formule 1 Hotel London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "I'm so sorry"

30th June 2013, lonepeters, Ringsted, Denmark

We have used the Formule Hotels ever since they started in France several years ago and been very happy with the self cleaning toilets and bathrooms - fantastic concept. We have experienced through the last couple of years that the whole idea of this concept has been undermined. It seems to us that this brilliant idea has totally failed as there is no self celaning - even cleaning - of the toilet facilities. We have experienced here as well as in France, that we are no longer able to use the Formule Hotels as the standard is so bad, that even the small amount you're charging is too much. I'm sorry to write this, but it's the last time I ever will book a room at the Formule. Barking was the drop.PS! The reception in your all hotels in Britain as well as in France has always been OK - that's not your problem! But....

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards. Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager Formule 1 Hotel London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 2.0 out of 5 stars "This hotel is a bit tired"

10th February 2013, jarvicar, Brighton, United Kingdom

I first used this hotel 20 years ago. It was a new concept and good value for money. Unfortunately, today, the lack of maintenance is showing. The automatic toilet and shower cleaning system doesn't work anymore in most units. The air dryers are out of order. There is no soap in the dispensers and no toilet paper. Some guests don't have any consideration for others and leave the toilets and showers in a terrible state, take the TV remotes with them and stain the carpets with cigarettes or chewing gums. The windows don't close properly and leave cold air and noise entering the room.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Formule 1 London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Service"

17th January 2013, kollyt, London, United Kingdom

Reception service was simple, quick and efficient. My overall rating of the hotel is very good considering the price and the accessibility even by public transport and closeness to town and city center.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Formule 1 London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Worse Than A Refugee Camp"

18th October 2012, S-333C, London, United Kingdom

If your idea of an acceptable budget hotel is a filthy room with hand marks, mould, hair and bodily excretions stains on every surface this is the place for you. The staff take being rude and dismissive to the next level, whilst at the same time giving the impression that you are privileged to stay in this hell hole. On your return you will be greeted by drunks covered in their own sick lying in the hallways and unflushed even filthier than the room toilets with urine covering the floor (this hotel shares 1 toilet to 5 rooms). Oh yes and to top it off the hotel claims to be '10 minutes' from the O2. My £38 and 25 minute taxi ride says otherwise. DONT STAY HERE!!!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and willbe dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Formule 1 London Barking
« hide

FORMULE1 London Barking: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient location - but a bit noisy"

15th September 2012, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Great place to get to from M11 and good access to East London from here. Tesco nxt door for snacks and plenty of pubs just a short walk away for meals. Traffic noise was a disturbance at night - it is by the side of a dual carriageway - however the bed was comfortable so I did sleep most of the night. Would use this again - good value for money

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stayand look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager, Formule 1 London Barking
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.